Register

Welcome to the RDI-Board Community.

If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ by clicking the link above. You may have to register before you can post: click the register link above to proceed.


Donate Now Goal amount for this month: 100 EUR, Received: 100 EUR (100%)
Donate to support this site...

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 15 of 18
  1. #1
    ambo
    Guest
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Default Please help me AU Dreambox DM500S on Dre4mTV


    Calling on dreambox users!

    I'm using gemini 3.1 with newcamd6.10b. AU works on and off for me. Please advise how I can make AU consistently on Dre4mTV.

    Also tried using Newcamd cardserver to read dre4mtv AU funcard. It only works when the funcard has the correct keys already. It also does not AU the funcard.

    Thanks in advance for any help and advice.


    Ambo

  2. #2
    SATELLITE GURU Expert
    Join Date
    Mar 2004
    Location
    Bletchley Park Code Breaking Lab
    Posts
    2,521
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default Re: Help me AU Dreambox DM500S on Dre4mTV

    Quote Originally Posted by ambo
    Calling on dreanbox users!

    I'm using gemini 3.1 with newcamd6.10b. AU works on and off for me. Please advise how I can make AU consistently on Dre4mTV.

    Also tried using Newcamd cardserver to read dre4mtv AU funcard. It only works when the funcard has the correct keys already. It also does not AU the funcard.

    Thanks in advance for any help and advice.


    Ambo
    You can write your own firmware and the dreambox will Au all the time mate
    If Evolution works, why so many idiots?


  3. #3
    ambo
    Guest
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Default

    Maybe someday in the future if I progress enough into this I will be able to. But as of now, I'm still a beggar waiting for someone's mercy.

  4. #4
    Platinum member Expert
    Join Date
    Jun 2004
    Location
    29°20'N 47°59'E
    Posts
    5,711
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    the trick is to get an updated nagrarom10.bin and eeprom.bin to use with your newcamd emu. ask lakaypogi, boy23 from pinoycourt (i have seen you posting there too) about the needed files.
    HP-Compaq DC5000 MT 1.5GB RAM
    Debian Squeeze with Smargos
    CCcam 2.1.4

  5. #5
    Senior Member Expert
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    Mar 2003
    Location
    98.98 East 18.56 north
    Posts
    1,201
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    You can use the same Eeprom and Binfile for PCI Cards
    the problems its in your Newcamdconfig you use this config then its working fine

    # Edited By Losten
    # Remember to use a proper unix editor before editing these files
    # Good examlpes are Crimson editor (my favourite) or Ultra editor
    #
    #
    #
    # /var/tuxbox/config/newcamd.conf
    #
    # newcamd mandatory settings
    #
    # Use emulator?
    EMU = yes
    # if both control word server and emulator keys are available for the
    # channel, which method should be tried first?
    PREFER_EMU = yes
    # Autoupdate for Emu and Control Word Servers
    # AU is always yes if there are betad UDS control word server
    # connected to newcamd
    AU = yes
    #
    # OSD
    #
    # number of seconds to show the newcamd OSD, works on enigma only
    # 0 seconds -> OSD off
    OSD_TIMEOUT = 0
    # Recent Enigma versions come with a new option "Use http authentication"
    # in the Expert Setup menu. If this option is enabled, the Enigma web server
    # requires all clients to authorize themselves with username (root) and
    # password (usually dbox2 or dreambox). The following option tells newcamd
    # about the authentication username and password to use for the web server
    # in order to be able to display its on screen information.
    OSD_WEB_LOGIN = root:dreambox
    #
    # newcamd debug options
    #
    # dumps all ca systems used by a channel on the console
    SHOW_ALL_CA_SYSTEMS = no
    # print debug messages about ECM handling
    DEBUG_ECM = yes
    # print debug messages about EMM handling
    DEBUG_EMM = no
    # print debug messages about Control Word Server (CWS)
    DEBUG_CWS = yes
    # print debug messages about dbox2 CAM (cam-alpha.bin)
    DEBUG_CAM = yes
    # hex dump of entire PAT
    SHOW_PAT = no
    # hex dump of entire PMT
    SHOW_PMT = no
    # hex dump of entire ECM
    SHOW_ECM = no
    # hex dump of entire CAT
    SHOW_CAT = no
    # hex dump of entire EMM (AU)
    SHOW_EMM = no
    # show network ECM messages being sent and received from/to the cardservers
    SHOW_CWS_ECM = no
    # show network EMM messages being sent and received from/to the cardservers
    SHOW_CWS_EMM = no
    # hex dump of EMMs with wrong signature
    EMM_REPORT_WRONG_SIG = no
    #
    # newcamd optional settings
    #
    # Delay between reception of new control word and writing them into
    # the CSA registers
    # this is a default, can be changed for each individual key in keylist
    DEFAULT_CW_DELAY = 0
    # reload config on every channel zap
    RELOAD_CONFIG_ON_ZAP = yes
    # reload keylist on every channel zap
    RELOAD_KEYLIST_ON_ZAP = no
    # write osd ca info to file
    CA_INFO_FILE = /tmp/cainfo.txt
    #
    # newcamd mandatory settings for control word servers (cws)
    #
    # Cardserver list
    #
    # <hostname> <port> <username> <password> <14 byte triple-des key in hex> <lan/wan> <cardserver name>
    #
    # wan connections will be dropped and rebuild if newcamd is told so by camdcmd
    # (see admin options)
    #
    # hostname = uds to use betad, port is the serial port in that case
    #
    # CWS = uds 1 dummy dummy
    # CWS = linux.domain.com 10000 dummy2 dummy2 01 02 03 04 05 06 07 08 09 10 11 12 13 14 lan cardserv
    # CWS = 127.0.0.1 10000 dummy3 dummy3 01 02 03 04 05 06 07 08 09 10 11 12 13 14 lan cardserv
    # CWS = uds 0 local local
    #
    CWS = 127.0.0.1 10001 local local 01 02 03 04 05 06 07 08 09 10 11 12 13 14 lan cardserv
    #
    #If you intend to use the rear serial port remove the # from the next line
    #CWS = 127.0.0.1 10002 local local 01 02 03 04 05 06 07 08 09 10 11 12 13 14 lan cardserv
    #
    #
    # newcamd optional settings for using control word servers (cws)
    #
    # Timeout for cardserver login in 100ms
    CWS_CONNECT_TIMEOUT = 70
    # Port to listen for incoming cardserver connections (reverse login)
    # and/or admin connections
    CWS_INCOMING_PORT = 12000
    # Port to get a list of all connected cardservers, just telnet to it
    CWS_DEBUG_PORT = 12001
    # send keep alive messages to servers to keep connections from dying by
    # unreasonable router NAT timeouts, make sure all cardservers/spiders you
    # conntect to are v5.25 or newer, otherwise you'll loose connection to them,
    # if set to yes
    # seems this feature is commonly misunderstood, it only keeps connections
    # open even if no data packets are using it for while (NAT routers tend to
    # forget about established tcp connections when they are inactive), it is
    # NOT to automatically reconnect to servers, see also Q&A in readme.txt
    CWS_KEEPALIVE = yes
    #
    # newcamd admin control options
    # (incoming port is the same as CWS_INCOMING_PORT)
    #
    # <password> <14 byte des key>
    #
    ADMIN_PASSWORD = test 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00

    but you put also sharing date insith maby Viaccess then its not working
    Also I could not repair the problem yet
    Daeng

    10FT Dish 169° east-49°east

  6. #6
    ambo
    Guest
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Default

    @Daeng

    I've been using the bin files from my pci dvb-s that au dre4m consistently without any problems. There is also no differrence between thesettings from my newcamd.conf and the config file you have shared. But still, AU is on and off, sometimes working, sometimes not working.

    If is not to much to ask, could you restart your newcamd through the console and check the logs if you get the same error.

    /var/tuxbox/config/newcamd > [newcamd-v6.10 17:56:48] loading keys and roms
    [newcamd-v6.10 17:56:48] ppua:155 parse error
    [newcamd-v6.10 17:56:48] rsakeylist:2 parse error
    [newcamd-v6.10 17:56:48] Warning: duplicate key caid 1800, provid 000000, address 00000000000000, keyNo 490102
    [newcamd-v6.10 17:56:48] Warning: duplicate key caid 0500, provid 008c00, address 00000000000000, keyNo 000001
    [newcamd-v6.10 17:56:48] constantcw:21 parse error
    [newcamd-v6.10 17:56:48] constantcw:62 parse error
    [newcamd-v6.10 17:56:48] nagra au supports roms: 3 7 10 11
    [newcamd-v6.10 17:56:48] keys and roms loaded

    Maybe my problem is I got the wrong ppua, rsakeylist can constantcw files.

    Thank you very much in advance!
    Ambo

  7. #7
    Senior Member Expert
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    Mar 2003
    Location
    98.98 East 18.56 north
    Posts
    1,201
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    @Ambo
    you have any PM
    Daeng

    10FT Dish 169° east-49°east

  8. #8
    ambo
    Guest
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Default

    @Daeng

    If you also have the dm500s, then no logs are stored on the box itself. You can get the logs via saving the logs on your telnet screen and manually executing the following script by typing below commands:

    >/var/script/newcamd_6.10b_cardserver_cam.sh stop
    >/var/script/newcamd_6.10b_cardserver_cam.sh start

  9. #9
    Senior Member Expert
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    Mar 2003
    Location
    98.98 East 18.56 north
    Posts
    1,201
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    @Ambo
    thanks four you infos
    i test it now but i get no Errors
    its working fine
    here the working key from DB:
    1800:000000:4f0100::f7 92 4c 61 1c bf d6 b5 Sun Oct 8 12:10:02 ICT 2006
    and here from my PCI Card:00 F7 92 4D 60 1C BF D6 B5 only 2 Byte not same
    check your keys i cant sendt you also the var/scce files
    Daeng

    10FT Dish 169° east-49°east

  10. #10
    ambo
    Guest
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Default

    @Daeng

    Thanks for your help. Could you please send me the contents of your /var/scce and /var/keys directories. I've pm you my email address.

    Again many thanks!

    Ambo

  11. #11
    Senior Member Expert
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    Mar 2003
    Location
    98.98 East 18.56 north
    Posts
    1,201
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    for Newcamd all Key in to var/scce not in to directorie var/keys
    i sendt you any PM again
    Daeng

    10FT Dish 169° east-49°east

  12. #12
    ambo
    Guest
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Default

    @Daeng
    Many thanks! I'll try it out tonight.

  13. #13
    Junior Member Friend
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Posts
    14
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    Hi I have a dm7025 and I want to use nagrarom1o.bin using newcamd but this is not possible. I was suggested mgcamd, but no idea where to start. But they say it is possib le for dreamtv

    Can any body help.


    jumans

  14. #14
    ambo
    Guest
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Default

    @ Jumans,

    Seems we both post at the same sites. Anyway, based on my reading from the various forums, newcamd can only decode on one tuner unlike mgcamd that can decode on both tuners. Thats why its recommended to use mgcamd on 7025s to take advantage of this. If you use newcamd, then the 2nd tuner on the 7025 will server no purpose.

    I'm using the nagrarom10.bin from Daeng right now using newcamd.

    The problem with mgcamd is finding the correct rsa keys for AutoRoll.Key for AU. Unfortunately, I am still looking for this also.

    @Daeng

    Thank you very much. Your files work.Mine does not AU on key00 but yours AU on both keys.

    Ambo

  15. #15
    ambo
    Guest
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Default


    @Daeng

    I guess I spoke too soon. Still with your files, newcamd did not AU on the key change around 7pm HK time or 6pm Thailand time.

    But based from the logs, it seems to AU but I still get a black screen?

    Can you confirm if its also the same case with you?

    Thanks and regards,
    Ambo


    Update:
    Seemed to work again at around 7:45/6:45 pm HK/Thailand time.

 

 

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. Dreambox DM500S
    By bossaru78 in forum DREAMBOX
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 12th October 2006, 20:05
  2. Vand Dreambox DM500s
    By GoaSpy in forum Shop
    Replies: 13
    Last Post: 21st August 2006, 21:57
  3. dreambox dm500s
    By melayu_harun in forum RDI - English
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 2nd January 2006, 11:44
  4. cumpar Dreambox DM500s
    By cosmin_v in forum Shop
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 18th May 2005, 23:10
  5. Dreambox DM500S
    By bossaru78 in forum RDI - Satelit
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 6th January 1970, 07:43

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Back to Top