Welcome to the RDI-Board Community.

If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ by clicking the link above. You may have to register before you can post: click the register link above to proceed.

Donate Now Goal amount for this month: 100 EUR, Received: 16 EUR (16%)
Donate to support this site...

Junior Member Teacher
    Posts Thanks / Likes

Default UNIVERSAL LNBF - Ku-Band Query

Hi Friends

I'm new to satellite systems having little knowledge.

In near future I want to buy a DTH system for my home. I want to buy a set top box from HUMAX(D1100S) and 90 cm Ku-Band dish and a Ku-Band LNBF which can simultanenously receive both polarisation (Horizontal and Vertical) signals.

So what should be the type of Ku-Band LNBF for my requirement so that I can receive both polarised signals simulatneously ? Someone told me go for Univarsal LNBF. But till now I'm not understood what is mean by UNIVERSAL LNBF ? If it the type of LNBF that I'm looking for ?

Is there any difference between C-Band and Ku-Band dish (not LNBF) ? If so then what ? I saw a 8 feet aluminium pore (like a net, rough surface, white) dish which is currently used for C-Band signals. Can that dish be able to receive Ku-Band signals ?

Again I saw some thereds publishing Keys for encrypted signals. How can I use those Keys to decrypt the signals ? What Hardware required for that ? Is it possible for the broadcaster to track me if I'll use their signals by taking the keys from here ?

Some Set Top Box comes with built in decryption modules. Will it be usefull while buying the Set Top Box ?

Plz help me

Thanx in adv.

DISH CITY Teacher
    Posts Thanks / Likes