Register

Welcome to the RDI-Board Community.

If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ by clicking the link above. You may have to register before you can post: click the register link above to proceed.


Donate Now Goal amount for this month: 100 EUR, Received: 100 EUR (100%)
Donate to support this site...

Results 1 to 12 of 12
  1. #1
    bijitha
    Guest
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Default c band signal problem


    i am facing problem from c band signal ( asiasat , insat ) most of the time chanels from these satellite cutting. ( picture and sound ) some time only getting clear. dish and lnb tunning everything 100% ok. no problem in ku band signal. any one can replay to solve this problem.
    thanks

  2. #2
    Junior Member Teacher
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    Aug 2002
    Posts
    461
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default Re: c band signal problem

    Quote Originally Posted by bijitha
    i am facing problem from c band signal ( asiasat , insat ) most of the time chanels from these satellite cutting. ( picture and sound ) some time only getting clear. dish and lnb tunning everything 100% ok. no problem in ku band signal. any one can replay to solve this problem.
    thanks
    DiSEqC switch must be malfunctioning

  3. #3
    Member Mentor
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    Mar 2004
    Posts
    919
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    these days these i m also having these sort of problems ............ may be it is due to the weather ........ rains rains rains ...... and moisture .........

    may be it can have an effect on the internal Diseq part

    hope ur and my problems are solved ............

  4. #4
    Junior Member Teacher
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    Apr 2005
    Posts
    250
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    Myself also experienced the same problem before in Insat 2E
    I'm living in a Township.
    Inside our township there is a Military Radar tower.
    Everyday around 10 AM , the picture starts freezing and cutting out and in.
    Sometime it lasts upto the midnight.
    I tried Different Diseq, different Receiver. But results were same. Only thing was the disturbances were little in some receivers.
    Once I changed the location of my house, all the problem sorted out automatically. Still I'm using that old Diseq.
    We r suspecting, it was due to the military radar. May be some frequency conflict.
    Still it's a mystery

  5. #5
    DISH CITY Teacher
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Location
    India
    Posts
    161
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    Hello friend ,
    I am also facing same problem in receiving single channel in some satellites; but multiple chanels in same freq., is ok it is due to rain. This problem occurs in heavy rain fallig areas.Slightly rotate your feed horn position and try this method may help you. And make sure that is any power line is near by your receiving sight it also causes signal loss.ALL THE BEST
    Megahertzpark

  6. #6
    Platinum member Expert
    Join Date
    Jun 2004
    Location
    29°20'N 47°59'E
    Posts
    5,711
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    there have been reports that even wifi devices can kill the cband signals (read it somewhere on an australian forum).
    HP-Compaq DC5000 MT 1.5GB RAM
    Debian Squeeze with Smargos
    CCcam 2.1.4

  7. #7
    SATELLITE GURU Expert
    Join Date
    Mar 2004
    Location
    Bletchley Park Code Breaking Lab
    Posts
    2,521
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by boknoy_ph
    there have been reports that even wifi devices can kill the cband signals (read it somewhere on an australian forum).
    Yep Vetruns....

    But you can buy a microwave filtered LNB but they do cost a bundle...
    If Evolution works, why so many idiots?


  8. #8
    bijitha
    Guest
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Default

    thanks for all replays, but any one can give final solutin, please

  9. #9
    SATELLITE GURU Expert
    Join Date
    Mar 2004
    Location
    Bletchley Park Code Breaking Lab
    Posts
    2,521
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by bijitha
    thanks for all replays, but any one can give final solutin, please
    Yep get a bigger dish and fine tune your lnb...
    If Evolution works, why so many idiots?


  10. #10
    Gold Member Expert
    Join Date
    Mar 2004
    Location
    Lahore
    Posts
    3,718
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by bijitha
    thanks for all replays, but any one can give final solutin, please
    the final solution to find smooth signals ,,,,check all things ,are described in above posts by various experts.
    what is your finding? did you check by replacing DiSEqC switch?
    Is there any booster or radar as camelot argued?
    You have to decide by urself where is "loosing"
    Fte Max 100S
    Humax IRCI-5400z
    Asiasat 3S,NSS 6,Insat 4B,Thaicom2/5,Intelsat7/10,HB 6/7A/8

  11. #11
    bijitha
    Guest
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Default

    i check diseq, lnb and every thing, i chack with different receivers, i am using dvb card also same problem. i have doubt abot other signal like rader and etc, so any solution for this problem.

  12. #12
    Junior Member Junior
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    Oct 2004
    Posts
    7
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default


    Friends
    Use single solution LNB it will be ok
    (my experience) I am in UAE
    ghosh

 

 

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. INSAT3B/4A 83DEG KU BAND SIGNAL IN DUBAI....
    By dj mufty in forum RDI - English
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 25th November 2006, 20:03
  2. signal problem
    By rajashery in forum RDI - English
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 9th June 2006, 23:04
  3. Insat4A Ku band signal in Oman?
    By rishi in forum RDI - English
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 17th May 2006, 22:11
  4. I HAVE SIGNAL PROBLEM
    By jeemeherjee in forum RDI - English
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 29th April 2006, 13:34
  5. SIGNAL PROBLEM ON HOTBIRD
    By nazaks4 in forum RDI - English
    Replies: 15
    Last Post: 29th March 2006, 15:57

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Back to Top