Register

Welcome to the RDI-Board Community.

If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ by clicking the link above. You may have to register before you can post: click the register link above to proceed.


Donate Now Goal amount for this month: 100 EUR, Received: 100 EUR (100%)
Donate to support this site...

Results 1 to 6 of 6
  1. #1
    Junior Member Junior
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Posts
    9
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default upgrade the reciver


    hi
    i have an AF8200E reciver,with an old software,called dragon,about a year old.
    i've been told that i need a loader.i downloaded it,and when i tried it there wasn't any connection between the reciver and the computer.
    my question is:do i have to be connected to the satelite,while i'm downloading the data?or maybe i did something wrong...i want to watch hotbird13-the TPS package and the polish package.
    can anyone give me a link to a software that is suitable to my reciver?and detailed explinations in english and arabic?
    thx in advance

  2. #2
    Moderator Expert
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    Africa-Kenya-Nbi
    Posts
    3,108
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    You dont need the internet after downloading the software, but you need your computer and receiver to link through the cable & software.
    check your cable from comp to rcvr if it is correct one according to receiver requirements and then follow the software instructions carefully.
    the two have to connect before you can proceed.
    Dstv HD PVR

  3. #3
    Platinum member Expert
    Join Date
    Jun 2004
    Location
    29°20'N 47°59'E
    Posts
    5,711
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    and btw, TPS is very hard to come by. forget about Polsat for now too.
    HP-Compaq DC5000 MT 1.5GB RAM
    Debian Squeeze with Smargos
    CCcam 2.1.4

  4. #4
    Junior Member Junior
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Posts
    9
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by cogil
    You dont need the internet after downloading the software, but you need your computer and receiver to link through the cable & software.
    check your cable from comp to rcvr if it is correct one according to receiver requirements and then follow the software instructions carefully.
    the two have to connect before you can proceed.
    thx for the quick respond,but i already tried that!there wasn't any connection!i need a link to a software which is suitable to my reciver.
    and you didn't answer my question:do i need to be connected to the satelite while i'm transfering the data?

  5. #5
    Platinum member Expert
    Join Date
    Aug 2005
    Location
    21.95° N 97.06° E
    Posts
    6,263
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by foxi9
    and you didn't answer my question:do i need to be connected to the satelite while i'm transfering the data?
    Dear friend, it doesn't need to connect while transferring data.And check on this link n search ur receiver.

    Hope this will help u anyway.
    " 李俊明 Born To Help People "

    DM 500s , Pacific 3600 CI , Humax F2 Finder , Angel Box , My Dream Machine , Tatasky , KAON , Topfield 3030 , Yuri YR1Dap , Dynasat 7100 , F1 , Plus and II , Metabox II , 10 , Viva Vs 9000 , SkyBox II , X-Sat 430 , 420 , Bolt N2 , NewB , New Shine Ns 3000 , Victory V 889 , F1 Newshine , New Star , Innovia 3088 CA , Atom 7000 , PBI , Prosat , Dstv 3Q76 , GA 88a , Tatasky , Big Tv , Airtel .



  6. #6
    Junior Member Junior
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Posts
    9
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default


    Quote Originally Posted by yan naing
    Quote Originally Posted by foxi9
    and you didn't answer my question:do i need to be connected to the satelite while i'm transfering the data?
    Dear friend, it doesn't need to connect while transferring data.And check on this link n search ur receiver.

    Hope this will help u anyway.
    thanks for the link. but its in german i need a link in english plz :P

 

 

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. reciver Upgrade..
    By magic95 in forum RDI - English
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 16th December 2006, 16:05
  2. RECIVER
    By adi655 in forum RDI - Satelit
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 12th December 2006, 03:04
  3. reciver
    By Antonyo in forum RDI - English
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 29th June 2006, 09:23
  4. HELP: BEST RECIVER
    By catlow2001 in forum RDI - English
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 22nd June 2006, 18:50

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Back to Top