Register

Welcome to the RDI-Board Community.

If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ by clicking the link above. You may have to register before you can post: click the register link above to proceed.


Donate Now Goal amount for this month: 100 EUR, Received: 100 EUR (100%)
Donate to support this site...

Results 1 to 9 of 9
  1. #1
    Silver Member Expert
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    May 2006
    Location
    Chennai, India
    Posts
    2,090
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default Is PM working in this forum?


    I tried to send PM in this forum and but it stays in Outbox for over 3 days. Normally after we send a PM it would be in the Sentbox. Any one there having the same problem? or it is just me?

  2. #2
    Gold Member Expert
    Join Date
    May 2004
    Location
    Socialist Republic of Hypocrates
    Posts
    3,578
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    there is nothing wrong. the PM will stay in outbox until the recepient reads it, once the recepient reads it, the PM will automatically move to sent box. this way you can monitor your PM that they are read or not yet.

  3. #3
    Gold Member Expert
    Join Date
    Mar 2004
    Location
    Lahore
    Posts
    3,718
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default Re: Is PM working in this forum?

    Quote Originally Posted by lnb15k
    I tried to send PM in this forum and but it stays in Outbox for over 3 days. Normally after we send a PM it would be in the Sentbox. Any one there having the same problem? or it is just me?
    Only PM service is working rest all services have been finished in RDI,the great board
    Fte Max 100S
    Humax IRCI-5400z
    Asiasat 3S,NSS 6,Insat 4B,Thaicom2/5,Intelsat7/10,HB 6/7A/8

  4. #4
    Silver Member Expert
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    May 2006
    Location
    Chennai, India
    Posts
    2,090
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by saed
    there is nothing wrong. the PM will stay in outbox until the recepient reads it, once the recepient reads it, the PM will automatically move to sent box. this way you can monitor your PM that they are read or not yet.
    Now I can understand it. Thanks saed.

    Quote Originally Posted by masood
    "Only PM service is working rest all services have been finished in RDI,the great board "
    Are you saying that rest of services will start working soon?

  5. #5
    Gold Member Expert
    Join Date
    Mar 2004
    Location
    Lahore
    Posts
    3,718
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by lnb15k
    Are you saying that rest of services will start working soon?
    No more hope for any facility,,,our great admin uses high potency valium to sleep
    Fte Max 100S
    Humax IRCI-5400z
    Asiasat 3S,NSS 6,Insat 4B,Thaicom2/5,Intelsat7/10,HB 6/7A/8

  6. #6
    Gold Member Expert
    Join Date
    May 2004
    Location
    Socialist Republic of Hypocrates
    Posts
    3,578
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    not admin's fault, it is the lake of functionality of phpBB, it doesnt work perfectly on most of hosting servers, using search feature puts a lots of load on server. its better to have our forum running allways instead of going down several time a day.

  7. #7
    Gold Member Expert
    Join Date
    May 2004
    Location
    Socialist Republic of Hypocrates
    Posts
    3,578
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    another solution is to migrate to vBulletin or try some other hosting with more stable servers with loads of load balancing and bw, which might not feasible for the admin at the moment.

  8. #8
    Senior Member Expert
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    Oct 2003
    Location
    95° East
    Posts
    1,022
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by saed
    not admin's fault, it is the lake of functionality of phpBB, it doesnt work perfectly on most of hosting servers, using search feature puts a lots of load on server. its better to have our forum running allways instead of going down several time a day.
    Dear Saed and other admin,

    Why don't you upgrade to a better phpBB and also we can avoid the search error(sql error)
    Regards

  9. #9
    Gold Member Expert
    Join Date
    May 2004
    Location
    Socialist Republic of Hypocrates
    Posts
    3,578
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default


    Quote Originally Posted by Anver
    Why don't you upgrade to a better phpBB and also we can avoid the search error(sql error)
    as i said it might not feasible atm for the admin/management

 

 

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. Forum search function not working
    By Jayman007 in forum RDI - English
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 2nd December 2006, 10:21
  2. hi,im new to this forum
    By amazigh in forum RDI - English
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 1st April 2006, 14:17

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Back to Top