Register

Welcome to the RDI-Board Community.

If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ by clicking the link above. You may have to register before you can post: click the register link above to proceed.


Donate Now Goal amount for this month: 100 EUR, Received: 100 EUR (100%)
Donate to support this site...

Results 1 to 8 of 8
  1. #1
    Junior Member Teacher
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    Sep 2004
    Posts
    102
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default Please help me friends


    Yesterday i buy new LNB with 2 LNB IN connection and one small dish to tune hotboard.I try my best almost 3 hour to tune but nothing i received .Please help somebody to guide me how to place the LNB and position of the LNB and almost position of the dish

  2. #2
    Junior Member Friend
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    Dec 2005
    Posts
    27
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default Re: Please help me friends

    Quote Originally Posted by valiyana
    Yesterday i buy new LNB with 2 LNB IN connection and one small dish to tune hotboard.I try my best almost 3 hour to tune but nothing i received .Please help somebody to guide me how to place the LNB and position of the LNB and almost position of the dish
    Dear fri....,
    What kind of ur lnb?If yuri LNB,u will change ur lnb setting....
    Disq...A for C-band and Disq..B for KU-band.Try again....
    Good luck!
    Best wishes......

  3. #3
    Moderator Expert
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    Africa-Kenya-Nbi
    Posts
    3,108
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    before you bought you must have seen somebodys setting angle, check your neighbours or any near dish for hotbird and get the settings from the forum if you are not sure.
    ku band is not easy on instructions, but you can easily experiment by looking at someones.

    it could even take you a month, so dont panic.
    Dstv HD PVR

  4. #4
    Junior Member Teacher
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    Sep 2004
    Posts
    102
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    hYesterday i put the LNB[ universal with two receiver can conect] in the middile and tune for hot board.My receiver its showing hotboard with signal only 52% and some channels came.But when i check the channel information it should be in the nilesat and surprize is that i am not getting any hotboard channels. please help me as soon as possible

  5. #5
    Moderator Expert
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    Africa-Kenya-Nbi
    Posts
    3,108
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    you have nilesat frequencies (transponder) entered on hotbird as a satellite on the receiver.
    so the satellite you have got is actually nilesat.
    check the position difference on lyngsat in degrees, and move your dish respectively for the hot bird. or post which frequency you are getting and sr.
    Dstv HD PVR

  6. #6
    Platinum member Expert
    Join Date
    Jun 2004
    Location
    29°20'N 47°59'E
    Posts
    5,711
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    no other dish on your roof that you can follow? you are tuned to nilesat channels. if you are in middle east, while facing the dish, move it a little bit to your right and a bit up, you should get hotbird. for tuning purposes, i use 12597 freq on hotbird, that way, when i get CNN and others, then almost all the freqs will follow suit with minor adjustments.
    HP-Compaq DC5000 MT 1.5GB RAM
    Debian Squeeze with Smargos
    CCcam 2.1.4

  7. #7
    Junior Member Teacher
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    May 2005
    Location
    Persian Gulf
    Posts
    204
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default satellite alignment

    Please buy a simple compass to check the satellite position. An analog receiver pre-programmed with hotbird channel is a good tool in the absence of the proper equipment (spectrum).
    Opportunity knocks only once!

  8. #8
    Junior Member Teacher
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    Sep 2004
    Posts
    102
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default Need your more advice


    Surprize that yesterday i check the channels its showing behrain tv, behrain55 ,behrain sports , and MBC1,2,3,4 , i think its not in nilesat or hotboard.becz behrain 55 not available in nilesat or hotboard.Now my LNB is fixed how i can tune for hotboard. please help me friends

 

 

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. Help me friends
    By yan naing in forum RDI - English
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 30th November 2006, 07:05
  2. Please Help Friends
    By gopsi in forum RDI - English
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 6th July 2006, 03:35
  3. Friends...Need Help
    By koovery in forum RDI - English
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 17th June 2006, 21:27
  4. Hello Friends Can any one tell me...............?
    By Dhoom in forum RDI - English
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 9th October 2005, 10:09
  5. hello friends tell me
    By rizwan2004 in forum RDI - English
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 5th August 2005, 00:28

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Back to Top