Register

Welcome to the RDI-Board Community.

If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ by clicking the link above. You may have to register before you can post: click the register link above to proceed.


Donate Now Goal amount for this month: 100 EUR, Received: 100 EUR (100%)
Donate to support this site...

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 15 of 16

Thread: NSS 6

  1. #1
    Junior Member Friend
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    May 2004
    Location
    Saudi Arabia
    Posts
    29
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default NSS 6


    HI GUYS!, I AM RISIDING IN SAUDI ARABIA`S SOUTHERN PART, AL-BAHA REGION, ME AND SOME OF MY FIRENDS TRIED SO MANY TIMES TO GET SINGNALS FROM NSS6, BUT UNFORTUNATELY EVERY TIME WE TRIED , EVERY TIME WE FAILED. I DON`T KNOW WHAT IS THE PROBLEM, THIS REGION IS MOUNTAINOUS, AND IT IS 30,000 FEET ABOVE THE SEA LEVEL, WHAT I WANTED TO KNOW IS DUE TO THE HEIGHT WE ARE NOT GETTING THE SIGNAL.
    IF SOMEBODY HAVE ANY KNOWLEDGE OR RESIDING IN THE SAME AREA AND GETTING SIGNALS, KINDLY POST IN THE RDI FORUM
    THANKS!
    mua

  2. #2
    Gold Member Expert
    Join Date
    Mar 2004
    Location
    Lahore
    Posts
    3,718
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    Plz calm down and wait for saed who may guide you in a very nice way
    Fte Max 100S
    Humax IRCI-5400z
    Asiasat 3S,NSS 6,Insat 4B,Thaicom2/5,Intelsat7/10,HB 6/7A/8

  3. #3
    Senior Member Expert
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    Oct 2003
    Location
    95° East
    Posts
    1,022
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    Dear,

    What is the size of the Dish you tried?
    Regards

  4. #4
    az30094
    Guest
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Default

    @ j2j

    Some of my friends in Eastern Province tried with a 1.8m dish. They were able to receive only SOME of the channels. The signal strenth was not good, and was shaky and susceptible to frequent disturbances considering the heavy wid blowing in this region.

    Finally, they have given up as it was not worth. May be a bigger dish may help.

    In your region, it may be more difficult get is. Anybody who is residing in your area can give you a better explanation.

  5. #5
    Junior Member Friend
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    May 2004
    Location
    Saudi Arabia
    Posts
    29
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    the dish size is 1.95 cm
    mua

  6. #6
    Gold Member Expert
    Join Date
    May 2004
    Location
    Socialist Republic of Hypocrates
    Posts
    3,578
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    al-baha is quite on hight so the azimuth will be wiered and difficult to catch. i dont know some one in this place is getting NSS-6 or not. Anyways, you can try with a bigger dish.

    If you know the longitude, magnitudes of your location, you can calcute the exact dish direction and its size by using the following software

    Satellite Antena Alignment
    http://www.al-soft.com/saa/satinfo.shtml

  7. #7
    Junior Member Teacher
    Join Date
    Aug 2005
    Posts
    107
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by saed
    al-baha is quite on hight so the azimuth will be wiered and difficult to catch. i dont know some one in this place is getting NSS-6 or not. Anyways, you can try with a bigger dish.

    If you know the longitude, magnitudes of your location, you can calcute the exact dish direction and its size by using the following software

    Satellite Antena Alignment
    http://www.al-soft.com/saa/satinfo.shtml
    me in kuwait...
    is ther ny chance to get the NSS6 signal?..i wanna put DishTV here.

    and also...is the dishTV card will work on the other reciever?( ex: pehla compatibale)

    thnx

  8. #8
    Silver Member Expert
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    May 2006
    Location
    Chennai, India
    Posts
    2,090
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default Re: NSS 6

    Quote Originally Posted by j2j
    HI GUYS!, I AM RISIDING IN SAUDI ARABIA`S SOUTHERN PART, AL-BAHA REGION, ME AND SOME OF MY FIRENDS TRIED SO MANY TIMES TO GET SINGNALS FROM NSS6, BUT UNFORTUNATELY EVERY TIME WE TRIED , EVERY TIME WE FAILED. I DON`T KNOW WHAT IS THE PROBLEM, THIS REGION IS MOUNTAINOUS, AND IT IS 30,000 FEET ABOVE THE SEA LEVEL, WHAT I WANTED TO KNOW IS DUE TO THE HEIGHT WE ARE NOT GETTING THE SIGNAL.
    IF SOMEBODY HAVE ANY KNOWLEDGE OR RESIDING IN THE SAME AREA AND GETTING SIGNALS, KINDLY POST IN THE RDI FORUM
    THANKS!
    30,000 feet or 3,000 feet?

  9. #9
    Senior Member Expert
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    Oct 2003
    Location
    95° East
    Posts
    1,022
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by pokkiri
    Quote Originally Posted by saed
    al-baha is quite on hight so the azimuth will be wiered and difficult to catch. i dont know some one in this place is getting NSS-6 or not. Anyways, you can try with a bigger dish.

    If you know the longitude, magnitudes of your location, you can calcute the exact dish direction and its size by using the following software

    Satellite Antena Alignment
    http://www.al-soft.com/saa/satinfo.shtml
    me in kuwait...
    is ther ny chance to get the NSS6 signal?..i wanna put DishTV here.

    and also...is the dishTV card will work on the other reciever?( ex: pehla compatibale)

    thnx
    Dear,

    NSS is reaching in Kuwait and is good with 120CM Dish, Dish TV card and receiver are married together - you can't watch oonly with the card - you need the original receiver.
    Regards

  10. #10
    Junior Member Junior
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Posts
    5
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    Hi,
    I m in Qatar, is smoebody geting NSS6 in qatar?

    thanks in advance for reply

  11. #11
    Senior Member Expert
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    Oct 2003
    Location
    95° East
    Posts
    1,022
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    Dear,

    NSS covered in Qatar too
    Regards

  12. #12
    Member Mentor
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    Sep 2004
    Location
    SunshineState,Australia
    Posts
    635
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default NSS6-KUBand

    Most of u members want to view the Indian beam, which shows the ZEETV DishTv.from ther NSS6 satellite.
    I read that Pakistan Govt was having its own DTH-DishTv system.
    So both Indian n Pakistan can watch each others PayTv channels
    with out paying a rupiah.
    I may be wrong.please correct me.
    Thanks for reading my mail.
    JPS-Australia

  13. #13
    Junior Member Teacher
    Join Date
    Aug 2005
    Posts
    107
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default Re: NSS6-KUBand

    Quote Originally Posted by JPS
    Most of u members want to view the Indian beam, which shows the ZEETV DishTv.from ther NSS6 satellite.
    I read that Pakistan Govt was having its own DTH-DishTv system.
    So both Indian n Pakistan can watch each others PayTv channels
    with out paying a rupiah.
    I may be wrong.please correct me.

    wat u mean by indian beam?

    so i wont b able to watch Zee TV in kuwait?

    i wish to hav dishtv with zee, sony, max, espn,star sports,tensports, ndtv24/7..is nyone knw above channels availble in kuwait through dishtv?

  14. #14
    Junior Member Master
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    phi
    Posts
    51
    Posts Thanks / Likes

  15. #15
    Junior Member Teacher
    Join Date
    Aug 2005
    Posts
    107
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default


    Quote Originally Posted by ruzm

    from this i an make out ther is no beam to kuwait ofr the the above mentioned channels like..sony , espnstar / ten sports etc


 

 

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Back to Top