Register

Welcome to the RDI-Board Community.

If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ by clicking the link above. You may have to register before you can post: click the register link above to proceed.


Donate Now Goal amount for this month: 100 EUR, Received: 100 EUR (100%)
Donate to support this site...

Results 1 to 6 of 6
  1. #1
    Junior Member Friend
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Posts
    32
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default POWER FAILURE DURING SOFTWARE UPGRADE


    DEAR ADMINISTRATOR,
    I HAVE AN DYNASAT SILVERBOX PLUS STB. RECENTLY I TRY TO UPGRADE THE STB USING A COMPUTER. ON THE PROCESS OF UGRADATION DUE TO POWER FAILURE THE PROCESS WAS INTERRUPTED. AS A RESULT THE STB IS NOT FUNCTIONING. IS THERE ANY WAY TO CORRECT THIS PROBLEM. PLEASE SUGGEST

  2. #2
    Moderator Expert
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    Africa-Kenya-Nbi
    Posts
    3,108
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    Hope you are using correct software:
    try and restart, upgrade again thru the computer, as before if the comp shows a sign that its upgrading then let it go ahead with the process.
    are u getting anything on display of rcvr to show upgrade?
    if this fails then in the end after all tries. you can join the j-tag thread at the top on sticky forum.
    yan would definately help u out.
    you are down but not out

  3. #3
    Platinum member Expert
    Join Date
    Aug 2005
    Location
    21.95° N 97.06° E
    Posts
    6,263
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default Re: POWER FAILURE DURING SOFTWARE UPGRADE

    Hi gopenl, welcome to RDI and have a good thing for u.Don't worry for ur Dyansat receiver if can do as my suggest.But firstly u need to answer what's the problme on ur box and it's show anything on ur LCD or not?
    I'm ready to help u bro.


    Thanks Sir Cogil for ur mention.
    " 李俊明 Born To Help People "

    DM 500s , Pacific 3600 CI , Humax F2 Finder , Angel Box , My Dream Machine , Tatasky , KAON , Topfield 3030 , Yuri YR1Dap , Dynasat 7100 , F1 , Plus and II , Metabox II , 10 , Viva Vs 9000 , SkyBox II , X-Sat 430 , 420 , Bolt N2 , NewB , New Shine Ns 3000 , Victory V 889 , F1 Newshine , New Star , Innovia 3088 CA , Atom 7000 , PBI , Prosat , Dstv 3Q76 , GA 88a , Tatasky , Big Tv , Airtel .



  4. #4
    akash
    Guest
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Default

    Dear Friends,
    Same problem on my receiver Digitallworld 190plus. Now no disply at all. Please help.

  5. #5
    Junior Member Friend
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Posts
    32
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default Re: POWER FAILURE DURING SOFTWARE UPGRADE

    Quote Originally Posted by yan naing
    Hi gopenl, welcome to RDI and have a good thing for u.Don't worry for ur Dyansat receiver if can do as my suggest.But firstly u need to answer what's the problme on ur box and it's show anything on ur LCD or not?
    I'm ready to help u bro.


    Thanks Sir Cogil for ur mention.
    Helo Yen,
    The receiver seemed to be quite well. When the poewr is on the LCD shows a message <LOAD> all the time with a blink after a regular interval of time (Few seconds). On this I tried to reload L365 but it fails. A message <Invalid Protocolo> appears on the Screen thereby continuing <LOAD> on the LDC. The blink still continues. I also tried to load Truman_100 to reset but the same thing happened. So I shall be very glad if you help me up to making it working. Thank you.
    Gopen.

  6. #6
    Platinum member Expert
    Join Date
    Aug 2005
    Location
    21.95° N 97.06° E
    Posts
    6,263
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default Re: POWER FAILURE DURING SOFTWARE UPGRADE


    Hi bro, ur receiver desperately need to program with JTag Tool.Plz. just visit on JTAG SECTION.
    " 李俊明 Born To Help People "

    DM 500s , Pacific 3600 CI , Humax F2 Finder , Angel Box , My Dream Machine , Tatasky , KAON , Topfield 3030 , Yuri YR1Dap , Dynasat 7100 , F1 , Plus and II , Metabox II , 10 , Viva Vs 9000 , SkyBox II , X-Sat 430 , 420 , Bolt N2 , NewB , New Shine Ns 3000 , Victory V 889 , F1 Newshine , New Star , Innovia 3088 CA , Atom 7000 , PBI , Prosat , Dstv 3Q76 , GA 88a , Tatasky , Big Tv , Airtel .



 

 

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. arisat ar-600 upgrade software
    By fmcruzjr in forum RDI - English
    Replies: 19
    Last Post: 29th July 2009, 09:43
  2. Astrovox Software Upgrade
    By kshibu in forum RDI - English
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 9th March 2007, 21:59
  3. Software for upgrade
    By belloonline in forum RDI - English
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 18th July 2006, 03:43
  4. Humax Software Upgrade
    By rishi in forum RDI - English
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 2nd July 2006, 19:18
  5. Software Upgrade
    By kleinfranken in forum RDI - English
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 7th January 2006, 23:27

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Back to Top