Register

Welcome to the RDI-Board Community.

If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ by clicking the link above. You may have to register before you can post: click the register link above to proceed.


Donate Now Goal amount for this month: 100 EUR, Received: 100 EUR (100%)
Donate to support this site...

Results 1 to 11 of 11
  1. #1
    Member Mentor
    Join Date
    Dec 2004
    Location
    In a Weird RooM
    Posts
    835
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default Altdvb 2.1 error


    can't see the pic installed intervideo and cyberlink but error still comes attaching the image..

    Im NoT InSaNe ,U r InSaNe , U r All InSaNe....

  2. #2
    Platinum member Expert
    Join Date
    Jun 2004
    Location
    29°20'N 47°59'E
    Posts
    5,711
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    it is using the elecard codec. try not to use the automated filtergraphs included in the installation and select your filters manually. or edit the filtergraph settings to correspond to your own set of codecs.
    HP-Compaq DC5000 MT 1.5GB RAM
    Debian Squeeze with Smargos
    CCcam 2.1.4

  3. #3
    Member Mentor
    Join Date
    Dec 2004
    Location
    In a Weird RooM
    Posts
    835
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by boknoy_ph
    it is using the elecard codec. try not to use the automated filtergraphs included in the installation and select your filters manually. or edit the filtergraph settings to correspond to your own set of codecs.
    yeh got it brother... thanx but i wana ask onething and tht is altdvb dosent support diseqc bcoz when i scan the frequency from hotbird it scans the frequency from arabsat ....even diseqc setting is correct... when i click on the diseqc in scan window it says dosent support diseqc 1.0 or something like tht any solution...?
    Im NoT InSaNe ,U r InSaNe , U r All InSaNe....

  4. #4
    Platinum member Expert
    Join Date
    Jun 2004
    Location
    29°20'N 47°59'E
    Posts
    5,711
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    im not familiar with altdvb itself, so i cannot tell if it can drive disecq 1.1 or 1.2. anyhow, i found this software which might actually drive your disecq switch properly. good luck.
    HP-Compaq DC5000 MT 1.5GB RAM
    Debian Squeeze with Smargos
    CCcam 2.1.4

  5. #5
    Gold Member Expert
    Join Date
    May 2004
    Location
    Socialist Republic of Hypocrates
    Posts
    3,578
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    mostly dvb apps including alt-dvb, progdvb etc wont work with desiqc switches efficiently, you can try third party plugins for these switchs, give it a try to the one boy is referring, also try some plugins for desiqc switches given on progdvb's download page at progdvb.com

  6. #6
    Platinum member Expert
    Join Date
    Jun 2004
    Location
    29°20'N 47°59'E
    Posts
    5,711
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    wrong thread, silly me.
    HP-Compaq DC5000 MT 1.5GB RAM
    Debian Squeeze with Smargos
    CCcam 2.1.4

  7. #7
    Gold Member Expert
    Join Date
    May 2004
    Location
    Socialist Republic of Hypocrates
    Posts
    3,578
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    no worries, at least we gave some ideas about desiqc thingys here.

  8. #8
    Gold Member Expert
    Join Date
    May 2004
    Location
    Socialist Republic of Hypocrates
    Posts
    3,578
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    @baba4u
    alt-dvb is kinda sensitive in dealing with filtergraph, make sure you have installed one of these, InterVideo WinDVD, Cyberlink PowerDVD, Elecard Codec Or ProgDVB or any other MPEG-2 decoder. then try changing the graph filters one by one in ALT-DVB till you get the pic and stable video.

  9. #9
    Member Mentor
    Join Date
    Dec 2004
    Location
    In a Weird RooM
    Posts
    835
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by saed
    @baba4u
    alt-dvb is kinda sensitive in dealing with filtergraph, make sure you have installed one of these, InterVideo WinDVD, Cyberlink PowerDVD, Elecard Codec Or ProgDVB or any other MPEG-2 decoder. then try changing the graph filters one by one in ALT-DVB till you get the pic and stable video.
    yeh ur right i did the same i kept on chenging the graphs at least i got the picture ... i will check about diseqc now...thanku very much brothers.
    Im NoT InSaNe ,U r InSaNe , U r All InSaNe....

  10. #10
    Member Mentor
    Join Date
    Dec 2004
    Location
    In a Weird RooM
    Posts
    835
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    i downloaded the both plugins and the one plugin saed mentioned from progdvb.com solved my problem 100% i downloaded this from

    http://download.progdvb.com/modules/kvaDiseqc0.6.zip

    i appriciate ur help brothers a JAPHI (hug) for both of u....Bok & Saed... ><
    Im NoT InSaNe ,U r InSaNe , U r All InSaNe....

  11. #11
    Gold Member Expert
    Join Date
    May 2004
    Location
    Socialist Republic of Hypocrates
    Posts
    3,578
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default


    you are welcome baba4u

 

 

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. AltDVB chanel list error !!!
    By mihaip in forum Placi DVB
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 27th November 2006, 18:27
  2. Error in RDI
    By dhome05 in forum RDI - English
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 26th May 2006, 23:53
  3. Fatal error??!!!
    By the the in forum DREAMBOX
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 24th February 2006, 19:50
  4. Error UC 0 ?
    By award in forum DREAMBOX
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 25th August 2005, 13:42
  5. CARD ERROR
    By digitalpartner in forum RDI - English
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 5th August 2005, 17:40

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Back to Top