Register

Welcome to the RDI-Board Community.

If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ by clicking the link above. You may have to register before you can post: click the register link above to proceed.


Donate Now Goal amount for this month: 100 EUR, Received: 100 EUR (100%)
Donate to support this site...

Results 1 to 3 of 3
  1. #1
    Member Mentor
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Location
    North Waziristan,MirAli,Pakistan
    Posts
    657
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default NEED EXPERTS HELP.


    AFTER UPGRADING NEW S/W IN STARTRACK 550D,ALL THE TPS OK IN NSS6 USING THE SETTINGS FOR LNB ie-
    LNB TYPE=UNIVERSAL
    L.Fr=9750
    H.Fr=10600
    THIS SETTING CLEARS ALL TPS BUT NOT WORKING 12534/H/27500
    WHEN I CHANGED THE SETTING AS.
    LNB TYPE=NORMAL KU
    LOW=11300
    HI=NOT SHOWN
    THEN ONLY 12534 WORKS,AND ALL THE REST DISAPPEARD THE SIGNALS. ......NEED YOUR HELP!
    THANKS.
    Abdur-Rehman Dawar.

  2. #2
    Member Mentor
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    Nov 2004
    Posts
    512
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    Dear dawar098 its not the problem of your LNB setting. So keep the LNB setting as it was previously, i.e.-
    LNB TYPE=UNIVERSAL
    L.Fr=9750
    H.Fr=10600
    You can get all TPs of NSS 6 together just with this LNB setting,
    When you changed the Low frequency to 11300 you should have the signal of frequency, 12534 Hor 27500 but not the channels which are originally available on this frequency. After scan this frequency you should get the channels which are available on frequency, 10974 Hor 27500.
    You can get all channels which are originally available on frequency 12534 just with above mention LNB setting.
    So keep your previous LNB setting and try to put frequency 12532 or 12536 instead of 12534, You will get the signals and the original channels of this TP if your dish alignment is correct.

  3. #3
    Member Mentor
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    Aug 2004
    Location
    M east
    Posts
    562
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default


    You can change the last number of the freequncy +or -3 digit until u get the signals
    Tech

 

 

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. TO ALL EXPERTS, NSS/6
    By j2j in forum RDI - English
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 22nd November 2006, 05:16
  2. Where are the Experts???
    By kamban in forum RDI - English
    Replies: 11
    Last Post: 11th July 2006, 07:54
  3. experts please help
    By sahiasia in forum RDI - English
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 17th June 2006, 02:37
  4. RDI-EXPERTS..help
    By dawar098 in forum RDI - English
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 29th May 2006, 01:31
  5. 2 all the rdi experts can u help me out....
    By dj mufty in forum RDI - English
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 13th March 2006, 16:29

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Back to Top