Register

Welcome to the RDI-Board Community.

If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ by clicking the link above. You may have to register before you can post: click the register link above to proceed.


Donate Now Goal amount for this month: 100 EUR, Received: 100 EUR (100%)
Donate to support this site...

Results 1 to 10 of 10
  1. #1
    Junior Member Teacher
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    Jan 2004
    Posts
    108
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default Any solution for HD channels on Humax5400 or SkyStar2??


    HI friends

    Any solution for HD channels on Humax5400 or SkyStar2

    Available channels

    Hotbird

    Luxe TV 11240 v 27500 (MPEG-4/HD) FREE

    TPS Star 10834 v 27500 (MPEG-4/HD) TPS

    Eutelsat W3A at 7.0°E
    10880 V 17360 (3 free channels)

    tuned but only Audio

    it is future of digital brodcasting

    s a j I d f I n e

  2. #2
    Junior Member Friend
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    Apr 2006
    Posts
    48
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    Sajid Sahib hum bhi aap ke chahne wale hain. Imran

  3. #3
    Platinum member Expert
    Join Date
    Jun 2004
    Location
    29°20'N 47°59'E
    Posts
    5,711
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    it's a matter of hardware, not software issues. you need a HD decoder to view these channels. in dvb-s there have been codecs and some high CPU requirement since HDTV will eat up almost all of your cpu cycle when used. try www.hashhu.com and see which codecs they use for that (viewing HD on bev/dn). but if you love your pc, don't stress it out too much.
    HP-Compaq DC5000 MT 1.5GB RAM
    Debian Squeeze with Smargos
    CCcam 2.1.4

  4. #4
    Junior Member Teacher
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    Jan 2004
    Posts
    108
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by imrankhan1
    Sajid Sahib hum bhi aap ke chahne wale hain. Imran
    thanks sir jee

  5. #5
    Junior Member Teacher
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    Jan 2004
    Posts
    108
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by boknoy_ph
    it's a matter of hardware, not software issues. you need a HD decoder to view these channels. in dvb-s there have been codecs and some high CPU requirement since HDTV will eat up almost all of your cpu cycle when used. try www.hashhu.com and see which codecs they use for that (viewing HD on bev/dn). but if you love your pc, don't stress it out too much.
    thanks boknoy_ph

    i think HD will be available on skystar2 with any new plugin or codec soon?

    is there any receiver or DVB card for HD here in PAK ?

    thanks

    s a j i d f i n e

  6. #6
    Junior Member Friend
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    Mar 2004
    Location
    Pakistan
    Posts
    40
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default HD receiver

    Dear check here
    www.integra.co.kr
    Ph 0092(0)61-4587734
    Mob+923006336403
    SAYAL ELECTRONICS
    Feel free for any technical help
    [email protected]

  7. #7
    Junior Member Teacher
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Posts
    324
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    Check here

    We have HDTV dvb card
    with CI Module also

    http://www.satthaitv.com/catalog/pro...products_id=29


  8. #8
    Junior Member Teacher
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    Jan 2004
    Posts
    108
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    hi friends

    now i m watching HD channeles on my skystar2

    with DVB Dream and MPEG4/H.264 codec.

    for download and more info http://www.dvbdream.org/

    amaizing pic quality.

    THANKS shadowkhan & SatThaiTV

    s a j i d f i n e

  9. #9
    Junior Member Friend
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    Feb 2004
    Location
    Pakistan
    Posts
    34
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default HD

    Dear where did you get the h.264 codec from? I am watching mpeg4 channels on progdvb but picture is too slow. I cannot get codecs into dvbdream.

    Thanks

    [email protected]

  10. #10
    Junior Member Teacher
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    Jan 2004
    Posts
    108
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default Re: HD


    Quote Originally Posted by iqbalbhawana
    Dear where did you get the h.264 codec from? I am watching mpeg4 channels on progdvb but picture is too slow. I cannot get codecs into dvbdream.

    Thanks

    [email protected]

    install CyberLink PowerDVD 7.0 it is built-in h.264.

 

 

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. Channels Viewable by Pirate Solution
    By boknoy_ph in forum RDI - English
    Replies: 44
    Last Post: 8th March 2012, 19:37
  2. ****** channels open with cheapest solution?
    By sikandar in forum RDI - English
    Replies: 84
    Last Post: 27th July 2006, 21:28
  3. How to broadcast channels from Progdvb installed on skystar2
    By iqbalbhawana in forum RDI - English
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 23rd May 2006, 03:45
  4. Does anyone Watch Cryptoworks channels with skystar2?
    By typhoon01 in forum RDI - English
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 5th May 2006, 02:11
  5. Channels List of Skystar2
    By Kahlid in forum RDI - English
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 3rd January 2006, 10:10

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Back to Top