Register

Welcome to the RDI-Board Community.

If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ by clicking the link above. You may have to register before you can post: click the register link above to proceed.


Donate Now Goal amount for this month: 100 EUR, Received: 100 EUR (100%)
Donate to support this site...

Results 1 to 12 of 12
  1. #1
    Junior Member Master
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    Apr 2004
    Posts
    88
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default Problem with PTV Prime (hotbird) - Pakistan Channel


    I am not getting PTV Prime (pak channel) - Service not available, where as other channels of same transponder are OK.

  2. #2
    Senior Member Expert
    Join Date
    Nov 2004
    Posts
    1,783
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default it is gone to eurobird

    Ptv prime went ot eurobird satellite

  3. #3
    Junior Member Teacher
    Join Date
    Oct 2003
    Location
    Islamabad,Pakistan
    Posts
    274
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    Now after shifting to Eurobird is it receivable in Pakistan. It also off air from Cable too.

  4. #4
    Junior Member Teacher
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    Sep 2004
    Posts
    423
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    well they shouldnt have doen this.......

  5. #5
    Junior Member Teacher
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    Jan 2004
    Location
    Pakistan
    Posts
    239
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    eurobird is available in some parts of pakistan

  6. #6
    Member Mentor
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    Mar 2004
    Posts
    919
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    well they should not have done this .......... but may be they could not afford keeping channel FTA on Hotbird ( due to High prices ) ...........
    and if encrypted ... very few would have chosen to have its subscription
    ........ so may be Eurobird is not that costly that is why they shifted to it ..

    But indeed we lost a very good channel .... ( which showed mixture of programmes taken from all other pakistani channels )

    bye

  7. #7
    Gold Member Expert
    Join Date
    Mar 2004
    Location
    Lahore
    Posts
    3,718
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by superia4u
    well they should not have done this .......... but may be they could not afford keeping channel FTA on Hotbird ( due to High prices ) ...........
    and if encrypted ... very few would have chosen to have its subscription
    ........ so may be Eurobird is not that costly that is why they shifted to it ..

    But indeed we lost a very good channel .... ( which showed mixture of programmes taken from all other pakistani channels )

    bye
    I was watching a serial "La haasil" and now it is shifted to new location which is not accessible over here
    TVOne is also going to shift on new frequency from 18th august
    Fte Max 100S
    Humax IRCI-5400z
    Asiasat 3S,NSS 6,Insat 4B,Thaicom2/5,Intelsat7/10,HB 6/7A/8

  8. #8
    baby4u
    Guest
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Default

    PTV Prime is now available on Paksat 1

  9. #9
    Junior Member Teacher
    Join Date
    Oct 2003
    Location
    Islamabad,Pakistan
    Posts
    274
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    Baby4u Wrote
    PTV Prime is now available on paksat 1
    on which frequency
    I think its a joke as its specifically for UK/Europe.

  10. #10
    Gold Member Expert
    Join Date
    Mar 2004
    Location
    Lahore
    Posts
    3,718
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by khurram
    Baby4u Wrote
    PTV Prime is now available on paksat 1
    on which frequency
    I think its a joke as its specifically for UK/Europe.
    Paksat 1 is accessible over Europe as well.
    sorry I can't check if Prime TV UK is availabe on Paksat 1 as my all dishes are fixed
    Fte Max 100S
    Humax IRCI-5400z
    Asiasat 3S,NSS 6,Insat 4B,Thaicom2/5,Intelsat7/10,HB 6/7A/8

  11. #11
    Junior Member Teacher
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Location
    Pakistan
    Posts
    157
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    i have lnb fixed on paksat

    give me frequency i shall try and tell u about the availbility of tv one or not

  12. #12
    Gold Member Expert
    Join Date
    Mar 2004
    Location
    Lahore
    Posts
    3,718
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default


    Quote Originally Posted by dhome05
    i have lnb fixed on paksat

    give me frequency i shall try and tell u about the availbility of tv one or not
    TV ONE is on Asiasat 3S,,you need to check Prime TV UK as baby told ,this channel is shifted to Paksat 1.
    @baby4u
    plz reply if you have knowledge
    Fte Max 100S
    Humax IRCI-5400z
    Asiasat 3S,NSS 6,Insat 4B,Thaicom2/5,Intelsat7/10,HB 6/7A/8

 

 

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. Prime Box 999 Fta Software problem
    By Mathila in forum RDI - English
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 31st July 2006, 17:57
  2. Help BBC Prime on Hotbird
    By siv123 in forum RDI - English
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 29th May 2006, 22:04
  3. BBC Prime in Hotbird Keys Please
    By bme in forum RDI - English
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 21st May 2006, 05:27
  4. Replies: 2
    Last Post: 18th March 2006, 23:54
  5. Replies: 2
    Last Post: 17th February 2006, 22:26

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Back to Top