Register

Welcome to the RDI-Board Community.

If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ by clicking the link above. You may have to register before you can post: click the register link above to proceed.

Donate Now Goal amount for this month: 100 EUR, Received: 100 EUR (100%)
Donate to support this site...

Results 1 to 5 of 5
  1. #1
    Junior Member Friend
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    May 2006
    Location
    waterford/ireland
    Posts
    48
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default nilesat in ireland,please help

    does anybody in uk or ireland receive nilesat?if so what size dish/lnb.
    i have a 180dish 0.3 invacom,fortec l/u,and i can only get broken picture on a few stations.i`m wondering if my dish needs modifying,or is it just not big enough.

  2. #2
    Junior Member Teacher
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    Apr 2004
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    342
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default Re: nilesat in ireland,please help

    Quote Originally Posted by motorbud120
    does anybody in uk or ireland receive nilesat?if so what size dish/lnb.
    i have a 180dish 0.3 invacom,fortec l/u,and i can only get broken picture on a few stations.i`m wondering if my dish needs modifying,or is it just not big enough.
    mate ur dish is too small for this adventure ...... i guess (and it's only a guess) u'll need atleast 240cm to get the strongest TPs ...... and if u r interessted in receiving the Horizontal TPs then get a big high quality solid dish ..... maybe 360cm would do the job at ur location

  3. #3
    Junior Member Friend
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    May 2006
    Location
    waterford/ireland
    Posts
    48
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default phew!!!!!!

    thankyou for reply/advice,now i realise i dont have to take a chainsaw to trees.360,phew thats a big one.,,,time for trip to metal suppliers,for tin sheet and plenty of 1" box,and welding rods/rivits,green paint,then again,i`m wondering if such a beast might attract wrong sort of attention,on second thoughts i`ll give nilesat a miss then,its too much work just for one satellite,thanks for reply

  4. #4
    Platinum member Expert
    Join Date
    Jun 2004
    Location
    29°20'N 47°59'E
    Posts
    5,711
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    well, you can always modify your garage roof........ just an idea.
    HP-Compaq DC5000 MT 1.5GB RAM
    Debian Squeeze with Smargos
    CCcam 2.1.4

  5. #5
    Junior Member Friend
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    May 2006
    Location
    waterford/ireland
    Posts
    48
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default garage roof?

    hello friend[i hope],modify roof?if you have an idea please tell me,i have a hay barn with a tin sheet roof at my disposal,but rotating whole barn is out of question,seriously though,do you have an idea ,,,,?
    oh yes,while i think about it,have you bought another microwave oven yet,it sounds as if your oven door is leaking a bit too much,
    my microwave oven upsets 2.4 receiver in next room to kitchen,but not in far bedrooms,wireless security cam outside is never botherd.
    a lot of farmers around here use 2.4 cams to keep an eye on cattle in sheds giving birth,that is not one of best signals to pick up,[external antenna used]
    anyway if you have sneaky idea for barn roof,share it.
    see ya later mate

 

 

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. Nilesat 7w
    By daniel1978 in forum RDI - Satelit
    Replies: 12
    Last Post: 1st April 2006, 18:01
  2. NILESAT
    By aleenamadee in forum RDI - English
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 27th January 2006, 13:56
  3. digitaL STB cable tv in ireland...
    By jaymc in forum RDI - English
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 4th October 2005, 23:18

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Back to Top