Register

Welcome to the RDI-Board Community.

If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ by clicking the link above. You may have to register before you can post: click the register link above to proceed.


Donate Now Goal amount for this month: 100 EUR, Received: 100 EUR (100%)
Donate to support this site...

Results 1 to 11 of 11
  1. #1
    Junior Member Teacher
    Join Date
    Jul 2005
    Location
    india
    Posts
    255
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default Thaicome5 @78.5*


    hi,
    good news new thaicom5 78.5* ku band beam incr...se.
    all ku freq"s 65% to 85%( i am receiving my 6feet offset dish)
    enjoy

  2. #2
    Junior Member Friend
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Location
    Thailand
    Posts
    25
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default



    I've never noticed that,,,,,,,, No wonder, I can get 100% quality on some channels.
    especially when I use SkyStar2 PCI card on my PC.


  3. #3
    SATELLITE GURU Expert
    Join Date
    Mar 2004
    Location
    Bletchley Park Code Breaking Lab
    Posts
    2,521
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    I will test signal levels for Taiwan and let you know
    If Evolution works, why so many idiots?


  4. #4
    FINISHED&GONE WITH SILENT Expert
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    Feb 2004
    Posts
    2,675
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by pomsat


    I've never noticed that,,,,,,,, No wonder, I can get 100% quality on some channels.
    especially when I use SkyStar2 PCI card on my PC.

    sharaf toled about signal level in india.but u r in thailand...............

  5. #5
    Junior Member Teacher
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    Feb 2005
    Posts
    398
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by georgekamal
    Quote Originally Posted by pomsat


    I've never noticed that,,,,,,,, No wonder, I can get 100% quality on some channels.
    especially when I use SkyStar2 PCI card on my PC.

    sharaf toled about signal level in india.but u r in thailand...............
    The advertised footprint levels in Thailand are up to 15dbw understated this is why, check it out on a scope and you will see this, and in the south they are way way up even the old 12666-V on Thaicom 3 (still there but moved off to the east a bit - check it out) is up .. of course it would be.

  6. #6
    Junior Member Friend
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Location
    Thailand
    Posts
    25
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by georgekamal
    Quote Originally Posted by pomsat


    I've never noticed that,,,,,,,, No wonder, I can get 100% quality on some channels.
    especially when I use SkyStar2 PCI card on my PC.

    sharaf toled about signal level in india.but u r in thailand...............
    Honestly,,, I have never got 100% quality using my Twinhan PCI card.
    But 100% quality for SkyStar2 PCI card.

  7. #7
    alanpaladka
    Guest
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Default

    Thanks for this wonderful information

  8. #8
    Junior Member Friend
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Location
    Thailand
    Posts
    25
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    The signal level of Thaicom has increased as well in Thailand.
    That's why I can get 100% quality on some channel using SkyStar2.

  9. #9
    Junior Member Teacher
    Join Date
    Mar 2005
    Posts
    380
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    Dear friend, that’s good you receive 100% quality… Enjoy : ) Take care… Bye.

    Better to remain silent and be thought a fool, than to speak and remove all doubt.

  10. #10
    SATELLITE GURU Expert
    Join Date
    Mar 2004
    Location
    Bletchley Park Code Breaking Lab
    Posts
    2,521
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by pomsat
    The signal level of Thaicom has increased as well in Thailand.
    That's why I can get 100% quality on some channel using SkyStar2.
    Yes mate you should have good signals strength in thailand nowadays
    If Evolution works, why so many idiots?


  11. #11
    Junior Member Teacher
    Join Date
    Jul 2005
    Location
    india
    Posts
    255
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default


    Quote Originally Posted by georgekamal
    Quote Originally Posted by pomsat


    I've never noticed that,,,,,,,, No wonder, I can get 100% quality on some channels.
    especially when I use SkyStar2 PCI card on my PC.

    sharaf toled about signal level in india.but u r in thailand...............
    Thanyou sir and all ............

 

 

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Back to Top