Welcome to the RDI-Board Community.

If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ by clicking the link above. You may have to register before you can post: click the register link above to proceed.

Donate Now Goal amount for this month: 100 EUR, Received: 16 EUR (16%)
Donate to support this site...

Junior Member Junior
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

Posts Thanks / Likes

Default Need Your support M8's

Hi everybodey. From my nick name, you can know that i am from UAE-Abudhabi and i use to have a reciver and it was hard to me to get its name. it just say metabox in the box when i buy it. I am an Engineer and i use to do everything by my self, thats why i was checking for all the needed softwared to upgrade my box and i have been choked when i found all that kinds of metabox. Anyway i was looking for the same pictures of my reciver in the net and i found that they use to call it :
    besat5300 Emetabox II

Again this was another problem, where almost all the sites doesnt talk about a spicific updates for this kind, they use to talk about besat 5400 or dreambox or or or . i am fed up guyse and need some support. I think that there is some files with other names can work on this one but i am not sure which of them. i went to these links :

and went to many alot. but again when i go to the download section there is nothing called besat5300 or Emetabox II

i found metabox II but not Emetabox II are they the same or what . need some body to explain this to me and provide me with a direct link with also the name of the files i chould download from that link . Do you belive that i bought the reciver before 2 years or more and until now i didnt upgrade it because of this conflict of names.

thanx guyse in advance.

Platinum member Expert
    21.95° N 97.06° E
    Posts Thanks / Likes

Dear uaeabudhabi77 , check here this website and very best support for metabox and besat.Click Link

" 李俊明 Born To Help People "