Register

Welcome to the RDI-Board Community.

If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ by clicking the link above. You may have to register before you can post: click the register link above to proceed.


Donate Now Goal amount for this month: 100 EUR, Received: 100 EUR (100%)
Donate to support this site...

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 15 of 22
  1. #1
    Junior Member Friend
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Posts
    22
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default sharing dish and single LNBs in 2 receivers???


    To all experts,

    I need help or information if it is possible to share dish and single LNBs in two receivers. Thanks m8

  2. #2
    Junior Member Master
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    Dec 2004
    Location
    Lahore Pakistan
    Posts
    65
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    Dear

    Yes parchise new two output port LNB and you can link two receiver on one dish.

  3. #3
    Moderator Expert
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    Africa-Kenya-Nbi
    Posts
    3,108
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    yes you can use 2 output lnb but only if it is ku band, also four is possible by using 4 output lnb - still on ku band only.
    Dstv HD PVR

  4. #4
    Junior Member Teacher
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    Apr 2005
    Posts
    250
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    I'm sharing my C-Band lnb with four friends and Ku Band utilizing my self(single output)

  5. #5
    Gold Member Expert
    Join Date
    Mar 2004
    Location
    Lahore
    Posts
    3,718
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by cogil
    yes you can use 2 output lnb but only if it is ku band, also four is possible by using 4 output lnb - still on ku band only.
    I'm also sharing 2 C Band LNBs with one dish
    Fte Max 100S
    Humax IRCI-5400z
    Asiasat 3S,NSS 6,Insat 4B,Thaicom2/5,Intelsat7/10,HB 6/7A/8

  6. #6
    Junior Member Friend
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Posts
    22
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by masood
    Quote Originally Posted by cogil
    yes you can use 2 output lnb but only if it is ku band, also four is possible by using 4 output lnb - still on ku band only.
    I'm also sharing 2 C Band LNBs with one dish
    Thanks for the informations guys, but im asking 1 output LNB(KU) to share in 2 receivers.

  7. #7
    Gold Member Expert
    Join Date
    Mar 2004
    Location
    Lahore
    Posts
    3,718
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by otaner2k6
    Thanks for the informations guys, but im asking 1 output LNB(KU) to share in 2 receivers.
    You may do that with twin KU Band LNB not with one outlet or mono LNB
    Fte Max 100S
    Humax IRCI-5400z
    Asiasat 3S,NSS 6,Insat 4B,Thaicom2/5,Intelsat7/10,HB 6/7A/8

  8. #8
    Moderator Expert
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    Africa-Kenya-Nbi
    Posts
    3,108
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    Thanks for the informations guys, but im asking 1 output LNB(KU) to share in 2 receivers.[/quote]

    yes you can but from receiver one to rcvr 2, (not from lnb to rcr 1 and 2) powered by 1st receiver,
    and 2nd rcvr cannot switch polarities, it will depend on polarity switched by 1st rcvr.
    that is if 1st rcvr is on V then 2nd receiver can only do the v polarities without changing to H. if 1st rcvr is on H then both have to do H transponders only.

    try it out, give us answers
    Dstv HD PVR

  9. #9
    Junior Member Teacher
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    May 2005
    Location
    Persian Gulf
    Posts
    204
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default 2-wat splitter

    Try using a-two way splitter, this provides 2-outputs connected to two receivers from one (Hotbird)satellite dish. I am presently using Eurostar EPD-12 plus/950-2150 MHz splitter, a cheaper one. A better quality splitter maybe the best option. This looks like a DiSEq splitter but in smaller size.
    Opportunity knocks only once!

  10. #10
    Junior Member Master
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    Aug 2004
    Posts
    74
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by otaner2k6
    Quote Originally Posted by masood
    Quote Originally Posted by cogil
    yes you can use 2 output lnb but only if it is ku band, also four is possible by using 4 output lnb - still on ku band only.
    I'm also sharing 2 C Band LNBs with one dish
    Thanks for the informations guys, but im asking 1 output LNB(KU) to share in 2 receivers.
    m8,
    yes its posible even for 5 stb.but you will need 2 lnb.!you will need to seperate Vertical from Horizontal Polarity.One Lnb will give the Vertical signal for vertical TP only and the other is for Horizontal viseversa.
    If it is only for personal usage,like the other m8 suggestion.i also suggest u to use lnb with 2 or four output defending on ur need.Now I'm using lnb with 4 output.Three of us with my friends are using Sat. card. The other output is for STB.All are working at one time without any problem.

  11. #11
    Junior Member Friend
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Posts
    22
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by cogil
    Thanks for the informations guys, but im asking 1 output LNB(KU) to share in 2 receivers.
    yes you can but from receiver one to rcvr 2, (not from lnb to rcr 1 and 2) powered by 1st receiver,
    and 2nd rcvr cannot switch polarities, it will depend on polarity switched by 1st rcvr.
    that is if 1st rcvr is on V then 2nd receiver can only do the v polarities without changing to H. if 1st rcvr is on H then both have to do H transponders only.

    try it out, give us answers[/quote]

    Thanks m8, well said, but is there any adjustment on the system setup? i will try what you said, and i will let you know the result.

  12. #12
    Moderator Expert
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    Africa-Kenya-Nbi
    Posts
    3,108
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    keep, second rcvr, LNB power off: there should be lnb power 14,18 and off,or V H and off, while the first rcvr lnb power is on to serve the lnb.
    on some rcvrs like one panasat you must enable output from the first rcvr to the next. so check your stb settings depending on the make
    Dstv HD PVR

  13. #13
    Junior Member Friend
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Posts
    22
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by cogil
    keep, second rcvr, LNB power off: there should be lnb power 14,18 and off,or V H and off, while the first rcvr lnb power is on to serve the lnb.
    on some rcvrs like one panasat you must enable output from the first rcvr to the next. so check your stb settings depending on the make
    I tried last night and it works on same polarities(scanning and viewing channels) for a couple of mins then signal came out in both rcvrs (this is no adjustment on the 2nd rcvr). will try again. thanks m8, God Bless

  14. #14
    Senior Member Expert
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    Oct 2003
    Location
    95° East
    Posts
    1,022
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    Dear,

    I am using 4/1 Diseq - with 2 KU and 1 C but as I said earlier(on a different thread), C band signals are strange - If I scan with the orginal freqency nothing will appear - always to scan as reduce 600Khz from the original freqeuncy -example 3600 - reduce 600, scan as 3000 - then the signal will appear on C Band - what a strange.

    Now I added one DVB tuner but worrying the same thing will happen there also . I think I need to buy 4/2 Diseq for 2KUBand and 1 C Band

    Is there any recommended brand - please advise
    Here(where I live) all are duplicates SAT related products - made in assholes - I excuse for my language.

    Please advise.
    Regards

  15. #15
    Moderator Expert
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    Africa-Kenya-Nbi
    Posts
    3,108
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default


    @anver
    i will try out your frequncy theory and also see what happens when i reduce the actual value.
    about the diseqs i dont have an idea which one to buy.
    Dstv HD PVR

 

 

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. Multi Lnbs on one dish in Southern Africa
    By mafutah in forum RDI - English
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 16th December 2006, 08:32
  2. MUTIPLE LNBS VIA DisQEC TO TWO RECEIVERS.
    By bubbles in forum RDI - English
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 28th December 2005, 16:42
  3. Multi LNBs on a fixed dish
    By masood in forum RDI - English
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: 17th November 2005, 04:59
  4. one dish antenna four receivers
    By rafay in forum RDI - English
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 29th September 2005, 14:01
  5. Two SATs on one dish with two LNBs
    By masood in forum RDI - English
    Replies: 30
    Last Post: 26th June 2005, 19:20

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Back to Top