Register

Welcome to the RDI-Board Community.

If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ by clicking the link above. You may have to register before you can post: click the register link above to proceed.


Donate Now Goal amount for this month: 100 EUR, Received: 100 EUR (100%)
Donate to support this site...

Results 1 to 5 of 5
  1. #1
    Satellite Internet Expert
    Join Date
    Jan 2005
    Posts
    1,101
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default fortec star life time problem


    dear friends ,

    i upgraded the new patch in life time fortec star receiver but with out uploading boot file , now after upgrading the patch the receiver is not showing the display,at its display only light is moving i dont know what is the problem,plz guide me

    thanks

  2. #2
    Junior Member Teacher
    Join Date
    Mar 2004
    Location
    HONG KONG
    Posts
    264
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default Re: fortec star life time problem

    Quote Originally Posted by SHELLEYATICD
    dear friends ,

    i upgraded the new patch in life time fortec star receiver but with out uploading boot file , now after upgrading the patch the receiver is not showing the display,at its display only light is moving i dont know what is the problem,plz guide me

    thanks
    try to uploading old boot file an old bin file

  3. #3
    Platinum member Expert
    Join Date
    Jun 2004
    Location
    29°20'N 47°59'E
    Posts
    5,711
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    if you look closely at the al7bar-soft1.com website for fortecstar, there is the link for repairing your stb. you have to load at least 3 different bootfiles and 3 different patches, before you can update to the current bootver 7 and the latest patch. please download the repair instructions and do it, the repatch your receiver with the latest files.

    after doing this, use key enchanter to load the latest softcam.key, which you can download from Mach1 files (just rename the softcam.key to softcam.ke2).

    master password for fortecstar is 1010. good luck.

  4. #4
    Satellite Internet Expert
    Join Date
    Jan 2005
    Posts
    1,101
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    THANKS DEAR I HAVE DONE IT

  5. #5
    Platinum member Expert
    Join Date
    Jun 2004
    Location
    29°20'N 47°59'E
    Posts
    5,711
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default


    Quote Originally Posted by SHELLEYATICD
    THANKS DEAR I HAVE DONE IT
    good, congratulations then. have you noticed that fortecstart lifetime takes a very long time to update? very slow, right?

 

 

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. life time fortec receiver
    By satfrick in forum RDI - English
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 8th August 2006, 13:28
  2. ASTROVOX V/S FORTEC LIFE TIME
    By said72 in forum RDI - English
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 14th August 2005, 09:43
  3. TPS PACKAGE CLOSED ON FORTEC STAR LIFE TIME
    By Siyal in forum RDI - English
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 29th June 2005, 14:26
  4. want fortec star life time satellite receiver software
    By scrombi in forum RDI - English
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 23rd May 2005, 22:48
  5. CODE PASSWORD FORTEC STAR LIFE TIME REQUIRED
    By SHELLEYATICD in forum RDI - English
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 11th May 2005, 10:45

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Back to Top