Register

Welcome to the RDI-Board Community.

If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ by clicking the link above. You may have to register before you can post: click the register link above to proceed.


Donate Now Goal amount for this month: 100 EUR, Received: 100 EUR (100%)
Donate to support this site...

Results 1 to 11 of 11
  1. #1
    Junior Member Friend
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    Apr 2006
    Posts
    48
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default Satellites I have found in Dubai


    13.0E HotBird
    26.0E Arabsat 2C,3A,2D
    30.5E Arabsat 2B
    38.0E paksat 1
    40.0E Express AM 1
    45.0E PAS 12
    55.0E Insat 3E
    57.0E NSS 703
    60.0E Intelsat 904
    62.0E Intelsat 902
    64.0E Intelsat 906
    66.0E Intelsat 704
    68.5E PAS 7, PAS 10
    74.0E Insat 3C, Edusat
    75.0E LM1
    76.5E Telstar 10
    78.5E Thaicom 3
    80.0E Express AM2 and Express 6A
    83.0E Insat 2E, 3B
    87.5E Chinastar 1
    88.0E ST1 C band
    93.5E Insat 3A
    95.0E NSS 6 (India Beam)
    96.5E Express AM 11
    100.5 Asiasat 2
    105.5 Asiasat 3S
    110.5 Sinosat 1
    113.0 Palapa C2
    122.2 Asiasat 4
    128.0 JCSAT 3
    134.0 Apstar 6
    49.0E Yamal 202


    Please Coments

  2. #2
    Member Mentor
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    Nov 2003
    Location
    United Arab Emirates
    Posts
    604
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    nice inf mate, good work keep it up

  3. #3
    Senior Member Expert
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    Oct 2003
    Location
    95° East
    Posts
    1,022
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    Dear,

    134 APSTAR is wrong - that is not fully reachable here in Dubai.
    Regards

  4. #4
    Member Mentor
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Location
    North Waziristan,MirAli,Pakistan
    Posts
    657
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    Mr.IMRAN
    DOES DISH TV INDIA AVAILABLE THERE IN DUBAI WITH FULL PACKEGE ,IF YES THEN PLZ POST THE ADRESS OF THE SHOP AND PRICE.
    Abdur-Rehman Dawar.

  5. #5
    Junior Member Teacher
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    Sep 2004
    Posts
    423
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    what about turksat it works in kuwait and pakistan and iran y not here

  6. #6
    Junior Member Master
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Posts
    64
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    INSAT 4a also missing

  7. #7
    Junior Member Teacher
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Posts
    153
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default Re: Satellites I have found in Dubai

    Quote Originally Posted by imrankhan1
    13.0E HotBird
    26.0E Arabsat 2C,3A,2D
    30.5E Arabsat 2B
    38.0E paksat 1
    40.0E Express AM 1
    45.0E PAS 12
    55.0E Insat 3E
    57.0E NSS 703
    60.0E Intelsat 904
    62.0E Intelsat 902
    64.0E Intelsat 906
    66.0E Intelsat 704
    68.5E PAS 7, PAS 10
    74.0E Insat 3C, Edusat
    75.0E LM1
    76.5E Telstar 10
    78.5E Thaicom 3
    80.0E Express AM2 and Express 6A
    83.0E Insat 2E, 3B
    87.5E Chinastar 1
    88.0E ST1 C band
    93.5E Insat 3A
    95.0E NSS 6 (India Beam)
    96.5E Express AM 11
    100.5 Asiasat 2
    105.5 Asiasat 3S
    110.5 Sinosat 1
    113.0 Palapa C2
    122.2 Asiasat 4
    128.0 JCSAT 3
    134.0 Apstar 6
    49.0E Yamal 202


    Please Coments
    thx 4 da nice info man but if u could plz write down da size of dish and band beside da satellites.i would appreciate u 4 tht plz....thx......
    so it could b easy 4 us 2 try here in dxb...

  8. #8
    Senior Member Expert
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    Oct 2003
    Location
    95° East
    Posts
    1,022
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default Re: Satellites I have found in Dubai

    thx 4 da nice info man but if u could plz write down da size of dish and band beside da satellites.i would appreciate u 4 tht plz....thx......
    so it could b easy 4 us 2 try here in dxb...
    Yes that will be a nice info for eveyone - but Dear it might take him months to complete the task.
    Regards

  9. #9
    Junior Member Teacher
    Join Date
    Mar 2005
    Location
    In everybody's heart
    Posts
    227
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    You have forgot Eutelsat 7.0 and 10.0 East
    Good things comes to those who wait.

  10. #10
    Junior Member Teacher
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Posts
    153
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default Re: Satellites I have found in Dubai

    Quote Originally Posted by Anver
    thx 4 da nice info man but if u could plz write down da size of dish and band beside da satellites.i would appreciate u 4 tht plz....thx......
    so it could b easy 4 us 2 try here in dxb...
    Yes that will be a nice info for eveyone - but Dear it might take him months to complete the task.
    but he is sayin satellites which he had found in dxb...means he had tried it...so he must b knowing da sizes of da dish
    regards

  11. #11
    Byte Stalker Mentor
    Join Date
    Feb 2004
    Location
    Planet Earth in Universe
    Posts
    939
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default


    m8s,

    to get any satellite viewable in your place & the corresonding disk size, you could use the WS II software included in the magazine World of Satellite II. Keys are given in this forum for updates of database.!

    the program is very straight forward, just drag the pointer by your mouse where your location & it will list down all viewable satellites in that location.
    ************************************
    The more we learn things the more we hunger for more! That's human nature I guess!

 

 

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. I found following
    By bmilan in forum RDI - English
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 12th August 2006, 02:26
  2. how i can found the PROVIDER ID?
    By cyp123 in forum RDI - English
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 1st March 2006, 09:50
  3. New TP / Sportchannel found on Asiasat 2 (100.5 E)
    By Satmacky in forum RDI - English
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 6th December 2005, 02:54
  4. dm500 - switch Service could not be found
    By eugen055 in forum DREAMBOX
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 25th July 2005, 23:08

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Back to Top