Register

Welcome to the RDI-Board Community.

If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ by clicking the link above. You may have to register before you can post: click the register link above to proceed.


Donate Now Goal amount for this month: 100 EUR, Received: 100 EUR (100%)
Donate to support this site...

Results 1 to 7 of 7
  1. #1
    Junior Member Friend
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Posts
    23
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default How to scan channles & edit keys on Kaon DishTV receiver


    Hi guys,

    So far i was using a simple receiver to view hotbird channels. Just recently i got a DishTV subsrcipton. Rather then use 2 receivers i decided to keep only one. So i tried adding the hotbird channels to the Kaon DishTV receiver. i added one frequency to check and lo it worked, i cud watch hotbird channels. Now the problem is that i cudnt figure out a way to have the receiver scan the whole satellite. Its going to be really time consuming if i have to sit and add each and every frequency. Surely there is a way for it to scan the whole satellite? I cud do it in my old earlei receiver.

    Also during the world cup i cud edit the keys on my earlier receiver for srg channels..How do i edit keys on this receiver..?

    All help appreciated.

    Receiver is Kaon KSC-i260MSC

  2. #2
    Junior Member Master
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Posts
    76
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    Keep network search on and try it might work. Regrading keys no chance mate you can use a cam but no ways edit keys in this receiver as the software is designed for use with dish tv only.

  3. #3
    Junior Member Friend
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Posts
    23
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    Hi,

    Tried with network search on, but it scans only the frequencies which are in the receiver..

    Quote Originally Posted by RM1296
    Keep network search on and try it might work.

    Really! No chance.. Damn tht means i have to use 2 receivers.. IS there no menu button combination to edit keys?

    Quote Originally Posted by RM1296
    Regrading keys no chance mate you can use a cam but no ways edit keys in this receiver as the software is designed for use with dish tv only.
    Thanks

  4. #4
    Member Mentor
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Location
    North Waziristan,MirAli,Pakistan
    Posts
    657
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    DISH TV HAS ONLY NSS6 SAT TRANSPONDERS.THE SATTELITE WHETHER ITS HOT BIRD OR ELSE YOU SHOULD TO PUT ALL FTA FREQES INTO YOUR DECODER THEN SEARCH ON THE SAME SAT ,U WILL GET IT.I MY SELF USING DISH TV DECODER FOR 10 SATTELITES BUT ONLY FOR FTAs.
    Abdur-Rehman Dawar.

  5. #5
    Junior Member Friend
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Posts
    23
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    Hi there,

    My question was "do i have to input manually every frequency"? . So far from what i have heard since i cant do edit keys i guess i can watch only FTA. but how do i get the receiver to scan all the fta channels by itself? Right now it will only scan whatever frequencies have been entered..
    Hope i was clear..


    Quote Originally Posted by dawar098
    DISH TV HAS ONLY NSS6 SAT TRANSPONDERS.THE SATTELITE WHETHER ITS HOT BIRD OR ELSE YOU SHOULD TO PUT ALL FTA FREQES INTO YOUR DECODER THEN SEARCH ON THE SAME SAT ,U WILL GET IT.I MY SELF USING DISH TV DECODER FOR 10 SATTELITES BUT ONLY FOR FTAs.

  6. #6
    Junior Member Teacher
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    Apr 2003
    Location
    Malaysia
    Posts
    226
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    Simple add new satelites and some new transponders...will work..just go to the installation menu...

  7. #7
    Junior Member Master
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Posts
    76
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default


    Just add one transponder on hotbird and set your diseqc switch and universal lnb and try searching with network search on !

 

 

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. Wanted Kaon Software for dishtv
    By salman2000 in forum RDI - English
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 18th April 2007, 15:56
  2. help me to buy code menu + blind scan receiver
    By krish in forum RDI - English
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 22nd November 2006, 04:25
  3. 14 NEW CHANNELS ON DISHTV JUST SCAN AND GET IT
    By salman2000 in forum RDI - English
    Replies: 13
    Last Post: 5th August 2006, 20:25
  4. Replies: 0
    Last Post: 25th December 2005, 00:57
  5. DA - Kaon edit !
    By mihaip in forum SD Receivers
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 8th November 2005, 19:37

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Back to Top