Register

Welcome to the RDI-Board Community.

If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ by clicking the link above. You may have to register before you can post: click the register link above to proceed.


Donate Now Goal amount for this month: 100 EUR, Received: 100 EUR (100%)
Donate to support this site...

Results 1 to 7 of 7
  1. #1
    Junior Member Master
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Posts
    89
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default Please help with DVB SS2 card ...


    My DVB SS2 card does not work with higher frequencies such as 11635 from NSS6 whereas it works with all C-Band frequencies and also with K-Band frequncies as 11097. I searched the net and found that problem is with the SS2 card's coil and some capacitor. Anyone knowing how to repair or from where to get it repaired from Lahore, Pakistan. PLEASE HELP.

  2. #2
    Junior Member Teacher
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Location
    Hindustan
    Posts
    291
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by scorpionz View Post
    My DVB SS2 card does not work with higher frequencies such as 11635 from NSS6 whereas it works with all C-Band frequencies and also with K-Band frequncies as 11097. I searched the net and found that problem is with the SS2 card's coil and some capacitor. Anyone knowing how to repair or from where to get it repaired from Lahore, Pakistan. PLEASE HELP.
    Hi which version of SS2 u ve ?
    I ve the new version 2.6D and I'm able to get the higher frequencies like 12688,V and 12729,V without any problem. But the frequency you ve mentioned ,ie, 11635,V is ONLY for SOUTH-EAST ASIA. It will not be available to India or Pak So I think ur SS2 does not ve any problem.
    Technology Makes You Live

  3. #3
    Junior Member Master
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Posts
    89
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    Brother, I also have ver 2.6D. I meant 11635 and onwards, not just 11635.

    PLEASE HELP.

  4. #4
    Platinum member Expert
    Join Date
    Jun 2004
    Location
    29°20'N 47°59'E
    Posts
    5,711
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    must be your disecq settings and lnb compatibility. try to see if you can enable 22kHz tone burst from your software and see if that helps. used to do that with mytheatre.
    HP-Compaq DC5000 MT 1.5GB RAM
    Debian Squeeze with Smargos
    CCcam 2.1.4

  5. #5
    Junior Member Master
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Posts
    89
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    Dear Boknoy,

    I use AltDVB and DVBDream but no success with them. Where are settings for it in MyTheatre?.

  6. #6
    Gold Member Expert
    Join Date
    May 2004
    Location
    Socialist Republic of Hypocrates
    Posts
    3,578
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    have you tried selecting the universal lnb in lnb type ?

  7. #7
    Platinum member Expert
    Join Date
    Aug 2005
    Location
    21.95° N 97.06° E
    Posts
    6,263
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default


    Dear Sir Saed , welcome back to new RDI board.We miss u for long time.


    Best Wishes.
    " 李俊明 Born To Help People "

    DM 500s , Pacific 3600 CI , Humax F2 Finder , Angel Box , My Dream Machine , Tatasky , KAON , Topfield 3030 , Yuri YR1Dap , Dynasat 7100 , F1 , Plus and II , Metabox II , 10 , Viva Vs 9000 , SkyBox II , X-Sat 430 , 420 , Bolt N2 , NewB , New Shine Ns 3000 , Victory V 889 , F1 Newshine , New Star , Innovia 3088 CA , Atom 7000 , PBI , Prosat , Dstv 3Q76 , GA 88a , Tatasky , Big Tv , Airtel .



 

 

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Back to Top