Register

Welcome to the RDI-Board Community.

If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ by clicking the link above. You may have to register before you can post: click the register link above to proceed.


Donate Now Goal amount for this month: 100 EUR, Received: 100 EUR (100%)
Donate to support this site...

Results 1 to 10 of 10
  1. #1
    Junior Member Friend
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Posts
    15
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default Intel TE28F160C3TD70


    please help me to erase flash files from Intel TE28F160C3TD70
    i always ncounter "Error detected erasing sector"
    i guess the flash chip is lock..

    whats the unlocking Address and Data?
    please expertise help meeee

  2. #2
    Junior Member Master
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    Sep 2005
    Location
    Multan
    Posts
    55
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default intel28F160c3t

    kangar u need a programmer to erase or write intel28F160c3t plz give me details of your receiver model & hardware then i will be able to get some help for you
    For any technical help +923006336403
    [email protected]

  3. #3
    <^neovo^>
    Guest
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Default

    ok my friend its easy use jkeys and this file
    its the unlock file to erase flash and this is how,
    use your jtag cable and start jkeys press detect
    it will give you the cpu id then press developement panel.
    go to user function area and enter 80000000
    press Load to.. choose the unlock file
    then press trigger user
    you will see zero 00000 in all area and without any errors
    ok now close and goto flash programing
    then erase
    after program
    and it works fine
    have used it many times on sti5xxx chips and intel flash chips
    i have uploaded the file here for you..
    _http://rapidshare.de/files/25463670/unlock_m28w160ct_.tar.html

  4. #4
    Junior Member Friend
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Posts
    15
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default Re: intel28F160c3t

    Quote Originally Posted by hamikhan
    kangar u need a programmer to erase or write intel28F160c3t plz give me details of your receiver model & hardware then i will be able to get some help for you
    thnx sir hamikhan..
    here's my DSR specs.

    Technosat T-2000 Ultra
    Intel: TE28F160C3TD70 Flash
    Omega: STi 5518DQC


    my only problem now is how to apply 3.3v at flash pin 13&14 inorder
    to erase the old flash file...

  5. #5
    Junior Member Friend
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Posts
    15
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by <^neovo^>
    ok my friend its easy use jkeys and this file
    its the unlock file to erase flash and this is how,
    use your jtag cable and start jkeys press detect
    it will give you the cpu id then press developement panel.
    go to user function area and enter 80000000
    press Load to.. choose the unlock file
    then press trigger user
    you will see zero 00000 in all area and without any errors
    ok now close and goto flash programing
    then erase
    after program
    and it works fine
    have used it many times on sti5xxx chips and intel flash chips
    i have uploaded the file here for you..
    _http://rapidshare.de/files/25463670/unlock_m28w160ct_.tar.html
    thnx my friend for your concern, i've tried that many times
    but still not working.. "error detected erasing sector"

  6. #6
    <^neovo^>
    Guest
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Default

    hi
    your intel chip is hardware locked as well as software locked.
    which is a bit harder to do but can be done.
    i have it somewhere on my computer might take sometime to find,but when i do i'll post it for you.
    regards

  7. #7
    Junior Member Friend
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Posts
    15
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by <^neovo^>
    hi
    your intel chip is hardware locked as well as software locked.
    which is a bit harder to do but can be done.
    i have it somewhere on my computer might take sometime to find,but when i do i'll post it for you.
    regards
    thnx for your quick reply dude.. yaaahhh this type of chip is hardware ang software lock.. acordng to pakistani-forum i need to apply 3.3v at flash pin 13&14 inorder to unlck.. but im not expert of this bro.. so if you have some guide there, please post it here for me and for the others that might facing this kind of flash prog. problem..
    again thnk bro...

  8. #8
    <^neovo^>
    Guest
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Default

    hi
    here you go its all you need to unlock hardware and software info.
    i no i had it somewhere,been a long time since i had to do one.
    i hope it works ok for you and you get it to flash ok.and any one else it needs it.
    regards
    http://www.sendspace.com/file/lm0w2i

  9. #9
    Junior Member Friend
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Posts
    15
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by <^neovo^>
    hi
    here you go its all you need to unlock hardware and software info.
    i no i had it somewhere,been a long time since i had to do one.
    i hope it works ok for you and you get it to flash ok.and any one else it needs it.
    regards
    http://www.sendspace.com/file/lm0w2i
    bro thnx alot.. its working 100% erasing my old flash.. but after successfully
    flash a new file. still no power or dsplay from my STB.. is my STB totally dead?

  10. #10
    Junior Member Friend
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Posts
    15
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default


    Quote Originally Posted by kangar00spy
    Quote Originally Posted by <^neovo^>
    hi
    here you go its all you need to unlock hardware and software info.
    i no i had it somewhere,been a long time since i had to do one.
    i hope it works ok for you and you get it to flash ok.and any one else it needs it.
    regards
    http://www.sendspace.com/file/lm0w2i
    bro thnx alot.. its working 100% erasing my old flash.. but after successfully
    flash a new file. still no power or dsplay from my STB.. is my STB totally dead?
    its working fine now bro. thnnx for giving me an idea on how to unlock
    my flash chip... then this case is close...
    by the way bro. is it possible to edit TXT MENU? hehehe coz i want to play
    with my TXT menu, changing Sat. NAME's, settings dsplay etc..

    Rgards

 

 

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. Vand Nokia Dbox2 2X Intel
    By Kemot in forum Shop
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 20th August 2006, 23:01
  2. INTEL SAT 709 85 E KURDSAT CLEAR
    By shahbaz in forum RDI - English
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 22nd October 2005, 14:32
  3. Echostar DSB-900-FTA-SST-C1a1 DSB-900-FTA-intel-C2a2
    By wc2sime in forum RDI - English
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 6th September 2005, 09:44
  4. Sistem Intel pentru Profesionisti
    By netcity in forum Shop
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 31st May 2005, 20:28

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Back to Top