Register

Welcome to the RDI-Board Community.

If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ by clicking the link above. You may have to register before you can post: click the register link above to proceed.


Donate Now Goal amount for this month: 100 EUR, Received: 100 EUR (100%)
Donate to support this site...

Results 1 to 10 of 10
  1. #1
    Junior Member Master
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Posts
    89
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default Please help...freuency/LNB problem


    I am unable to receive channels with frequency above 10000 (10970-12722) from PAS10 sat. What should I do?.

  2. #2
    Platinum member Expert
    Join Date
    Aug 2005
    Location
    21.95° N 97.06° E
    Posts
    6,263
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default Re: Please help...freuency/LNB problem

    Quote Originally Posted by scorpionz
    I am unable to receive channels with frequency above 10000 (10970-12722) from PAS10 sat. What should I do?.
    Dear friend, what LNB r u using now,KU or C-Band LNB?


    Thanks.
    " 李俊明 Born To Help People "

    DM 500s , Pacific 3600 CI , Humax F2 Finder , Angel Box , My Dream Machine , Tatasky , KAON , Topfield 3030 , Yuri YR1Dap , Dynasat 7100 , F1 , Plus and II , Metabox II , 10 , Viva Vs 9000 , SkyBox II , X-Sat 430 , 420 , Bolt N2 , NewB , New Shine Ns 3000 , Victory V 889 , F1 Newshine , New Star , Innovia 3088 CA , Atom 7000 , PBI , Prosat , Dstv 3Q76 , GA 88a , Tatasky , Big Tv , Airtel .



  3. #3
    Junior Member Master
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Posts
    89
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    I have a motorized 8 ft dish wih two LNB's, Neosat C-Band Universal LNB and Startrack Ku-Band Universal LNB. I get all the channels with less frequency by using C-Band LNB, but cant get these bigger frequency channels. If I use Ku LNB i cant get signal. Please help.

  4. #4
    SATELLITE GURU Expert
    Join Date
    Mar 2004
    Location
    Bletchley Park Code Breaking Lab
    Posts
    2,521
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by scorpionz
    I have a motorized 8 ft dish wih two LNB's, Neosat C-Band Universal LNB and Startrack Ku-Band Universal LNB. I get all the channels with less frequency by using C-Band LNB, but cant get these bigger frequency channels. If I use Ku LNB i cant get signal. Please help.
    Perhaps your LNB is 11300 which cannot receive the lower freqs for that you'll need a universal with 9750 10600
    If Evolution works, why so many idiots?


  5. #5
    canine consultant Expert
    Join Date
    Feb 2004
    Location
    over the Hill, and down the road
    Posts
    1,318
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    have you changed the setting in the menu on your receiver for the universial LNB
    Go to Antenna set-up, and load 9750 low and 10600 high, or select the universial setting.
    regards from OZ bassett

  6. #6
    Junior Member Master
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Posts
    89
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    Yes brother but to no avail. Please look at these images and you'll know my problem.

    http://img15.imgspot.com/u/06/205/03/11153813229.jpg

    http://img15.imgspot.com/u/06/205/03/21153813387.jpg


    Waiting impatiently.

  7. #7
    Platinum member Expert
    Join Date
    Aug 2005
    Location
    21.95° N 97.06° E
    Posts
    6,263
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by scorpionz
    Yes brother but to no avail. Please look at these images and you'll know my problem.



    Waiting impatiently.
    Dear scorpionz, Sir I2E had been told u that u need to change Low/High Lnb setting.U must change "Type" to Universal or change "Low Freq" to 9750 and "High Freq" to 10600.Then u will get what u want....


    Hope this will help.
    " 李俊明 Born To Help People "

    DM 500s , Pacific 3600 CI , Humax F2 Finder , Angel Box , My Dream Machine , Tatasky , KAON , Topfield 3030 , Yuri YR1Dap , Dynasat 7100 , F1 , Plus and II , Metabox II , 10 , Viva Vs 9000 , SkyBox II , X-Sat 430 , 420 , Bolt N2 , NewB , New Shine Ns 3000 , Victory V 889 , F1 Newshine , New Star , Innovia 3088 CA , Atom 7000 , PBI , Prosat , Dstv 3Q76 , GA 88a , Tatasky , Big Tv , Airtel .



  8. #8
    Junior Member Master
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Posts
    89
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    No difference at all brother, you can see, no matter which transponder I select.


    http://img15.imgspot.com/u/06/205/05/31153819290.jpg

  9. #9
    Platinum member Expert
    Join Date
    Aug 2005
    Location
    21.95° N 97.06° E
    Posts
    6,263
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by scorpionz
    No difference at all brother, you can see, no matter which transponder I select.


    http://img15.imgspot.com/u/06/205/05/31153819290.jpg
    Have u try with another Universal LNB ?
    " 李俊明 Born To Help People "

    DM 500s , Pacific 3600 CI , Humax F2 Finder , Angel Box , My Dream Machine , Tatasky , KAON , Topfield 3030 , Yuri YR1Dap , Dynasat 7100 , F1 , Plus and II , Metabox II , 10 , Viva Vs 9000 , SkyBox II , X-Sat 430 , 420 , Bolt N2 , NewB , New Shine Ns 3000 , Victory V 889 , F1 Newshine , New Star , Innovia 3088 CA , Atom 7000 , PBI , Prosat , Dstv 3Q76 , GA 88a , Tatasky , Big Tv , Airtel .



  10. #10
    Junior Member Teacher
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    Aug 2002
    Posts
    461
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default


    which channels you want to watch?
    As yan naing pointed out ,you need to configure antenna setup accurately

 

 

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. VERY SERIOUS PROBLEM.
    By dhome05 in forum RDI - English
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 27th July 2006, 03:16
  2. Problem about hot 6.9
    By spot1bay in forum RDI - English
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 15th March 2006, 13:25
  3. Log in problem
    By imtiazshah in forum RDI - English
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 18th November 2005, 17:12
  4. @ problem
    By msalman in forum RDI - English
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 30th July 2005, 09:13
  5. Problemă !!!
    By skycleaner in forum DTH & Cable-Romania
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 20th July 2005, 18:22

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Back to Top