Register

Welcome to the RDI-Board Community.

If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ by clicking the link above. You may have to register before you can post: click the register link above to proceed.


Donate Now Goal amount for this month: 100 EUR, Received: 100 EUR (100%)
Donate to support this site...

Results 1 to 6 of 6
  1. #1
    Junior Member Friend
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    Apr 2006
    Posts
    48
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default Question for Experts: Star Track Nc 709 CI


    I Have Star Track Nc 709 CI
    I want to update software of my STB.
    But on starsw.com for this model, software is not available.
    Is this posible to install some other company receiver's software on my STB. May be this is a folish question, but I want answer.
    Thanks

  2. #2
    Junior Member Friend
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    Apr 2006
    Posts
    48
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    Can some body answer above question?

  3. #3
    Junior Member Master
    Join Date
    Oct 2004
    Posts
    70
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    Don't try that else u may loose your STB for good, telling you from experience if at all the software agrees to do go in it will just destroy your STB.

  4. #4
    Moderator Expert
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    Africa-Kenya-Nbi
    Posts
    3,108
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    you can do your experiments as you wish, but upload the original software and save, before any downloads you arent sure of, so that incase things go bad you can always go back to the original position, even the loader, save original. some receivers are bound to reject wrong software and revert to old - but you will never be sure till you try.
    Dstv HD PVR

  5. #5
    Member Mentor
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Location
    North Waziristan,MirAli,Pakistan
    Posts
    657
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    IF WE LOADING S/Ws REGULARLY INTO OUR STBs,THEN IS THERE ANY LIMITS FOR ITS MEMORY TO FULL,I MEAN LIKE HD OF A PC WHICH HAS LIMITID SPACE.
    Abdur-Rehman Dawar.

  6. #6
    Moderator Expert
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    Africa-Kenya-Nbi
    Posts
    3,108
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default


    Quote Originally Posted by dawar098
    IF WE LOADING S/Ws REGULARLY INTO OUR STBs,THEN IS THERE ANY LIMITS FOR ITS MEMORY TO FULL,I MEAN LIKE HD OF A PC WHICH HAS LIMITID SPACE.
    there is limited space - yes. but you cannot overide because you always flash (erase) creating new space for the new software. which is not limited to the number of times for the current receivers. the old ones used to be limited. read about eeproms and will understand.
    Dstv HD PVR

 

 

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. STAR TRACK
    By ccchandran in forum RDI - English
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 24th September 2006, 22:13
  2. Question for Sharing Experts
    By secretman_z in forum RDI - English
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 4th September 2006, 09:07
  3. STAR TRACK
    By pragam18 in forum RDI - English
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 25th June 2006, 15:26
  4. question only for experts like Saed and Masood
    By emco83 in forum RDI - English
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 7th April 2006, 12:59
  5. Star Track
    By triphop in forum RDI - English
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 17th May 2005, 00:57

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Back to Top