Register

Welcome to the RDI-Board Community.

If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ by clicking the link above. You may have to register before you can post: click the register link above to proceed.


Donate Now Goal amount for this month: 100 EUR, Received: 100 EUR (100%)
Donate to support this site...

Results 1 to 12 of 12
  1. #1
    Junior Member Teacher
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    Dec 2004
    Posts
    121
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default Orbit Package for GMA


    Anyone can give specs for this package?

  2. #2
    Platinum member Expert
    Join Date
    Jun 2004
    Location
    29°20'N 47°59'E
    Posts
    5,711
    Posts Thanks / Likes
    HP-Compaq DC5000 MT 1.5GB RAM
    Debian Squeeze with Smargos
    CCcam 2.1.4

  3. #3
    Junior Member Teacher
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    Dec 2004
    Posts
    121
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    Bro i need the satellite in which orbit feed this package in kuwait...

    transpoder etc...I try to hit it in Arabsat2 but can't find the channel even with the orbit decoder humax.

  4. #4
    Junior Member Friend
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    Dec 2005
    Location
    Middle East
    Posts
    32
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    Eur*bird2 25.8E
    11175 H
    27500
    3/4
    Mediagu*rd 2
    Strong 4620II

  5. #5
    Byte Stalker Mentor
    Join Date
    Feb 2004
    Location
    Planet Earth in Universe
    Posts
    939
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    m8,

    if its orbit networks try 12073h 27500 3/4
    ************************************
    The more we learn things the more we hunger for more! That's human nature I guess!

  6. #6
    Junior Member Friend
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Location
    Dubai
    Posts
    16
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    Eurobird 2 same location of Badr 3(Arabsat 26 degrees)
    11054 horizontal 27500 3/4

  7. #7
    Junior Member Teacher
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    Dec 2004
    Posts
    121
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by jp4620ii
    Eur*bird2 25.8E
    11175 H
    27500
    3/4
    Mediagu*rd 2

    With that transporder i'm able to get the One TV package only.

  8. #8
    Junior Member Teacher
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    Dec 2004
    Posts
    121
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    boknoy
    jp4620ii
    khan2ton
    robie


    Thanks a lot guys...

    I'll try that transpoder Khan2ton and robie...

    Wish me luck...

  9. #9
    Platinum member Expert
    Join Date
    Jun 2004
    Location
    29°20'N 47°59'E
    Posts
    5,711
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    orbit still using humax? i think that is old receiver, because that's what i used to have. now, i think they are using phillips or something. besides, if you are a subscriber of Pinoy Plus Package, why not let them install it for you?

    just asking.... good luck anyway.
    HP-Compaq DC5000 MT 1.5GB RAM
    Debian Squeeze with Smargos
    CCcam 2.1.4

  10. #10
    Byte Stalker Mentor
    Join Date
    Feb 2004
    Location
    Planet Earth in Universe
    Posts
    939
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    yup boknoy was right since you are an official subscriber they (support) should install that for you. that's included in what you paid for. its their prob not yours.

    both pinoy networks have lousy support, they don't even give not even one fta channels when Phils. have the most OFW compare to more poorer countries which give FTA channels.


    khan
    ************************************
    The more we learn things the more we hunger for more! That's human nature I guess!

  11. #11
    Platinum member Expert
    Join Date
    Jun 2004
    Location
    29°20'N 47°59'E
    Posts
    5,711
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    orbit technicians are far better than the TFC/showtime support i get here in kuwait. with TFC, they will simply tell you "the problem is in Dubai... or uplink in Philippines". most of the time, i already know the answer to my own questions whenever i call the TFC hotlines here in kuwait, but just for the heck of it, i still call. not like the Orbit support, if they cannot solve your problem on the phone or is as troubled as you are, they will send their own guys over the next day to see what's wrong. once, a technician even bump his head on the door, lol. poor guy.........

    maybe poorboy is subscribed to another orbit package and hoping to get pinoy plus for free? hmmmmmmmm.... call them at 802999, or visit http://www.orbit.net/Dealers.aspx for the one nearest your area.
    HP-Compaq DC5000 MT 1.5GB RAM
    Debian Squeeze with Smargos
    CCcam 2.1.4

  12. #12
    Byte Stalker Mentor
    Join Date
    Feb 2004
    Location
    Planet Earth in Universe
    Posts
    939
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default


    TFC really is very bad, during sat disk reorientation time(hundreds of subscribers), i think they just pulled guys on the street to do the job. imagine they don't even kno how to use a spectrum analyzer the brought w/ them instead they using a TV! they give the cheapest & less powerful receiver, so the poor guy have a hard time getting the signal!


    khan
    ************************************
    The more we learn things the more we hunger for more! That's human nature I guess!

 

 

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. ORBIT PACKAGE KEY DETAILS
    By georgekamal in forum RDI - English
    Replies: 26
    Last Post: 10th March 2007, 18:57
  2. looking for gbox for filippino package on orbit
    By bicolspicy in forum RDI - English
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 30th May 2006, 23:41
  3. GMA Orbit Package Cost
    By bme in forum RDI - English
    Replies: 24
    Last Post: 18th March 2006, 14:48
  4. Pinoy Chgannel 48 on the Orbit Package
    By satjack_ph in forum RDI - English
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 18th November 2005, 15:58
  5. TFC or GMA-7 Orbit
    By me2u in forum RDI - English
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 1st August 2005, 22:45

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Back to Top