Register

Welcome to the RDI-Board Community.

If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ by clicking the link above. You may have to register before you can post: click the register link above to proceed.


Donate Now Goal amount for this month: 100 EUR, Received: 100 EUR (100%)
Donate to support this site...

Results 1 to 6 of 6
  1. #1
    Junior Member Junior
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Posts
    4
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default How can I get PAS 10


    hi, everyone
    I am an ametuer in this field of satellites........plz help me.
    I want 2 know somthing.I live in Saudi.I have digitall world SFT 5010.I get Hotbird, Asiasat, Nilesat, Arabsat n few other satellites signals.
    recentlly when i upgraded my recievers software i noticed satellites like Kopernikus(23.5E),Koreasat 3(116.0E),Limsat 1(75.0E),NSS 703,NSS 803/K,PAS 3/6,PAS 10,etc.. added in my list of sat's which were not avalable previouslly......among those i found only kopernika sat recieve som signal (at SW 3and 10000)and when i scanned it I got few channels added(though all where scrambled).

    so my question is that wat can i do to get the signals for PAS 10 also?
    I wanna know what SW, LNB-F,LNB.P should I enter to do that.

    is it possible at all
    remember i had made no changes in the Dish direction or have not added any new LNB.

    i hope u all got my question.
    thanks

  2. #2
    Junior Member Master
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Posts
    76
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    PAS 7/10 is located at 68.5 Degrees East and you need a C-Band KNB to tune this satellite same like the asiasat that you have on your receiver. Contact your installation guy and ask him to install a new dish for C-Band to receive PAS 7 & 10 sattelite unless you already have one installed.

    http://www.lyngsat.com/pas68.html

    These are the channels available some encrypted some are FTA.

    Enjoy !
    HP-Compaq NC6220
    DM-7020S & KSC-100MCO

  3. #3
    Junior Member Junior
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Posts
    4
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    thanks 4 replying.....


    but wat is C band and KNB?
    I can't get another dish installed.

    Is there no other method 2 get PAS 10.

    I do recieve Asiasat 3S now.

  4. #4
    Senior Member Expert
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Location
    South India
    Posts
    1,090
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by princess
    thanks 4 replying.....


    but wat is C band and KNB?
    I can't get another dish installed.

    Is there no other method 2 get PAS 10.

    I do recieve Asiasat 3S now.

    I think there was some mistake in typing and it is LNB and not KNB as mentioned... You can ask it in any Electronic shops which sells Dish or STB etc...

    If you can't get another dish installed then I think u will have to move your dish to the direction where u get pas 10... it is located at 68degrees EAST... I think now u r receviing Asiasat which is at 105.5 degrees...

    check this website and see if pas 10 coverage is good in ur place.. www.lyngsat.com/pas10.html you can also see the channels which are FTA and which are scrambled in this website.

  5. #5
    Junior Member Friend
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Location
    RAWALPINDI,PUNJAB,PAKISTAN
    Posts
    43
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    You can get panamsat 68.5* by putting an extra lnb with ur asia sat dish if ur dish is 8 feet and not small then move ur dish towards thaicom 78.5*and put 2 side lnbs to get asiasat and panamsat 68.5*.On smaller dish it is not possible to get panamsat with asiasat based dish.

  6. #6
    Gold Member Expert
    Join Date
    Mar 2004
    Location
    Lahore
    Posts
    3,718
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default


    Quote Originally Posted by Nice27
    You can get panamsat 68.5* by putting an extra lnb with ur asia sat dish if ur dish is 8 feet and not small then move ur dish towards thaicom 78.5*and put 2 side lnbs to get asiasat and panamsat 68.5*.On smaller dish it is not possible to get panamsat with asiasat based dish.
    She (princess)must be having a bigger dish in KSA
    @princess
    click for more info,,,,by the way it is not a lady job
    http://satlover.com/forum/showthread.php?t=765
    Fte Max 100S
    Humax IRCI-5400z
    Asiasat 3S,NSS 6,Insat 4B,Thaicom2/5,Intelsat7/10,HB 6/7A/8

 

 

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Back to Top