Register

Welcome to the RDI-Board Community.

If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ by clicking the link above. You may have to register before you can post: click the register link above to proceed.


Donate Now Goal amount for this month: 100 EUR, Received: 100 EUR (100%)
Donate to support this site...

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 15 of 18
  1. #1
    Junior Member Master
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    Sep 2004
    Posts
    56
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Question MBC 1-2-3-4 move to badr4


    not yet receiving badr4 which size of dish required to get signal in peshawar.

    MBC 1,2,3,4 with be broadcasting from badr4 from 15th JAN 2007 they have already dropped the c-band feed on badr-c to make changes at uplink site to install new uplink equiptment for new ku-band uplink.

  2. #2
    Platinum member Expert
    Join Date
    Aug 2005
    Location
    21.95° N 97.06° E
    Posts
    6,263
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    Hi friend, plz check this footprint and find the beam is in ur location or not.But sometimes it's not true in outside and need to try again and again urself.




    Thanks.
    " 李俊明 Born To Help People "

    DM 500s , Pacific 3600 CI , Humax F2 Finder , Angel Box , My Dream Machine , Tatasky , KAON , Topfield 3030 , Yuri YR1Dap , Dynasat 7100 , F1 , Plus and II , Metabox II , 10 , Viva Vs 9000 , SkyBox II , X-Sat 430 , 420 , Bolt N2 , NewB , New Shine Ns 3000 , Victory V 889 , F1 Newshine , New Star , Innovia 3088 CA , Atom 7000 , PBI , Prosat , Dstv 3Q76 , GA 88a , Tatasky , Big Tv , Airtel .



  3. #3
    Moderator Expert
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    Africa-Kenya-Nbi
    Posts
    3,108
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    hope this ku change would still cover a wider area as the c band did, that was the widest so far.
    we'll all try what we can get.
    Dstv HD PVR

  4. #4
    Junior Member Teacher
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Posts
    158
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    dear charsadian, please dont worry because mbc 1 to 4 will continue to be available on eurobird 2 (badr 2) which is easily receivable in pakistan. only the analogue transmission has been dropped and shifted to badr 4 ku band from 15th.

  5. #5
    Platinum member Expert
    Join Date
    Aug 2005
    Location
    21.95° N 97.06° E
    Posts
    6,263
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by cogil View Post
    hope this ku change would still cover a wider area as the c band did, that was the widest so far.
    we'll all try what we can get.

    Yes bro. I'll try this bird today coz. I'm in the edge of it's beam.Good Luck to all.


    Regards.
    " 李俊明 Born To Help People "

    DM 500s , Pacific 3600 CI , Humax F2 Finder , Angel Box , My Dream Machine , Tatasky , KAON , Topfield 3030 , Yuri YR1Dap , Dynasat 7100 , F1 , Plus and II , Metabox II , 10 , Viva Vs 9000 , SkyBox II , X-Sat 430 , 420 , Bolt N2 , NewB , New Shine Ns 3000 , Victory V 889 , F1 Newshine , New Star , Innovia 3088 CA , Atom 7000 , PBI , Prosat , Dstv 3Q76 , GA 88a , Tatasky , Big Tv , Airtel .



  6. #6
    Junior Member Friend
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    Sep 2005
    Location
    34N 33E
    Posts
    16
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    footprint shown is not BADR4. this footprint stops short of india/pakistanand you could be looking up to a 2m dish to receive.
    MBC1,2,3,4 will only stay on eurobird for a couple of months maximum

  7. #7
    Junior Member Master
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    Sep 2004
    Posts
    56
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Unhappy

    [QUOTE=yan naing;274567]Hi friend, plz check this footprint and find the beam is in ur location or not.But sometimes it's not true in outside and need to try again and again urself.




    badr4 signal not getting at 6-ft dish all in vain.seem to be impossible.
    [IMG]
    http://www.lyngsat-maps.com/maps/ima..._bss_world.gif
    [/IMG]

  8. #8
    FINISHED&GONE WITH SILENT Expert
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    Feb 2004
    Posts
    2,675
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by yan naing View Post
    Hi friend, plz check this footprint and find the beam is in ur location or not.But sometimes it's not true in outside and need to try again and again urself.




    Thanks.
    i already tried with this bird.....no luck. by the way ,dont belive the **** prints 'which shown on net(i have receiving HOTBIRD and AGILA KU in my area- "south india"- but ,there is no footprints covers over south india
    ' according to footprint of that birds which shown on net.)
    regards-george

  9. #9
    Platinum member Expert
    Join Date
    Aug 2005
    Location
    21.95° N 97.06° E
    Posts
    6,263
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by georgekamal View Post
    i already tried with this bird.....no luck. by the way ,dont belive the **** prints 'which shown on net(i have receiving HOTBIRD and AGILA KU in my area- "south india"- but ,there is no footprints covers over south india
    ' according to footprint of that birds which shown on net.)
    regards-george

    Dear george , I think they can only give us possibility.The best is try with ourself.U r the man who is in very good position to get many satellites.


    Thanks.
    " 李俊明 Born To Help People "

    DM 500s , Pacific 3600 CI , Humax F2 Finder , Angel Box , My Dream Machine , Tatasky , KAON , Topfield 3030 , Yuri YR1Dap , Dynasat 7100 , F1 , Plus and II , Metabox II , 10 , Viva Vs 9000 , SkyBox II , X-Sat 430 , 420 , Bolt N2 , NewB , New Shine Ns 3000 , Victory V 889 , F1 Newshine , New Star , Innovia 3088 CA , Atom 7000 , PBI , Prosat , Dstv 3Q76 , GA 88a , Tatasky , Big Tv , Airtel .



  10. #10
    Junior Member Master
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    Sep 2004
    Posts
    56
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by georgekamal View Post
    i already tried with this bird.....no luck. by the way ,dont belive the **** prints 'which shown on net(i have receiving HOTBIRD and AGILA KU in my area- "south india"- but ,there is no footprints covers over south india
    ' according to footprint of that birds which shown on net.)
    regards-george

    Above footprint is for badr2 not for badr4 while for badr4 footprint click this link

    http://www.lyngsat-maps.com/maps/ima..._bss_world.gif

    not covering pakistan and india.

  11. #11
    Platinum member Expert
    Join Date
    Aug 2005
    Location
    21.95° N 97.06° E
    Posts
    6,263
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    Thanks alot charsaddian.Sorry friends for my mistake.


    Thanks.
    " 李俊明 Born To Help People "

    DM 500s , Pacific 3600 CI , Humax F2 Finder , Angel Box , My Dream Machine , Tatasky , KAON , Topfield 3030 , Yuri YR1Dap , Dynasat 7100 , F1 , Plus and II , Metabox II , 10 , Viva Vs 9000 , SkyBox II , X-Sat 430 , 420 , Bolt N2 , NewB , New Shine Ns 3000 , Victory V 889 , F1 Newshine , New Star , Innovia 3088 CA , Atom 7000 , PBI , Prosat , Dstv 3Q76 , GA 88a , Tatasky , Big Tv , Airtel .



  12. #12
    FINISHED&GONE WITH SILENT Expert
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    Feb 2004
    Posts
    2,675
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by charsaddian View Post
    Above footprint is for badr2 not for badr4 while for badr4 footprint click this link

    http://www.lyngsat-maps.com/maps/ima..._bss_world.gif

    not covering pakistan and india.
    so ,what?did u watch the footprint of hot birds?plz visit below link and see... ,there is no signal covers over south india.,but i have receiving the signal of that bird.

    http://rapidshare.com/files/11097235...world.gif.html

  13. #13
    Ghost Teacher
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    Oct 2004
    Location
    IceLand
    Posts
    497
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Unhappy Bad signal

    Hello I have belonged that the MBC transmitter on 11766H 27500 3/4 am locked however have 30-40% signal quality however my receiver find none to be transmitter-additional am the MBC transmitter on 11919H 27500 3/4 locked, have however no signal that lie it?

  14. #14
    FINISHED&GONE WITH SILENT Expert
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    Feb 2004
    Posts
    2,675
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by digix View Post
    Hello I have belonged that the MBC transmitter on 11766H 27500 3/4 am locked however have 30-40% signal quality however my receiver find none to be transmitter-additional am the MBC transmitter on 11919H 27500 3/4 locked, have however no signal that lie it?
    r u from south india? ,i m from south india and i am talking about the
    signal over southindia and footprint covering over s.india.........if ur from s.india
    then lets discuss more about it.

  15. #15
    Ghost Teacher
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    Oct 2004
    Location
    IceLand
    Posts
    497
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default


    hope at the 14.januar the signal increase I think those now am to for testing I am from Germany

 

 

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Back to Top