Register

Welcome to the RDI-Board Community.

If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ by clicking the link above. You may have to register before you can post: click the register link above to proceed.


Donate Now Goal amount for this month: 100 EUR, Received: 100 EUR (100%)
Donate to support this site...

Results 1 to 3 of 3
  1. #1
    ALIBE
    Guest
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Default Re-set Humax Language from Arabic to English


    If you are stuck on Arabic Language and wish to change to English, here is how using your Remote Control.

    1. Power down / up your receiver (this re-sets all the menu selections to start at the first item)
    2. Select: Menu / Arrow Down / Arrow Down / Arrow Down / Arrow Down (Now at Installation Menu)
    3. Select: O.K. ( Now at System Setting Menu)
    4. Select: O.K. (Now at Language Setting Menu)
    5. Select: O.K. (Now at Menu Language Menu)
    6. Select: Arrow Right (Now at List of Laguages)
    7. Select: Arrow Down / Arrow Down (Now at English)
    8. Select: O.K.

    You should now be viewing in English.

  2. #2
    Gold Member Expert
    Join Date
    Mar 2004
    Location
    Lahore
    Posts
    3,718
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default Re: Re-set Humax Language from Arabic to English

    Quote Originally Posted by ALIBE
    If you are stuck on Arabic Language and wish to change to English, here is how using your Remote Control.

    1. Power down / up your receiver (this re-sets all the menu selections to start at the first item)
    2. Select: Menu / Arrow Down / Arrow Down / Arrow Down / Arrow Down (Now at Installation Menu)
    3. Select: O.K. ( Now at System Setting Menu)
    4. Select: O.K. (Now at Language Setting Menu)
    5. Select: O.K. (Now at Menu Language Menu)
    6. Select: Arrow Right (Now at List of Laguages)
    7. Select: Arrow Down / Arrow Down (Now at English)
    8. Select: O.K.

    You should now be viewing in English.
    English appears after selecting many languages and plz guide when menu bar is in arabic and to select language change which bar should be selected.
    Fte Max 100S
    Humax IRCI-5400z
    Asiasat 3S,NSS 6,Insat 4B,Thaicom2/5,Intelsat7/10,HB 6/7A/8

  3. #3
    ALIBE
    Guest
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Default


    The list of laguages are in this order when written in Arabic

    1. German
    2. Spanish
    3. English
    4. Italian
    5. Portugese
    6. Czech
    7. Danish
    8. Turkish
    9. Swedish
    10. Arabic
    11. French
    12. Hungarian


    So, when you reach the List of Languages, you move the bar down the required number of times.
    In the case of English, the bar would be moved down twice (i.e. Arrow Down / Arrow Down as already explained).
    If you wanted to select Italian, move the bar down three times (i.e. Arrow Down / Arrow Down / Arrow Down)
    Selecting O.K. confirms the choice of language.

 

 

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. arabic package on asiasat 2
    By dhome05 in forum RDI - English
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 3rd August 2006, 22:52
  2. GREAT NEWS FOR ALL ARABIC READERS
    By C-BAND in forum RDI - English
    Replies: 15
    Last Post: 12th November 2005, 17:16
  3. Dreambox Forum In English Language!!!
    By Hawk in forum RDI - English
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 4th October 2005, 21:51
  4. Arabic Porn Chanels
    By roma30 in forum RDI - English
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 5th January 1970, 17:08

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Back to Top