Register

Welcome to the RDI-Board Community.

If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ by clicking the link above. You may have to register before you can post: click the register link above to proceed.


Donate Now Goal amount for this month: 100 EUR, Received: 100 EUR (100%)
Donate to support this site...

Results 1 to 6 of 6
  1. #1
    Junior Member Friend
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Posts
    28
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default starsat and softcam


    please tell if I can upload softcam key with my starsat super 550, and which loader

  2. #2
    Junior Member Teacher
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Location
    Satalite Factory
    Posts
    312
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default Re: starsat and softcam

    Quote Originally Posted by elba
    please tell if I can upload softcam key with my starsat super 550, and which loader
    Dear..

    You cannot do a softcam patch on starsat recievers.Only way is to edit the keys using remote OR depend a full software release from starsat publishing through satdw.com.

    Hope it helps
    ------I don't know the key to success, but the key to failure is trying to please everybody-----

  3. #3
    Junior Member Friend
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Posts
    28
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    thanks for your answer

  4. #4
    Junior Member Master
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    Apr 2004
    Posts
    88
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    I am always using Dream Loader to load Softcam.key files to my Starsat 120D receiver. It accepts and works OK.

  5. #5
    Junior Member Friend
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Posts
    28
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    How about super550, did you tried... thnaks

  6. #6
    Junior Member Teacher
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Location
    Satalite Factory
    Posts
    312
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default


    Quote Originally Posted by elba
    How about super550, did you tried... thnaks
    He is talking about starcom build starsat reciever model.For your model it is not possible to do softcam.key business.However for your model there are reguler updates and excellent support dear[Better than depending softcam patches in which 99% not working
    ------I don't know the key to success, but the key to failure is trying to please everybody-----

 

 

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. starsat 550 and softcam
    By elba in forum RDI - English
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 19th July 2006, 20:59
  2. N2 cu softcam
    By RADUSOVA in forum Placi DVB
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 9th September 2005, 16:19

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Back to Top