Register

Welcome to the RDI-Board Community.

If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ by clicking the link above. You may have to register before you can post: click the register link above to proceed.


Donate Now Goal amount for this month: 100 EUR, Received: 100 EUR (100%)
Donate to support this site...

Page 1 of 12 12311 ... LastLast
Results 1 to 15 of 176
  1. #1
    Junior Member Friend
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    May 2006
    Location
    Punjab INDIA
    Posts
    35
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default TATA Sky STARTED HIS REGULAR TRANSMITION IN INDIA


    HELLO ALL FRIENDS
    TATA SKY FINALY START HIS TRANSMITION ON INSAT 4A AT 83.E.AND IT START 56 CHANNELS ON IT.IN INDIAN PUNJAB JALANDHAR. IN INDIA TATA SKY DEALER SAYS TRANSMITION MAY BE START IN AUGUST . SIGNAL IS 100%. FREQ ARE HERE
    10970 H SR-27500 3/4 WORKING
    11010 H SR-27500 3/4 WORKING
    11050 H SR-27500 3/4 WORKING
    11090 H SR-27500 3/4 W0RKING
    11130 H SR-27500 3/4 WORKING
    11170 H SR-27500 3/4 WORKING
    11470 H SR-27500 3/4 WORKING
    11510 H SR-27500 3/4 WORKING
    11550 H SR-27500 3/4 WORKING
    11590 H SR-27500 3/4 WORKING
    11630 H SR-27500 3/4 WORKING
    11670 H SR-27500 3/4
    TATASKY DTH STARTS SOME CHANNELS LIKE
    DISNY,HUNGAMA,STAR MOVIES,STAR GOLD,HISTORY,CHANNEL V,NATIONAL GEOG,AAJTAK,STAR NEWS,FOX NEWSTIMES NEWS,STARWORLD,STAR PLUS,STAR ONE AND MANY MORE.ALL ARE IN NDS

    ENJOY.......................

  2. #2
    Senior Member Expert
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Location
    South India
    Posts
    1,090
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    Thanks kamal.. for posting this.. I will check it now.. thanks in advance.. please post the channel names also if you can.. and also let me know if you are able to watch any channels or just the names of channels..

  3. #3
    Junior Member Teacher
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    Aug 2004
    Posts
    297
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    any idea if u will get Insat 4A Ku band signal in oman(middle east)

  4. #4
    Junior Member Friend
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    May 2006
    Location
    Punjab INDIA
    Posts
    35
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    TATASKY JUST SHOW BAR AND EPG ONLY NOW.

  5. #5
    Junior Member Teacher
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    Jan 1970
    Location
    no
    Posts
    472
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    is posible to write line up channel is working ?

  6. #6
    Junior Member Teacher
    Join Date
    Mar 2005
    Posts
    380
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by kamal777
    TATASKY JUST SHOW BAR AND EPG ONLY NOW.
    Thanks for the information … Take care…Bye.

    Better to remain silent and be thought a fool, than to speak and remove all doubt.

  7. #7
    Senior Member Expert
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    Oct 2003
    Location
    95° East
    Posts
    1,022
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    Dear,

    How many threads on the same topic - why don't you stick with one thread and follow that -

    it will be easy for you, us and everyone.
    Regards

  8. #8
    Senior Member Expert
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Location
    South India
    Posts
    1,090
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    hello everyone.. is ku band signal of Insat 4A avaialbe in south india also or not yet.. Did anyone tried it.. ok also let me know how much should I move to get the signal for those TP's.. i tried yesterday night but nothing happend.. please anyone let me know how much to move the size as now it is on nss6 at 95 degrees .. shall i move it to left side... also let me know the position.. if possible.. HOw much should i move the dish in order to get those signals..

    thanks..
    Is anyone able to view the names of channels.. how did you count it as 95 channels on 5 TP's..

  9. #9
    Silver Member Expert
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    May 2006
    Location
    Chennai, India
    Posts
    2,090
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by mj786
    hello everyone.. is ku band signal of Insat 4A avaialbe in south india also or not yet.. Did anyone tried it.. ok also let me know how much should I move to get the signal for those TP's.. i tried yesterday night but nothing happend.. please anyone let me know how much to move the size as now it is on nss6 at 95 degrees .. shall i move it to left side... also let me know the position.. if possible.. HOw much should i move the dish in order to get those signals..

    thanks..
    Is anyone able to view the names of channels.. how did you count it as 95 channels on 5 TP's..
    It is available in south india too. You have to move your dish towards south. What is your location?

  10. #10
    Senior Member Expert
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    Oct 2003
    Location
    95° East
    Posts
    1,022
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    Dear

    The Indian National Satellite (INSAT) system - is mainly for INDIA(and also for neighbouring countries), so there is no question about receiving signal - YOU MUST GET - NO DOUBT - position the dish properly.
    Regards

  11. #11
    Junior Member Friend
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    Apr 2006
    Posts
    20
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    INSAT 4 A location 83 E same as of INSAT2E. In South Tamilnadu & around areas have Azimuth 155, Elevation 73.

  12. #12
    Senior Member Expert
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Location
    South India
    Posts
    1,090
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    thanks guys for posting to my question.. but just let me know shall i move my dish to south or towards north from east.. I have it on nss6 satellite at 93 degrees.. so which way to move it.. and just do i have to move the dish.. IS THE ALIGNEMENT THE SAME ONLY..

    Which LNB should I set.. Previously it is Universal LNB for Nss6.. so shal i keep the same name for insat 4a too..

    OK I AM NOT GETTING SIGNAL.. MAYBE DUE TO TREES IN FRONT.. OK I WILL CHECK AGAIN.. THANKS FOR POSTING..


    JUST LET ME KNOW WHICH WAY TO MOVE MY DISH ANTENNA.. ( i think i should move to left that is towards north from east side.. but someone wrote it to move towards south.. is that true.. )..

    Please dont think otherwise.. i am just asking as i am not able to receive the signal...

  13. #13
    Senior Member Expert
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Location
    South India
    Posts
    1,090
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by lnb15k
    Quote Originally Posted by mj786
    hello everyone.. is ku band signal of Insat 4A avaialbe in south india also or not yet.. Did anyone tried it.. ok also let me know how much should I move to get the signal for those TP's.. i tried yesterday night but nothing happend.. please anyone let me know how much to move the size as now it is on nss6 at 95 degrees .. shall i move it to left side... also let me know the position.. if possible.. HOw much should i move the dish in order to get those signals..

    thanks..
    Is anyone able to view the names of channels.. how did you count it as 95 channels on 5 TP's..
    It is available in south india too. You have to move your dish towards south. What is your location?

    my location is warangal district in south... i am receving Nss6 signal easily but not for insat 4 a.. which side should I move my dish .. towards right or left side... that is toward north or south..

  14. #14
    Senior Member Expert
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    Oct 2003
    Location
    95° East
    Posts
    1,022
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    Dear,

    Go here and choose INSAT 2E or INSAT 3B, select Region, Country, City

    http://www.igp.net/Antenna_Alignment/Index.php
    Regards

  15. #15
    Senior Member Expert
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Location
    South India
    Posts
    1,090
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default


    thanks.. i will check it .. bye..

 

 

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. ALJAZEERA STARTED REGULAR PROGRAMMING ON VARIOUS SAT
    By thegreat4u2 in forum RDI - English
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 16th November 2006, 07:51
  2. Replies: 3
    Last Post: 20th May 2006, 17:47
  3. TATA SKY DTH HAS STARTED ITS TESTING
    By sukesh in forum RDI - English
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 19th May 2006, 19:14
  4. Shadha started regular programming
    By abdulsaboor in forum RDI - English
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 2nd May 2006, 05:37
  5. Tata-Sky targets 1 July for DTH launch in India
    By ravimdxb in forum RDI - English
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 21st April 2006, 20:31

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Back to Top