Register

Welcome to the RDI-Board Community.

If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ by clicking the link above. You may have to register before you can post: click the register link above to proceed.


Donate Now Goal amount for this month: 100 EUR, Received: 100 EUR (100%)
Donate to support this site...

Results 1 to 8 of 8
  1. #1
    Junior Member Friend
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Location
    Starsat world
    Posts
    16
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default Help me for this strange Issue Friends....


    I have one starsat 3200cu reciever.For the last 2 years I was doing sucessful update of the softwares.Last week I misloaded the reciever with a wrong software,but after corrected it after loading truman ID,and loaded with latest software.Reciever is working perfect now,but my problem is reciever is no longer accepting any new updated and also even not accepting trueman ID.After the message "Waiting for Boob" nothing happens..Any Idea Guys?

    It is great if somebody can help me

    <<<<<<-ALWAYS TEST AND PUBLISH-WE ALL NEED TRUE INFORMATION->>>>>>

  2. #2
    Platinum member Expert
    Join Date
    Aug 2005
    Location
    21.95° N 97.06° E
    Posts
    6,263
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default Re: Help me for this strange Issue Friends....

    Quote Originally Posted by star_sat
    I have one starsat 3200cu reciever.For the last 2 years I was doing sucessful update of the softwares.Last week I misloaded the reciever with a wrong software,but after corrected it after loading truman ID,and loaded with latest software.Reciever is working perfect now,but my problem is reciever is no longer accepting any new updated and also even not accepting trueman ID.After the message "Waiting for Boob" nothing happens..Any Idea Guys?

    It is great if somebody can help me

    Dear star_sat, check ur RS 232 cable first.If not ur receiver's port may be something wrong.Other hand u need to hang on JTag dongle...

    Hope this will help u anyway.
    " 李俊明 Born To Help People "

    DM 500s , Pacific 3600 CI , Humax F2 Finder , Angel Box , My Dream Machine , Tatasky , KAON , Topfield 3030 , Yuri YR1Dap , Dynasat 7100 , F1 , Plus and II , Metabox II , 10 , Viva Vs 9000 , SkyBox II , X-Sat 430 , 420 , Bolt N2 , NewB , New Shine Ns 3000 , Victory V 889 , F1 Newshine , New Star , Innovia 3088 CA , Atom 7000 , PBI , Prosat , Dstv 3Q76 , GA 88a , Tatasky , Big Tv , Airtel .



  3. #3
    Junior Member Friend
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Location
    Starsat world
    Posts
    16
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default Re: Help me for this strange Issue Friends....

    Quote Originally Posted by yan naing
    Quote Originally Posted by star_sat
    I have one starsat 3200cu reciever.For the last 2 years I was doing sucessful update of the softwares.Last week I misloaded the reciever with a wrong software,but after corrected it after loading truman ID,and loaded with latest software.Reciever is working perfect now,but my problem is reciever is no longer accepting any new updated and also even not accepting trueman ID.After the message "Waiting for Boob" nothing happens..Any Idea Guys?

    It is great if somebody can help me

    Dear star_sat, check ur RS 232 cable first.If not ur receiver's port may be something wrong.Other hand u need to hang on JTag dongle...

    Hope this will help u anyway.

    Thank you for your reply..But what is this JTag dongle How it can be done to save my reciever?
    <<<<<<-ALWAYS TEST AND PUBLISH-WE ALL NEED TRUE INFORMATION->>>>>>

  4. #4
    Junior Member Friend
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Location
    Starsat world
    Posts
    16
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    Nobody to help?
    <<<<<<-ALWAYS TEST AND PUBLISH-WE ALL NEED TRUE INFORMATION->>>>>>

  5. #5
    Platinum member Expert
    Join Date
    Aug 2005
    Location
    21.95° N 97.06° E
    Posts
    6,263
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default Re: Help me for this strange Issue Friends....

    Quote Originally Posted by star_sat


    Thank you for your reply..But what is this JTag dongle How it can be done to save my reciever?

    Hi Mate , Pls. read this

    JTAG is an interface that you can buy or make, which allows you to completely erase and reprogram the Flash chip in the receiver in case your receiver becomes unusable when you make a software upgrade with the wrong software, or if you upgrade badly by the wrong method.

    It needs special software to use it, and you also need a copy of the whole original image of your receiver's flash chip.

    it is a dangerous tool if you don't know what you are doing, it can destroy your receiver completely.
    The best way is go to a machinist and check ur receiver's RS 232 port.

    Regards.
    " 李俊明 Born To Help People "

    DM 500s , Pacific 3600 CI , Humax F2 Finder , Angel Box , My Dream Machine , Tatasky , KAON , Topfield 3030 , Yuri YR1Dap , Dynasat 7100 , F1 , Plus and II , Metabox II , 10 , Viva Vs 9000 , SkyBox II , X-Sat 430 , 420 , Bolt N2 , NewB , New Shine Ns 3000 , Victory V 889 , F1 Newshine , New Star , Innovia 3088 CA , Atom 7000 , PBI , Prosat , Dstv 3Q76 , GA 88a , Tatasky , Big Tv , Airtel .



  6. #6
    canine consultant Expert
    Join Date
    Feb 2004
    Location
    over the Hill, and down the road
    Posts
    1,318
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    Why are you continuly reloading software, or are you refering to updating "Plain keys"
    Every time you reload software , there is a risk of something going wrong.
    The rule of thumb is, if it's working, leave it alone.

    It may need a J-tag, but have you tried reloading the original software, Using a J-tag is quite a complex thing, if you have never done one, or seen somone else do it. It might be an ida to try and find someone to do it for you.


    Quote Originally Posted by star_sat
    Nobody to help?
    This is the second time you have complained on this forum, Do you think people have nothing better to do, then wait for you to ask a question.
    It might be an idea, as a new member, , to be a bit more patient, people will help if they can, in there own time.
    regards from OZ bassett

  7. #7
    Junior Member Friend
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Location
    Starsat world
    Posts
    16
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by bassett
    Why are you continuly reloading software, or are you refering to updating "Plain keys"
    Every time you reload software , there is a risk of something going wrong.
    The rule of thumb is, if it's working, leave it alone.

    It may need a J-tag, but have you tried reloading the original software, Using a J-tag is quite a complex thing, if you have never done one, or seen somone else do it. It might be an ida to try and find someone to do it for you.


    Quote Originally Posted by star_sat
    Nobody to help?
    This is the second time you have complained on this forum, Do you think people have nothing better to do, then wait for you to ask a question.
    It might be an idea, as a new member, , to be a bit more patient, people will help if they can, in there own time.
    You fool,Have You ever did something with starsat models Don't comment on things which you don't know Plzzzzzz

    Starsat have no plain key update business,The software update is full including Firmware..Ask someone if you don't know things u IDIOT.
    <<<<<<-ALWAYS TEST AND PUBLISH-WE ALL NEED TRUE INFORMATION->>>>>>

  8. #8
    Platinum member Expert
    Join Date
    Jun 2004
    Location
    29°20'N 47°59'E
    Posts
    5,711
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default


    such a bad idea to bash contributors to your problem, mate. you think you will get the best response if you continue your attitude like that? people here on RDI are not on your payroll that you can demand an immediate problem to every stupidity you do with your receiver.

    and you are wrong in saying that starsat does not have a plain keys uploading business. some models can accept the key updates via dreamloader software.

    suggestions have been made on what you need to do now. i guess you are pretty much on your own from this moment on.
    HP-Compaq DC5000 MT 1.5GB RAM
    Debian Squeeze with Smargos
    CCcam 2.1.4

 

 

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. Strange problem........please help
    By scorpionz in forum RDI - English
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 27th November 2006, 22:40
  2. Strange Problem
    By scorpionz in forum RDI - English
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 21st July 2006, 00:53
  3. Strange or not ?
    By Anver in forum RDI - English
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: 27th April 2006, 22:52
  4. Dreambox 7020 issue with S-vhs out on SCART connector
    By dgavrile in forum RDI - English
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 4th December 2005, 14:27

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Back to Top