Register

Welcome to the RDI-Board Community.

If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ by clicking the link above. You may have to register before you can post: click the register link above to proceed.


Donate Now Goal amount for this month: 100 EUR, Received: 100 EUR (100%)
Donate to support this site...

Results 1 to 12 of 12
  1. #1
    Senior Member Expert
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Location
    South India
    Posts
    1,090
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default Arabsat 2D / BADR 2 AVAIALBE ON KU BAND IN INDIA


    Is it true that Arabasat 2D / Badr2 channels are available in INdia in KU Band frequency.. Did anyone checked it and received the channels.. Please post. thanks

  2. #2
    Junior Member Friend
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    May 2006
    Location
    Punjab INDIA
    Posts
    35
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    yes i receive in good quality signal of arabsat 2D in north india part punjab..........

  3. #3
    Senior Member Expert
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Location
    South India
    Posts
    1,090
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by kamal777
    yes i receive in good quality signal of arabsat 2D in north india part punjab..........
    Ok so you can receive the channels with Kuband.. good.. can u roughly let me know the total channels you are getting from this satellite. and do you had any idea about anyother satellites.. Please post.. thanks

  4. #4
    Junior Member Friend
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    Jul 2004
    Posts
    18
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    where in india ? please specify first....full details of your location

  5. #5
    Senior Member Expert
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Location
    South India
    Posts
    1,090
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    I am from south India.. I want to know whether we can get these satellite .

  6. #6
    Junior Member Friend
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    May 2006
    Location
    Punjab INDIA
    Posts
    35
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    helo my friend
    i live in north side india near pakistan boarder.state punjab city jalandhar.i receive these satelite signal on my 10 feet single ku-band dish.
    1.hotbird 13.E about 600 channel
    2.eutelsat 7E about 100 channel
    3.arabsat 2D about 80 channel
    these all channels i receive on single dish.........

  7. #7
    alanpaladka
    Guest
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Default

    lol . You are getting too much channels! Lucky you are

    Whereas I'm not getting Hotbird & Eutelsat. I will try Arabsat soon.

  8. #8
    DISH CITY Teacher
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Location
    India
    Posts
    161
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    Hello friends,
    I am receiving 26' E Satellite chanells, now satellite name is changed or it is replaced ok. I am from Southern part of KARNATAKA, COORG Dist., here i am receiving on 90 cm Ku band dish or offset feed. The signal is week , if rain comes all the channels goes off (NO SIGNAL). Here are the some freeq., 11585v,27500s/r
    11623v,27500s/r
    11661v,27500s/r
    12596v,27500s/r
    But i am not checking these channels everyday because i am working for away from my home. Try and get the channels. All the best.
    Megahertzpark

  9. #9
    Senior Member Expert
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Location
    South India
    Posts
    1,090
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by kachak
    Hello friends,
    I am receiving 26' E Satellite chanells, now satellite name is changed or it is replaced ok. I am from Southern part of KARNATAKA, COORG Dist., here i am receiving on 90 cm Ku band dish or offset feed. The signal is week , if rain comes all the channels goes off (NO SIGNAL). Here are the some freeq., 11585v,27500s/r
    11623v,27500s/r
    11661v,27500s/r
    12596v,27500s/r
    But i am not checking these channels everyday because i am working for away from my home. Try and get the channels. All the best.

    Thanks for providing frequencies but also let us know the Satellite name so that we can check the polarization, elevation etc.. only 26'E is not enough.. please give satellite name.. is it Badr2 which was earlier ARabsat 2d.. please reply..

  10. #10
    DISH CITY Teacher
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Location
    India
    Posts
    161
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    Hello mj786,
    Yes you are correct at earlier it was arabsat 2D,but now these freq., comes under BADR02KB @26'E and 12596V is on BADR03KB @26'E. Try maximum symbol rate channel according with **** print. All the best
    Megahertzpark

  11. #11
    Senior Member Expert
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Location
    South India
    Posts
    1,090
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    Hello Guys.. Is there anyother satellites other than Arabsat 2d which we can receive in KU band in South India.. In North india we heard that they are able to receive hotbird.. but what about South India.. waht satellies are reachable .. please post..

  12. #12
    alanpaladka
    Guest
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Default


    Hi,

    Some people got Hotbird using 16FT dish in Tamil Nadu .

    For more info, plz check this thread
    http://www.********.com/f2/viewtopic.php?t=47861

    By the way, I'm from Dakshina Kannada(Mangalore).

 

 

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. ArabSat BADR-4
    By first_zipper in forum News
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 13th October 2006, 22:52
  2. India local channels FTA by TATA on Insat 4a(KU band)
    By dhome05 in forum RDI - English
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 26th July 2006, 03:37
  3. Replies: 44
    Last Post: 22nd July 2006, 22:17
  4. Arabsat BADR-6 satellite
    By first_zipper in forum News
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 9th July 2006, 17:09
  5. Is Pas 10 available with ku band in India
    By mj786 in forum RDI - English
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 5th June 2006, 21:03

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Back to Top