Welcome to the RDI-Board Community.

If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ by clicking the link above. You may have to register before you can post: click the register link above to proceed.

Donate Now Goal amount for this month: 100 EUR, Received: 16 EUR (16%)
Donate to support this site...

Results 1 to 4 of 4
  1. #1
    Junior Member Junior
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default plz help my humax 5400 signal level is always maximum !!!!!

    the problem happened suddenley
    -signal level is always maximum (100%) and no channel is recieved
    - signal level still maximum even when the lnb is not connected
    -when starting the box the loader version h1.37 apper on the screen then message (ra) appear on the box screen then reciever works, i can switch normally between channels and the humax picture on tv i s normally, but bad signal appear on tv screen and signal level still always maximum and signal quality always zero
    -i tried another two reciver on same lnb works normally,i tried to install latest patches and then tried the official firmware(H1.37 /0016.0400) same problem still exist,any help please,any problem on hardware?

  2. #2
    Platinum member Expert
    Join Date
    Aug 2005
    21.95° N 97.06° E
    Posts Thanks / Likes


    Hi friend, ur tuner may be dead and another possible is resistors around ur tuner is something wrong. ( i can wrong )

    " 李俊明 Born To Help People "

    DM 500s , Pacific 3600 CI , Humax F2 Finder , Angel Box , My Dream Machine , Tatasky , KAON , Topfield 3030 , Yuri YR1Dap , Dynasat 7100 , F1 , Plus and II , Metabox II , 10 , Viva Vs 9000 , SkyBox II , X-Sat 430 , 420 , Bolt N2 , NewB , New Shine Ns 3000 , Victory V 889 , F1 Newshine , New Star , Innovia 3088 CA , Atom 7000 , PBI , Prosat , Dstv 3Q76 , GA 88a , Tatasky , Big Tv , Airtel .

  3. #3
    Moderator Expert
    Join Date
    Jan 1970
    Posts Thanks / Likes


    Try to get another channel list.

  4. #4
    Junior Member Teacher
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    Dec 2003
    Posts Thanks / Likes


    Do you still receive channels with the receiver? if no, your tuner is gone, if yes, the MF from your tuner is sending to much signal, in both cases you should replace the tuner or live with the fact that your signal is not showing correct.

    Terrorist use the muslim faith for there privat intrests, and should be killed more painfull than their victems



Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. AltDVB level signal
    By kenntos in forum Placi DVB
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 11th June 2006, 19:14
  2. Humax 5400 No signal
    By pmmali in forum RDI - English
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 7th May 2006, 21:21
  3. SS2 REV 2.3C Signal strenght & quality level
    By FLORIN_MX in forum Placi DVB
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 6th January 2006, 14:29
  4. Signal-Problem with HUMAX 5400
    By Hawk in forum RDI - English
    Replies: 23
    Last Post: 31st December 2005, 03:48

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
Back to Top