Register

Welcome to the RDI-Board Community.

If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ by clicking the link above. You may have to register before you can post: click the register link above to proceed.


Donate Now Goal amount for this month: 100 EUR, Received: 100 EUR (100%)
Donate to support this site...

Results 1 to 5 of 5
  1. #1
    Junior Member Teacher
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Location
    sialkot
    Posts
    156
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default need help about dvb card


    i have dvbcard skystar2 working fine.
    but i am viewing free to air channels .is there any way
    to attach smart card with his seca and video guard cam.
    Now i want to ask u.is there any usb or hardware device for my skystar2 for smart card?
    skystar2,pas10/7,asia sat3
    0821099849311

  2. #2
    Member Mentor
    Join Date
    Dec 2004
    Location
    In a Weird RooM
    Posts
    835
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    common interface is available in ss1 ...
    Im NoT InSaNe ,U r InSaNe , U r All InSaNe....

  3. #3
    Junior Member Teacher
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Location
    sialkot
    Posts
    156
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    Thanx for reply
    i know but there is no other way? usb device
    skystar2,pas10/7,asia sat3
    0821099849311

  4. #4
    Junior Member Friend
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Location
    Thailand
    Posts
    25
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    The Skystar2 has no CI slot !

    BUT.. for viewing pay channel using smartcard, you need an extra device named "phoenix reader".
    The phoenix use serial port OR com port.

    We can not put a real cam for Skystar2, but we have software.
    We can use Softcam.
    Such as, MD ****** Cam, PoorMan's Cam(seca).
    They are provided as Plugin To DVB Player.

  5. #5
    Platinum member Expert
    Join Date
    Jun 2004
    Location
    29°20'N 47°59'E
    Posts
    5,711
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default


    install s2emu and the latest softcam.key and you should be fine on doing the encrypted channels. as for the option to read sub cards, etc., you have your tips already from the previous posts.
    HP-Compaq DC5000 MT 1.5GB RAM
    Debian Squeeze with Smargos
    CCcam 2.1.4

 

 

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 4
    Last Post: 11th January 2011, 22:18
  2. Replies: 5
    Last Post: 4th August 2006, 08:53
  3. NOUL CARD:ATTACK CARD care promite mult
    By rusudanion in forum RDI - Satelit
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: 20th July 2006, 10:39
  4. Smart-card,softcam,cam(ci),card ubc
    By tapta in forum RDI - English
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 22nd September 2005, 10:21

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Back to Top