Register

Welcome to the RDI-Board Community.

If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ by clicking the link above. You may have to register before you can post: click the register link above to proceed.


Donate Now Goal amount for this month: 100 EUR, Received: 100 EUR (100%)
Donate to support this site...

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 15 of 23

Thread: Alt-dvb 2.1

  1. #1
    Platinum member Teacher
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Location
    MY HOUSE
    Posts
    250
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default Alt-dvb 2.1


    Hi All Friends
    pls help me
    I want to get Alt-dvb 2.1.Where site can be download?
    Thanks
    ျမန္မာျပည္သူျပည္သားအားလံုးကုိျကိုဆုိပါတယ္။



  2. #2
    Banned
    RDI - Board Banned Avatar

    Join Date
    Apr 2003
    Posts
    28
    Posts Thanks / Likes

  3. #3
    Platinum member Expert
    Join Date
    Jun 2004
    Location
    29°20'N 47°59'E
    Posts
    5,711
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    alt-dvb v2.2 has been out for a long time now. http://www.dvbsoft.net/download.php?list.40

    p.s.

    @*********,

    i also suggest we can attach files here?
    HP-Compaq DC5000 MT 1.5GB RAM
    Debian Squeeze with Smargos
    CCcam 2.1.4

  4. #4
    Banned
    RDI - Board Banned Avatar

    Join Date
    Apr 2003
    Posts
    28
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    Hmmm it's a 2 way option ... Some people can attached infected files or inappropriate files ... Maybe only moderators can attach files innear future (admin is in vacantion) .

    RDI remain a clean site , as usualy , not trojans , or other infected files around .

  5. #5
    Platinum member Expert
    Join Date
    Jun 2004
    Location
    29°20'N 47°59'E
    Posts
    5,711
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    yeah, considering that risk too. maybe "senior" members should be allowed to attach files.
    HP-Compaq DC5000 MT 1.5GB RAM
    Debian Squeeze with Smargos
    CCcam 2.1.4

  6. #6
    Satellite Internet Expert
    Join Date
    Jan 2005
    Posts
    1,101
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by winkaung View Post
    Hi All Friends
    pls help me
    I want to get Alt-dvb 2.1.Where site can be download?
    Thanks
    Alt dvb works good but Prog Dvb is the best one

  7. #7
    Platinum member Teacher
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Location
    MY HOUSE
    Posts
    250
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    Thanks ********* and boknoy-ph
    Thanks shelleyatcid.
    ျမန္မာျပည္သူျပည္သားအားလံုးကုိျကိုဆုိပါတယ္။



  8. #8
    Platinum member Teacher
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Location
    MY HOUSE
    Posts
    250
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    Hi Dear boknoy_ph and *********
    My dvb card is twinhan card.It's not convenient this altdvb and card.Why? How can i do.Next,download software are not installer.so i can't select dvb card at install time.i run altdvb 2.1 ext,it's show "select DVB card" box.but it's not fact.
    so i can't select dvb card.why?
    i run altdvb 2.2 ,it's show " Please re-register[DVBAvSrc.ax]".why?
    Please Please how can i do ?
    please
    thanks
    ျမန္မာျပည္သူျပည္သားအားလံုးကုိျကိုဆုိပါတယ္။



  9. #9
    Platinum member Expert
    Join Date
    Jun 2004
    Location
    29°20'N 47°59'E
    Posts
    5,711
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by winkaung View Post
    Hi Dear boknoy_ph and *********
    My dvb card is twinhan card.It's not convenient this altdvb and card.Why? How can i do.Next,download software are not installer.so i can't select dvb card at install time.i run altdvb 2.1 ext,it's show "select DVB card" box.but it's not fact.
    so i can't select dvb card.why?
    i run altdvb 2.2 ,it's show " Please re-register[DVBAvSrc.ax]".why?
    Please Please how can i do ?
    please
    thanks
    im not sure if altdvb supports twinhan cards. if you want to register [DVBAvSrc.ax] go to altdvb/filters and click on register_filters and it should be done automatically for you. i am currently experimenting again (after 3 years) my new ss2 usb.
    HP-Compaq DC5000 MT 1.5GB RAM
    Debian Squeeze with Smargos
    CCcam 2.1.4

  10. #10
    Ghost Teacher
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    Oct 2004
    Location
    IceLand
    Posts
    497
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    ALTDVB is Old and not good for smal Symbolrate.ALTDVB is a problem program
    PROGDVB is better
    Download all cards hier http://dvbrehberi.com/

  11. #11
    Platinum member Expert
    Join Date
    Jun 2004
    Location
    29°20'N 47°59'E
    Posts
    5,711
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    still having switching problems here. progdvb seems to get most of the channels. dvbdream none of it. some on altdvb and a few on mytheatre.

    time to rest... will sort out this switching problem tomorrow.

    so far the toneburst does not work, and it seems that my disecq does not want to switch to higher freqs contained in the switching level on software. will investigate further. good night everyone.
    HP-Compaq DC5000 MT 1.5GB RAM
    Debian Squeeze with Smargos
    CCcam 2.1.4

  12. #12
    Ghost Teacher
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    Oct 2004
    Location
    IceLand
    Posts
    497
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    PROGDVB MPEG 4:2:2 compatible however ALTDVB not

  13. #13
    Platinum member Teacher
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Location
    MY HOUSE
    Posts
    250
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    very very thanks sir boknoy_ph
    It's run my twinhan card.but i cannot using diseqc .why?so i can't choose
    stallite .i want to watch 146E agila dream tv and yamal 202 49E.and other satellite channels.How can i do.
    Please
    Thanks a lot u for teaching me.
    I use this alt-dvb is want to get TS file.
    Thanks
    ျမန္မာျပည္သူျပည္သားအားလံုးကုိျကိုဆုိပါတယ္။



  14. #14
    Platinum member Expert
    Join Date
    Jun 2004
    Location
    29°20'N 47°59'E
    Posts
    5,711
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    again, this might be software incompatibility problem. on my SS2, i have to use the SDK drivers and not the technisat drivers if i want to get/scan anything from any satellite. so try with other drivers as available on device option (click on show all devices)
    HP-Compaq DC5000 MT 1.5GB RAM
    Debian Squeeze with Smargos
    CCcam 2.1.4

  15. #15
    Platinum member Teacher
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Location
    MY HOUSE
    Posts
    250
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default


    THANKS sir boknoy_ph
    Say my result after i trying this .
    Thanks
    ျမန္မာျပည္သူျပည္သားအားလံုးကုိျကိုဆုိပါတယ္။



 

 

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Back to Top