Register

Welcome to the RDI-Board Community.

If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ by clicking the link above. You may have to register before you can post: click the register link above to proceed.


Donate Now Goal amount for this month: 100 EUR, Received: 100 EUR (100%)
Donate to support this site...

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 15 of 24
  1. #1
    Junior Member Master
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Posts
    87
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default any one having humax 5400z plus


    Hi guys
    I am a newbie and have the receiver humax 5400z plus and am not getting any scrambled channels.Can any one help me.
    Thank you

  2. #2
    Junior Member Teacher
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    Apr 2005
    Posts
    250
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default Re: any one having humax 5400z plus

    Quote Originally Posted by James1
    Hi guys
    I am a newbie and have the receiver humax 5400z plus and am not getting any scrambled channels.Can any one help me.
    Thank you
    Can u explain little more about ur stb information..I mean hardware and loader,system loader etc.

  3. #3
    Junior Member Friend
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Posts
    43
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    Hi
    I have the same receiver and same problem.Not able to get scrambled channels.I tried upgrading my receiver. but still scrambled channels dont open.

  4. #4
    Gold Member Expert
    Join Date
    Mar 2004
    Location
    Lahore
    Posts
    3,718
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by reshm
    Hi
    I have the same receiver and same problem.Not able to get scrambled channels.I tried upgrading my receiver. but still scrambled channels dont open.
    you must be loosing requirements,,,plz follow the instructions given in Demo from www.********.com
    Humax files
    Fte Max 100S
    Humax IRCI-5400z
    Asiasat 3S,NSS 6,Insat 4B,Thaicom2/5,Intelsat7/10,HB 6/7A/8

  5. #5
    Junior Member Friend
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Posts
    43
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    @Masood
    Thanx for the reply

    I went through the demo.It was the same way that I had upraded with ToH3.4HoT7.5_5400Z_Plus.hdf.

    Is there some setting changes(CONFIG) that needs to be done before and after the upgrade.

    Please reply

  6. #6
    Junior Member Friend
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    May 2005
    Posts
    21
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    Did you upload key bin to receiver whilst on a FTA channel?
    Humax 5400z plus. Toh 3.3 Hot 7.1

  7. #7
    Junior Member Friend
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Posts
    43
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    @Mauricefra
    could you please paste the bin file you used or give the website from where you got it.
    Thanx a lot :P

  8. #8
    Junior Member Master
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Posts
    87
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    @ camelot

    H/W version OAK I &II 2.1
    S/w version HIC 1.05.00+
    Loader version H2.19
    Sys ID 0016.0601

    @mauricefra
    could you name a few of the scambled channels you are getting.
    what patch did you use to upgrade your stb?

  9. #9
    Member Mentor
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    Aug 2004
    Location
    M east
    Posts
    562
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    Baby tv from 10969-H-27500,Tsi 12397-H-27500 and CNN from 12597-V- 27500 (Hotbrid) first cheak thease channels, before upload the files from Humax files (MASOOD JEE) inform above ......
    Tech

  10. #10
    Gold Member Expert
    Join Date
    Mar 2004
    Location
    Lahore
    Posts
    3,718
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by reshm
    @Masood
    Thanx for the reply

    I went through the demo.It was the same way that I had upraded with ToH3.4HoT7.5_5400Z_Plus.hdf.

    Is there some setting changes(CONFIG) that needs to be done before and after the upgrade.

    Please reply
    I had to pass thru these problems ,but as I downloaded all files by using another uploader,I could watch all scrambled channels.though this receiver is not under my experience hence I'm interested to know more about this model.
    Fte Max 100S
    Humax IRCI-5400z
    Asiasat 3S,NSS 6,Insat 4B,Thaicom2/5,Intelsat7/10,HB 6/7A/8

  11. #11
    Junior Member Friend
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Posts
    43
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    @mauricefra
    could you please let us know how you did the upgrading and what loader did you use?

  12. #12
    Junior Member Master
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Posts
    87
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    nobody has humax 5400z plus with working scrambled channels?

  13. #13
    Junior Member Teacher
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    Aug 2002
    Posts
    461
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by James1
    nobody has humax 5400z plus with working scrambled channels?
    Be patient James1!
    Let me confirm first then will reply you

  14. #14
    Junior Member Teacher
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    Aug 2004
    Location
    Deserted
    Posts
    172
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by masood
    Quote Originally Posted by reshm
    @Masood
    Thanx for the reply

    I went through the demo.It was the same way that I had upraded with ToH3.4HoT7.5_5400Z_Plus.hdf.

    Is there some setting changes(CONFIG) that needs to be done before and after the upgrade.

    Please reply
    I had to pass thru these problems ,but as I downloaded all files by using another uploader,I could watch all scrambled channels.though this receiver is not under my experience hence I'm interested to know more about this model.
    Mr. Masood,

    What version of uploader you got?

    thnks

  15. #15
    Gold Member Expert
    Join Date
    Mar 2004
    Location
    Lahore
    Posts
    3,718
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default


    Quote Originally Posted by elcath
    Mr. Masood,What version of uploader you got?thnks
    Humax uploader v1.5
    Fte Max 100S
    Humax IRCI-5400z
    Asiasat 3S,NSS 6,Insat 4B,Thaicom2/5,Intelsat7/10,HB 6/7A/8

 

 

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. Humax 5400z
    By smoker in forum RDI - English
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 25th August 2006, 04:13
  2. humax 5400z
    By dan_69 in forum SD Receivers
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 14th April 2006, 22:55
  3. humax 5400z
    By dan_69 in forum SD Receivers
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 11th April 2006, 17:54
  4. humax 5400z
    By dan_69 in forum SD Receivers
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 27th March 2006, 21:03
  5. HUMAX 5400Z
    By adrianp in forum Shop
    Replies: 15
    Last Post: 1st November 2005, 01:55

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Back to Top