Register

Welcome to the RDI-Board Community.

If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ by clicking the link above. You may have to register before you can post: click the register link above to proceed.

Donate Now Goal amount for this month: 100 EUR, Received: 100 EUR (100%)
Donate to support this site...

Results 1 to 12 of 12
  1. #1
    FINISHED&GONE WITH SILENT Expert
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    Feb 2004
    Posts
    2,675
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default how to edit key on starsat

    have any tool for edit the key on starsat 550 through computer?(i need
    key edit software)
    thankx for any reply- regards-george

  2. #2
    Junior Member Teacher
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    Feb 2005
    Location
    philippines
    Posts
    192
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    I don't think there is...I tried long time to find that software.

  3. #3
    Member Mentor
    Join Date
    Jun 2004
    Location
    somewhere in a middle of nowhere
    Posts
    859
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    key edit is posible especially on 550d on input code.edit ident is not possible
    DREAMBOX 500S
    STARSAT 550D SUPER
    DISH 140CM PARABOLE
    LNB GRUNDIG

  4. #4
    FINISHED&GONE WITH SILENT Expert
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    Feb 2004
    Posts
    2,675
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by emco83
    key edit is posible especially on 550d on input code.edit ident is not possible
    thankx a lot , but how to edit ident in that bloody box( how to add new ident?)

  5. #5
    Gold Member Expert
    Join Date
    May 2004
    Location
    Socialist Republic of Hypocrates
    Posts
    3,578
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by georgekamal
    Quote Originally Posted by emco83
    key edit is posible especially on 550d on input code.edit ident is not possible
    thankx a lot , but how to edit ident in that bloody box( how to add new ident?)
    if you are in allready Key menu, pressing Red button (not power-off button) on your remote will give you another empty bar where you can put ident, key index and then code/key.

  6. #6
    Junior Member Master
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Location
    pakistan
    Posts
    51
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    if you are in allready Key menu, pressing Red button (not power-off button) on your remote will give you another empty bar where you can put ident, key index and then code/key.
    wow its a great feature..to add new indent
    Always seek for Knowledge.

  7. #7
    Junior Member Teacher
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Location
    Satalite Factory
    Posts
    312
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    But Mr Saed....

    As you said,the method for entering a new Ident is not working with starsat SR-X3200 CU Super..Why

  8. #8
    Junior Member Master
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Location
    pakistan
    Posts
    51
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    Quote:
    if you are in allready Key menu, pressing Red button (not power-off button) on your remote will give you another empty bar where you can put ident, key index and then code/key.


    wow its a great feature..to add new indent
    i try that but i didn't work..in starsat 550 d super
    Always seek for Knowledge.

  9. #9
    FINISHED&GONE WITH SILENT Expert
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    Feb 2004
    Posts
    2,675
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by saed
    Quote Originally Posted by georgekamal
    Quote Originally Posted by emco83
    key edit is posible especially on 550d on input code.edit ident is not possible
    thankx a lot , but how to edit ident in that bloody box( how to add new ident?)
    if you are in allready Key menu, pressing Red button (not power-off button) on your remote will give you another empty bar where you can put ident, key index and then code/key.
    THANK X FOR HELP ,but didn't work on my starsat.........please explain more .......when i shuld press the red button( in which area ? only on key menu page or index page?) ?
    please guide me................

  10. #10
    Member Mentor
    Join Date
    Jun 2004
    Location
    somewhere in a middle of nowhere
    Posts
    859
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    AS I SAID,EDIT IDENT IS NOT POSSIBLE
    DREAMBOX 500S
    STARSAT 550D SUPER
    DISH 140CM PARABOLE
    LNB GRUNDIG

  11. #11
    Junior Member Teacher
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    Feb 2005
    Location
    philippines
    Posts
    192
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    I've agreed with emco83...edit of key id is not possible..

  12. #12
    Byte Stalker Mentor
    Join Date
    Feb 2004
    Location
    Planet Earth in Universe
    Posts
    939
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    i presumed they(starsat) crippled the software of that model unlike let say SR-x200Ci & others you can edit or even add new prov ID.


    khan
    ************************************
    The more we learn things the more we hunger for more! That's human nature I guess!

 

 

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. Dreambox Edit 2.01
    By Unuseroarecare in forum DREAMBOX
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 19th August 2006, 21:44
  2. DreamBox Edit 2.00.00 ....
    By satelit_hobby in forum DREAMBOX
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 16th July 2006, 22:17
  3. BIN EDIT SOFTWARE
    By NICE_007 in forum RDI - English
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 20th June 2006, 07:06
  4. How to use Ultra Edit
    By Alexs2912 in forum RDI - English
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 23rd December 2005, 08:23
  5. DA - Kaon edit !
    By mihaip in forum SD Receivers
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 8th November 2005, 19:37

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Back to Top