Register

Welcome to the RDI-Board Community.

If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ by clicking the link above. You may have to register before you can post: click the register link above to proceed.


Donate Now Goal amount for this month: 100 EUR, Received: 100 EUR (100%)
Donate to support this site...

Results 1 to 7 of 7
  1. #1
    Junior Member Master
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Posts
    64
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default ss2 a/v out to TV


    Does any one have any bright or shortcut ideas to direct the output of a pc-dvb card directly to the tv without having to watch the channels on the computer monitor ?

  2. #2
    Junior Member Teacher
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Location
    Hindustan
    Posts
    291
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by fromdubai View Post
    Does any one have any bright or shortcut ideas to direct the output of a pc-dvb card directly to the tv without having to watch the channels on the computer monitor ?
    Yes, I ve the bright idea
    But friend as such only with SS2, its not possible.
    Hope you ve a Video Card/Graphics Card which has TV-Out S-Video port.
    Else forget it to redirect the Viode Signal From Computer monitor to TV. Offcourse you can send the aodio to TV !
    Technology Makes You Live

  3. #3
    Satellite Internet Expert
    Join Date
    Jan 2005
    Posts
    1,101
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    Will be possible only if SS2 have Audio Video output.

  4. #4
    Platinum member Expert
    Join Date
    Jun 2004
    Location
    29°20'N 47°59'E
    Posts
    5,711
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by SHELLEYATICD View Post
    Will be possible only if SS2 have Audio Video output.
    which the ss2 does not have, lol.

    the shortcut to that would be to turn off your pc monitor, and watch via video/audio out rca to tv.
    HP-Compaq DC5000 MT 1.5GB RAM
    Debian Squeeze with Smargos
    CCcam 2.1.4

  5. #5
    Junior Member Teacher
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Location
    Hindustan
    Posts
    291
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    You do not need an audio output.
    From ur PC audio output send to TV for audio.
    And for video send to TV via TV-OUT of ur graphics card.

    There is no built-in feature in SS2 for a+v out.

    I've attached the s-video and audio cables from my PC to TV.(dual power consumption )
    Technology Makes You Live

  6. #6
    Junior Member Master
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Posts
    64
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default VGA to TV

    Is it worth investing in this product. USD 39 only..
    http://sewelldirect.com/pc-to-tv.asp

  7. #7
    Platinum member Expert
    Join Date
    Jun 2004
    Location
    29°20'N 47°59'E
    Posts
    5,711
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default


    that could be used too, but all your monitor needs will be transmitted to the tv, except of course, if you have a dual-head video card.
    HP-Compaq DC5000 MT 1.5GB RAM
    Debian Squeeze with Smargos
    CCcam 2.1.4

 

 

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Back to Top