Register

Welcome to the RDI-Board Community.

If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ by clicking the link above. You may have to register before you can post: click the register link above to proceed.


Donate Now Goal amount for this month: 100 EUR, Received: 100 EUR (100%)
Donate to support this site...

Results 1 to 6 of 6
  1. #1
    Platinum member Teacher
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Location
    MY HOUSE
    Posts
    250
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default How to scanning and watching


    Dear all friends
    How to scanning C band channels at altdvb 2.1 and
    i want to get altdvb plugins for watching nagra dream TV 146 E.
    How can i do?
    please
    Thanks
    ျမန္မာျပည္သူျပည္သားအားလံုးကုိျကိုဆုိပါတယ္။



  2. #2
    Platinum member Expert
    Join Date
    Jun 2004
    Location
    29°20'N 47°59'E
    Posts
    5,711
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    im not familiar with c-band scanning on alt-dvb but it should not be different from ku-scanning as long as you get the lnb details correctly on your config.

    as for the plugins, you put them on your plugins folder and it should be ok.
    HP-Compaq DC5000 MT 1.5GB RAM
    Debian Squeeze with Smargos
    CCcam 2.1.4

  3. #3
    Platinum member Teacher
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Location
    MY HOUSE
    Posts
    250
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    Dear sir boknoy_ph
    I put the my progdvb plugins to altdvb but not ok.why? please
    I change the lnb freq (5150) but not ok.Next what lnb setting was need change for scan ok.
    Thanks

    my english is poor.please reading by tolerate.
    Thanks
    ျမန္မာျပည္သူျပည္သားအားလံုးကုိျကိုဆုိပါတယ္။



  4. #4
    Platinum member Expert
    Join Date
    Aug 2005
    Location
    21.95° N 97.06° E
    Posts
    6,263
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by winkaung View Post
    Dear sir boknoy_ph
    I put the my progdvb plugins to altdvb but not ok.why? please
    I change the lnb freq (5150) but not ok.Next what lnb setting was need change for scan ok.
    Thanks

    my english is poor.please reading by tolerate.
    Thanks
    No other setting will not need to scan for C-Band.
    " 李俊明 Born To Help People "

    DM 500s , Pacific 3600 CI , Humax F2 Finder , Angel Box , My Dream Machine , Tatasky , KAON , Topfield 3030 , Yuri YR1Dap , Dynasat 7100 , F1 , Plus and II , Metabox II , 10 , Viva Vs 9000 , SkyBox II , X-Sat 430 , 420 , Bolt N2 , NewB , New Shine Ns 3000 , Victory V 889 , F1 Newshine , New Star , Innovia 3088 CA , Atom 7000 , PBI , Prosat , Dstv 3Q76 , GA 88a , Tatasky , Big Tv , Airtel .



  5. #5
    Platinum member Expert
    Join Date
    Aug 2005
    Location
    21.95° N 97.06° E
    Posts
    6,263
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    @bro winkaung, try this one


    Quote Originally Posted by didi
    convert the C band freq to Ku band freq by substract 14900 by C band FREQ.
    I.e. for C band = 4.000Mhz, AltDVB Ku band freq = 14.900-4.000= 10.900Mhz
    Thanks
    " 李俊明 Born To Help People "

    DM 500s , Pacific 3600 CI , Humax F2 Finder , Angel Box , My Dream Machine , Tatasky , KAON , Topfield 3030 , Yuri YR1Dap , Dynasat 7100 , F1 , Plus and II , Metabox II , 10 , Viva Vs 9000 , SkyBox II , X-Sat 430 , 420 , Bolt N2 , NewB , New Shine Ns 3000 , Victory V 889 , F1 Newshine , New Star , Innovia 3088 CA , Atom 7000 , PBI , Prosat , Dstv 3Q76 , GA 88a , Tatasky , Big Tv , Airtel .



  6. #6
    Platinum member Expert
    Join Date
    Jun 2004
    Location
    29°20'N 47°59'E
    Posts
    5,711
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default


    can you even scan on KU band? on my ss2, i cannot scan even the KU band when using technisat official driver, have to use the SDK drivers then only signals will come.
    HP-Compaq DC5000 MT 1.5GB RAM
    Debian Squeeze with Smargos
    CCcam 2.1.4

 

 

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Back to Top