Register

Welcome to the RDI-Board Community.

If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ by clicking the link above. You may have to register before you can post: click the register link above to proceed.


Donate Now Goal amount for this month: 100 EUR, Received: 100 EUR (100%)
Donate to support this site...

Results 1 to 8 of 8
  1. #1
    Junior Member Teacher
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Posts
    153
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default off set kuband dish problem......


    hi
    earlier i was havin 90cm kuband dish...which i use 2 change the position quite often between hotbird n nss6....whn world cup 2006 started i wanted 2 switch it 2 hotbird whn i did so i was not getin evn a single signal on any tps......i gave it a try again n again but in all attempts i failed i dunno y...earlier it was fine very fine on hotbird but now im not getin any signal ....i thought 2 buy other bigger dish 4 hotbird n put this 1 on nss6...now nss6 is workin fine on this 1....
    now i bought a bigger dish 4 hotbird...105 cm ..the shopkeeper is ma friend he told me with this size of dish i can get hotbird blindly means very easily...whn i brought it n assembled it after installation i got some signal on hot bird but my pro is on half of the tps iam getin around 50percent signal n half of the tps im not getin signal 8 all..like the arabic channels...zee tv,absat,nova tps no signal 8 all...i tried to fix it but still no signal...as per me alignment is ok...position is ok..lnb is ok. in right position....wire is ok ...nuffin is blockin da dish.....i am not using diseqc switch....
    so wht could b the pro......
    earlier i use 2 fix hotbird dishes without any pro..but frm fe weeks iam havin some pro..dunno wht,s is it..
    an 1 with some valuable help.........
    and iam also havin a 6 feet dish positioned 2ward pas7/10 it is also havin a similar kind of pro..am getn half channels like b4u but im not getin ary channels..y is tht
    i got c band dual polarity lnbf
    n hotbird is universal lnb...........

  2. #2
    Gold Member Expert
    Join Date
    Mar 2004
    Location
    Lahore
    Posts
    3,718
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    you need to lower down offset dish to access Hotbird,,,and to get ARY signals ,adjust F LNB's polarity
    Fte Max 100S
    Humax IRCI-5400z
    Asiasat 3S,NSS 6,Insat 4B,Thaicom2/5,Intelsat7/10,HB 6/7A/8

  3. #3
    Junior Member Teacher
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Posts
    153
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by masood
    you need to lower down offset dish to access Hotbird,,,and to get ARY signals ,adjust F LNB's polarity
    mr masood i didn,t got it...can u xplain plz

  4. #4
    Gold Member Expert
    Join Date
    Mar 2004
    Location
    Lahore
    Posts
    3,718
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by dj mufty
    Quote Originally Posted by masood
    you need to lower down offset dish to access Hotbird,,,and to get ARY signals ,adjust F LNB's polarity
    mr masood i didn,t got it...can u xplain plz
    off set dish focusing is some what difficult,,,,as you were getting 13*e on another dish ,but to focus offset dish you will have to lower down slightly more from LNB side.
    You have to push dish towards ground enuff to get signals
    Fte Max 100S
    Humax IRCI-5400z
    Asiasat 3S,NSS 6,Insat 4B,Thaicom2/5,Intelsat7/10,HB 6/7A/8

  5. #5
    DISH CITY Teacher
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Location
    India
    Posts
    161
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    Slightly rotate the lnb position its one possibilities
    Megahertzpark

  6. #6
    Junior Member Teacher
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Posts
    153
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by masood
    Quote Originally Posted by dj mufty
    Quote Originally Posted by masood
    you need to lower down offset dish to access Hotbird,,,and to get ARY signals ,adjust F LNB's polarity
    mr masood i didn,t got it...can u xplain plz
    off set dish focusing is some what difficult,,,,as you were getting 13*e on another dish ,but to focus offset dish you will have to lower down slightly more from LNB side.
    You have to push dish towards ground enuff to get signals
    da other dish is also off set dish...earlier everything was fine but now ....
    wht abt a good height..should i make the stand big enough n install the dish on a good height..would tht help....
    and i have rotate da lnb also but no chance...

  7. #7
    Platinum member Expert
    Join Date
    Jun 2004
    Location
    29°20'N 47°59'E
    Posts
    5,711
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    have you tried tuning directly the dish, without the disecq switch? it's odd that it was working fine before and after moving quite a bit it does not work now? you only need to fine tune your position, lnb, etc. also try turning on the 22kHz switch on your receiver as some disecqs like it that way.
    HP-Compaq DC5000 MT 1.5GB RAM
    Debian Squeeze with Smargos
    CCcam 2.1.4

  8. #8
    Junior Member Teacher
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Posts
    153
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default


    thx every1 4 ur help...i got my problem solved...

    the pro was da lnbf...
    i changed it n try da old 1 which i use earlier...
    now all da channels r workin fine...
    with da new lnb i was not getin all da channels..
    it is universal lnbf but still..
    0.5db
    thx every 1...........

 

 

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. pas10 on Kuband
    By magic95 in forum RDI - English
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 6th December 2006, 02:41
  2. KUBAND 6FT DISH
    By Shakin in forum RDI - English
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 9th July 2006, 17:12
  3. hi! s.indians. 6feet kuband dish HOTBIRD cach!!!!!
    By sharaf in forum RDI - English
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 27th March 2006, 22:57
  4. MASTER KUBAND
    By b2rster in forum RDI - English
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 8th January 2006, 09:29
  5. PAS 10 68°5 reception problem with 80 cm dish
    By salomon in forum RDI - English
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 13th September 2005, 22:54

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Back to Top