Register

Welcome to the RDI-Board Community.

If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ by clicking the link above. You may have to register before you can post: click the register link above to proceed.


Donate Now Goal amount for this month: 100 EUR, Received: 100 EUR (100%)
Donate to support this site...

Results 1 to 6 of 6
  1. #1
    Junior Member Friend
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    May 2004
    Location
    Saudi Arabia
    Posts
    39
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default Eutelsat W2 16 Degree


    Can anybody tell can I receive Eutelsat W2 16 Degree in Saudi Arabia - Jeddah

    If i can receive what is the Dish Size I have to use.

    Thanks for your help always

    amjad

  2. #2
    Platinum member Expert
    Join Date
    Jun 2004
    Location
    29°20'N 47°59'E
    Posts
    5,711
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    here in kuwait, they use 5.5ft and up. i have not tuned or even tried to tune to that bird since

    1.) im having flu
    2.) it's too damn cold to go up the rooftop nowadays
    3.) the door to the rooftop is closed, lol.
    HP-Compaq DC5000 MT 1.5GB RAM
    Debian Squeeze with Smargos
    CCcam 2.1.4

  3. #3
    Platinum member Expert
    Join Date
    Aug 2005
    Location
    21.95° N 97.06° E
    Posts
    6,263
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by boknoy_ph View Post
    here in kuwait, they use 5.5ft and up. i have not tuned or even tried to tune to that bird since

    1.) im having flu
    2.) it's too damn cold to go up the rooftop nowadays
    3.) the door to the rooftop is closed, lol.

    Dear bro.Boknoy,If u want to tune this bird I can do for u but u need to pay me alot for flight.


    Thanks.
    " 李俊明 Born To Help People "

    DM 500s , Pacific 3600 CI , Humax F2 Finder , Angel Box , My Dream Machine , Tatasky , KAON , Topfield 3030 , Yuri YR1Dap , Dynasat 7100 , F1 , Plus and II , Metabox II , 10 , Viva Vs 9000 , SkyBox II , X-Sat 430 , 420 , Bolt N2 , NewB , New Shine Ns 3000 , Victory V 889 , F1 Newshine , New Star , Innovia 3088 CA , Atom 7000 , PBI , Prosat , Dstv 3Q76 , GA 88a , Tatasky , Big Tv , Airtel .



  4. #4
    Platinum member Expert
    Join Date
    Jun 2004
    Location
    29°20'N 47°59'E
    Posts
    5,711
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    nah, i'll just go up the roof and do it myself. much cheaper plus, i get to hold my dish once again, lol.
    HP-Compaq DC5000 MT 1.5GB RAM
    Debian Squeeze with Smargos
    CCcam 2.1.4

  5. #5
    Junior Member Junior
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    Nov 2004
    Posts
    8
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Cool

    I would be very surprised if you could get a signal with a quality good enough for reception in Jeddah. Not working in the Eastern province! Please let us know.

  6. #6
    Moderator Expert
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    Africa-Kenya-Nbi
    Posts
    3,108
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default


    Quote Originally Posted by boknoy_ph View Post
    here in kuwait, they use 5.5ft and up. i have not tuned or even tried to tune to that bird since

    1.) im having flu
    2.) it's too damn cold to go up the rooftop nowadays
    3.) the door to the rooftop is closed, lol.
    sir, you are right its getting harder just to go to the roof and turn the dishes, i always suspend the idea, but the motor i received 24v needs a control box, while i thought it was to make work easier for me - am getting rusty

 

 

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Back to Top