Register

Welcome to the RDI-Board Community.

If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ by clicking the link above. You may have to register before you can post: click the register link above to proceed.


Donate Now Goal amount for this month: 100 EUR, Received: 100 EUR (100%)
Donate to support this site...

Results 1 to 11 of 11
  1. #1
    Junior Member Friend
    Join Date
    Apr 2005
    Posts
    46
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default Starsat SR-X550D Ultra upgrade for


    Hi
    I have been asking questions for a long time but no one cares to reply
    i m asking this but if no one replys i wont ask any thing again may b i ll leave this site..
    Here is my question
    Can I use Starsat SR-X550D Ultra for Neosat 1600 plus like i use Startrack 550d for neosat 1600

    Hope u guys will reply this time.

  2. #2
    Junior Member Teacher
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    Apr 2006
    Location
    Varna, Bulgaria
    Posts
    123
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    If you care to read some of the threads on this forum concerning Starsat maybe you'll find the answer. Read carefully before posting.

  3. #3
    Junior Member Friend
    Join Date
    Apr 2005
    Posts
    46
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    if u dont know anything y did u reply ?
    i want an answer of my question dont tell me to read threads bcoz i already did that.

  4. #4
    Junior Member Teacher
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    Apr 2005
    Posts
    250
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by immangi
    if u dont know anything y did u reply ?
    i want an answer of my question dont tell me to read threads bcoz i already did that.
    B4 posting new threads,,,,, if u search here or at leas t go back to few days in this forum u may find the answer. Don't be an arrogant

  5. #5
    Junior Member Friend
    Join Date
    Apr 2005
    Posts
    46
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    y r u guys arguing
    if u dont know plz dont reply i m not being an arrogant
    i have searched all over the forum thats y i asked otherwise i wouldnt
    so dont reply if u dont know abt it ...

  6. #6
    Junior Member Teacher
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    Apr 2005
    Posts
    250
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by immangi
    y r u guys arguing
    if u dont know plz dont reply i m not being an arrogant
    i have searched all over the forum thats y i asked otherwise i wouldnt
    so dont reply if u dont know abt it ...
    My Immangi,
    We are not arguing with any one.
    If we know the knowledge or information about anything we are sharing here. U see. at this time 161 members or guests viewed ur thread.
    and no one replied yet except myself and Pfloyd
    yes ,,, I can't give an answer to ur question bcoz . I dont have either
    starsat SR-X550D Ultra or Neosat 1600 plus or Startrack 550d. But we tried to console U.
    Pfloyd also given almost the same answer.

    Yes,we expect someone will respond to ur question,
    if we didn't respond ... will go back to ....... may be u have to search for ur own thread such an active forum is this

  7. #7
    Junior Member Teacher
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    Sep 2003
    Location
    Philippines
    Posts
    132
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default Starsat 550D

    Hi immangi,

    Neosat 1600 and Startrack 550 is different from Starsat 550D why not dispose your Neosat and startrack then buy a new Starsat 550D.

    Cheers,

    Johnpal

  8. #8
    Platinum member Expert
    Join Date
    Aug 2005
    Location
    21.95° N 97.06° E
    Posts
    6,263
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default Re: Starsat 550D

    Dear immangi, this is which receiver models can change with Starsat receivers' softwares.From Ucasasia...


    Quote Originally Posted by ucasasia
    Here Complette Info :

    very important :you can't use sw v319 320 321 of ultra on other receiver than ultra it self heres.
    only sw v314 of ultra can be used on other sw than ultra

    the right way is:

    1.first load file called"ID TRUMAN"
    2.secound load this version only of software ultra v314

    what is "ID TRUMAN" software file and why you need it?
    its a cleaner erase protocol&prevent protocol error which mean prevent the refues to new protocol& its safe tested software this is safefull and tested procedure done as the first step to change your software model to other kind such as from starcom to bright model or sonysat etc.

    starcom 550 super = starcom 550 ultra v314 only = TRUMAN 100
    starcom 650 super = starcom 650 ultra v314 only = TRUMAN 200
    starcom 3100 super = starcom 3100 ultra v314 only = TRUMAN PLatinum
    starcom 3200 super = starcom 3200 ultra v314 only = TRUMAN diamond
    starcom 3500 super = starcom 3500 ultra v314 only = TRUMAN Gold

    here ID TRUMAN file:
    http://www.sendspace.com/file/6wq11b

    here starcom 550 ultra software V314:


    here starcom 650 ultra software V314:


    here
    starcom 3100 ultra software V314:

    here
    starcom 3200 ultra software V314:

    here
    starcom 3500 ultra software V314:


    ************************************************** ************************************************** [/color]

    here is a list of similar receiver software which have the same hardware so you can upload software of every one of them on the another
    change from one to the similar

    1.first: load file :"ID TRUMAN"
    2.second :load any of these similar software

    starcom 550super = starcom 550 ultra v314 only = sonysat 9500 = sonysat 9000 plus any version = truman 100 = bright 4200 = micro-x mdr 4500 = magic 2004 = D-box DB-8800

    starcom 650super = starcom 650 ultra v314 only = sonysat 9800 plus any version = truman200 = bright4400

    here the file ID TRUMAN:
    http://www.sendspace.com/file/6wq11b

    here the official web sites:
    starcom

    sonysat

    truman

    micro-x

    BRIGHT


    ************************************************** *******

    here an example to change starcom 550 650 super to bright 4200 4400: V322 DATE 17/03/2006 OPEN (POLSAT D+)after enter new code manualy by remonte controle TV CABO MEDIAPARK is OK etc

    starcom 550 super = bright 4200
    starcom 650 super = bright 4400

    version 322date 17/03/2006


    first load the "ID TRUMAN file":
    http://www.sendspace.com/file/6wq11b

    SECOND LOAD THE SOFTWARE BRIGHT AS SHOWEN ABOVE

    here sotware bright 4200:

    here bright 4400:


    very important:
    to activate decoding on bright sw u should
    press menu
    then parental lock press ok
    then enter 3453
    then press menu
    now decoding works

    the latest software for BRIGHT:
    1.autoupdate for multivision on hotbird satellite
    2.and also open digital+ package : taquilla on astra & hispa satellite

    IT TESTED AND WORK WELL

    for starcom 550 and 650
    turned and enjoy




    ************************************************** *******

    another example is turn starcom 550 super to sonysat 9500 V323 DATE 17 03 2006:

    the method is by first load file called ID TRUMAN

    second load the apropriate software file:
    sonysat 9500 = starcom 550 super


    here the file:ID TRUMAN
    http://www.sendspace.com/file/6wq11b

    and here the software sonysat 9500 v323 date:17/03/2006:
    why upload "ID TRUMAN" first?
    this is safefull and tested procedure done as the first step to change your software model to other kind such as from starcom to bright model or sonysat

    the most beatifull is starcom 550 ultra but sonysat 9500 excactly the wonderfull and is the one which avaliable at tjis moment with the latest version v323 date 17/03/2006 mean today
    test it and you will like it
    i now use sonysat 9500 and hope you used too
    take fun&enjoy

    ofcours yoy can turned starcom 650 to sonysat 9800 v323 date 17/03/2006 today by the same way and steps

    and here is software sonysat 9800 starcom650 super=sonysat9800 plus




    ************************************************** *******

    turn TRUMAN 100 to sonysat 9500:
    tow steps only my dear friend:
    1.load software :ID TRUMAN
    2.load software :sonysat 9500 V323DATE 17 03 2006


    sonysat 9500 is a very beatifull eyes catching soft whereas starcom 550 super is not beatifull
    sonysat 9500 software v316 open D+ bouquets tested on hispa satellite i don't know if it opens on astra satellite i ask you to wright here if it opens on astra thank you AT 14 03 2006


    ************************************************** *******

    turn magic 2004 to sonysat 9500:
    tow steps only my dear friend:
    1.load software :ID TRUMAN
    2.load software :sonysat 9500 V323 DATE 17 03 2006


    sonysat 9500 is a very beatifull eyes catching soft whereas starcom 550 super is not beatifull
    sonysat 9500 software v316 open D+ bouquets tested on hispa satellite i don't know if it opens on astra satellite i ask you to wright here if it opens on astra thank you at date 23 01 2006


    **************************************************
    turn magic 2004 a complete exapline example:
    receiver magic have a commerical name magic 2004 & there is a different receiver magic 2003 also having a different hardware , but in reality the receivers magic don't have an independent softwares,
    the manufacturing company magic it self uses the softwares of another company such as starsat, it doesn't programming a software for its product & so goes on with name DB D-BOX 8800 .
    so when you make up your mind you may be see the software installed in your receiver is indeed the software of starsat 550 super..

    so the company of TRUMAN developing a software to allow this changing to be right without problems & facing the issue of protocol refuse which i will explain later.this softwre call "ID TRUMAN"


    the informations value of your receiver is :

    1.software "SW" version which indicate the current using software & changing according to used software.the number of sw is the latest three number only.so newest sw is updated which mean changed time aftar time so uou can desigen many sw for one hardware

    2.loader version which indicate the loader using for upload sw usually 2.0 & don't changing . there is tow loader "simple upload" usually attach to sw file & "IRD TOOL 2M=August_26,Tools" used for upload sw and pictures ,these loaders are tools not a sw and there versions currently don't changed.

    3.the most important is hardware"HW" version which is 9.6 for all following receivers:

    HARDWARE 9.6 = starcom 550 super = starcom 550 ultra = sonysat 9500 = sonysat 9000 plus= truman 100 = bright 4200 = micro-x mdr 4500 = magic 2004 = D-box DB-8800

    all these receivers"STB" have the same physical part

    there is a golden rule in receiver world says:
    you can install any software on your receiver if it have the same hardware"HW" version as of your receiver have,
    only hardware version matching is needed for using any softwre on your receiver so this answare your question :Is turning it"magic2004 to Sonysat or Other clone, available for any version of my Magic 2004 ? & there is a long list of matching receivers i will attach it in the end.note:somtimes different hw numbers indicating the same physical part but this is not what we are talking about.

    back to our issue turning STB to another similar STB which realy meaning change sw only

    i said company TRUMAN developing a software to allow this changing to be right without problems & facing the issue of protocol refuse which i will explain now.this softwre call "ID TRUMAN".
    what happen when you try to install other sw family different from current used sw?
    you will recive message says:Invalid Protocol which mean the new protocol is refused .
    to overcome this problem you should use transitory sw "ID TRUMAN"
    its a cleaner erase protocol&prevent protocol error which mean prevent the refues to new protocol& its safe tested software this is safefull and tested procedure done as the first step to change your software model to other kind such as from super to ultra ,from starcom to bright model or sonysat etc.

    when you try upload sw "ID TRUMAN" at the first time and after recive message Waiting baboo and press ok you may be recive message "Invalid Protocol" but but here continue trying upload it when the STB is on ,not in "standby mode = in the beging of booting when the receiver is plug to electricity and at which the version of sw is showing for example 233"
    continue try upload it untill it accepted and completly uploaded=the window saying ok is apper & the STB screen show 100 and booting goes on automaticaly and the number 225 is showing then screen shows letters

    after success uploading of "ID TRUMAN"

    its the time to upload any selected sw model starsat, truman, sonysat ,bright
    choose a one corresponding to your needed"review page one" and upload it

    mine"magic2004" has never been upgrated before.
    you need cable :2x3 3x2 5x5 as showen in this link:

    http://www.satdw.com/downloads/CABLE_PIN_CONECTION.zip

    ************************************************** **************************************************


    notes:
    1. for starcom super to ultra and inverse you can directly UPLOAD software of each one on the other without UPLOAD file ID TRUMAN first

    2.magic & D-box are commecical names don't have a real software and depend on the others software
    all these softwares tested each one on another and work well




    ************************************************** **************************************************

    here is all program avaliable for
    receiver family:
    "super and ultra 550 650 3100 3200 3500 560"

    1.loader software & picture only:
    IDR TOOL 1.009 KB
    AUGUST_26_TOOLS

    2.CHANNEL send & upload & editor
    PC EDITOR V 1.0 10073.97KB
    PC EDITOR
    no tool untill now for
    1.code upload"softcam" or
    2.software upload from stb to computer
    Hope this will help u anyway.
    " 李俊明 Born To Help People "

    DM 500s , Pacific 3600 CI , Humax F2 Finder , Angel Box , My Dream Machine , Tatasky , KAON , Topfield 3030 , Yuri YR1Dap , Dynasat 7100 , F1 , Plus and II , Metabox II , 10 , Viva Vs 9000 , SkyBox II , X-Sat 430 , 420 , Bolt N2 , NewB , New Shine Ns 3000 , Victory V 889 , F1 Newshine , New Star , Innovia 3088 CA , Atom 7000 , PBI , Prosat , Dstv 3Q76 , GA 88a , Tatasky , Big Tv , Airtel .



  9. #9
    Member Mentor
    Join Date
    Jun 2004
    Location
    somewhere in a middle of nowhere
    Posts
    859
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    hmm from my topic
    DREAMBOX 500S
    STARSAT 550D SUPER
    DISH 140CM PARABOLE
    LNB GRUNDIG

  10. #10
    Platinum member Expert
    Join Date
    Aug 2005
    Location
    21.95° N 97.06° E
    Posts
    6,263
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by emco83
    hmm from my topic
    OK.Thanks emco...
    " 李俊明 Born To Help People "

    DM 500s , Pacific 3600 CI , Humax F2 Finder , Angel Box , My Dream Machine , Tatasky , KAON , Topfield 3030 , Yuri YR1Dap , Dynasat 7100 , F1 , Plus and II , Metabox II , 10 , Viva Vs 9000 , SkyBox II , X-Sat 430 , 420 , Bolt N2 , NewB , New Shine Ns 3000 , Victory V 889 , F1 Newshine , New Star , Innovia 3088 CA , Atom 7000 , PBI , Prosat , Dstv 3Q76 , GA 88a , Tatasky , Big Tv , Airtel .



  11. #11
    Junior Member Junior
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Posts
    1
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default [p


    y'9l u;hg9o

 

 

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. starsat sr-x550d ultra
    By khazam in forum RDI - English
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 15th August 2006, 18:45
  2. starsat sr-x550d ultra software
    By ilon406 in forum RDI - English
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 5th August 2006, 18:03
  3. Starsat SR-X550D ULTRA help!
    By alegsus in forum RDI - English
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 7th December 2005, 13:06
  4. Starsat sr-x550d ultra AU ON DREAM TV 146
    By alegsus in forum RDI - English
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 6th September 2005, 17:00
  5. Starsat sr-x550d ultra jtag
    By alegsus in forum RDI - English
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 5th September 2005, 19:16

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Back to Top