Register

Welcome to the RDI-Board Community.

If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ by clicking the link above. You may have to register before you can post: click the register link above to proceed.


Donate Now Goal amount for this month: 100 EUR, Received: 100 EUR (100%)
Donate to support this site...

Results 1 to 3 of 3
  1. #1
    Junior Member Teacher
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Location
    sialkot
    Posts
    156
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default can any body tell me(cable tv system)


    i want to ask this .i want to start a cable tv 120 channel in pakistan.
    wich is the best system for it? and wat i have need for it,s>?
    how expanceive it.how much mony need for it.
    plz plz regard with easy words very very newbies in that way.
    skystar2,pas10/7,asia sat3
    0821099849311

  2. #2
    Junior Member Friend
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    May 2005
    Location
    India (North East)
    Posts
    20
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    a analogue cable headend will allow a max of 108 channels, for 120 channels you will need a mix of digital and analogue headend.

    you can use a transmodulator for FTA channels which allows you to put about 10 digital channels in one analog channel frequency, but users will need a FTA stb to view these digital channels...
    other pay channels you can put as normal...

    you will need about 4-5 dish antennae atleast, then modulator for each channel and a fibre optic transmitter...

    the approx cost for this (without pay channels) will be around Rs.9-10 lacs for 108 channels

  3. #3
    Junior Member Teacher
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Location
    sialkot
    Posts
    156
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default


    thanx very much dear.
    skystar2,pas10/7,asia sat3
    0821099849311

 

 

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. digiturk's system might have been changed to another system
    By xcharlestonw in forum RDI - English
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 18th June 2006, 01:13
  2. CABLE-138/5 NULL MODEM CABLE 9F/9F 5M
    By romeoX in forum RDI - Satelit
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 14th January 2006, 08:42
  3. my system is down, need help
    By mavelos3 in forum RDI - English
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 5th September 2005, 10:16
  4. MDS SYSTEM FOR INTELSAT 701
    By zadkks in forum RDI - English
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 1st July 2005, 11:39

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Back to Top