Register

Welcome to the RDI-Board Community.

If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ by clicking the link above. You may have to register before you can post: click the register link above to proceed.


Donate Now Goal amount for this month: 100 EUR, Received: 100 EUR (100%)
Donate to support this site...

Results 1 to 9 of 9
  1. #1
    Member Mentor
    Join Date
    Dec 2004
    Location
    In a Weird RooM
    Posts
    835
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default Help for Dvb Dream (SS2)


    i have a ss2 card and Dvb Dream software i installed the codecs etcetra for this i am able to scan all the channels on the dvb dream but i cant see the picture i can see these channels on Progdvb and altdvb but on dvb dream the screen is blank can somebody help abt it..?
    im attaching the pic also ...

    Im NoT InSaNe ,U r InSaNe , U r All InSaNe....

  2. #2
    Platinum member Expert
    Join Date
    Jun 2004
    Location
    29°20'N 47°59'E
    Posts
    5,711
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    does the filter being used in dvbdream match the installed codecs? if you are using intervideo codecs, make sure you set the filter to intervideo on dvbdream too. could be plugins/softcam issue also.
    HP-Compaq DC5000 MT 1.5GB RAM
    Debian Squeeze with Smargos
    CCcam 2.1.4

  3. #3
    Junior Member Teacher
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    Apr 2006
    Location
    Hotbird
    Posts
    335
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    what are the advantages of dvbDream over progDvb?

  4. #4
    Member Mentor
    Join Date
    Dec 2004
    Location
    In a Weird RooM
    Posts
    835
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    i did install the codecs etc u mentioned above progdvb n altdvb are working fine ...the only problem is tht i cant see the pic

    and i just want to learn the software progdvb or anyother software better or not i cant say
    Im NoT InSaNe ,U r InSaNe , U r All InSaNe....

  5. #5
    Platinum member Expert
    Join Date
    Jun 2004
    Location
    29°20'N 47°59'E
    Posts
    5,711
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    per experience, DVBdream has proved to have the lowest CPU usage on my box.
    HP-Compaq DC5000 MT 1.5GB RAM
    Debian Squeeze with Smargos
    CCcam 2.1.4

  6. #6
    Member Mentor
    Join Date
    Dec 2004
    Location
    In a Weird RooM
    Posts
    835
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    i think altdvb takes less cpu usage than the anyother dvb application...
    Im NoT InSaNe ,U r InSaNe , U r All InSaNe....

  7. #7
    Member Mentor
    Join Date
    Dec 2004
    Location
    In a Weird RooM
    Posts
    835
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by boknoy_ph
    does the filter being used in dvbdream match the installed codecs? if you are using intervideo codecs, make sure you set the filter to intervideo on dvbdream too. could be plugins/softcam issue also.
    brother im using intervideo and installed the latest plugins also but still the picture is not there ....signal is very gud on scanning if i scan a single tp it scans the channels but in picture it dosent show anything..

    if u look at the image above i attached the one signal is 100% and one is on 0% wt can be the problem..?

    although i can see more then 1000 channels names after scaning .... (without picture )
    Im NoT InSaNe ,U r InSaNe , U r All InSaNe....

  8. #8
    Platinum member Expert
    Join Date
    Jun 2004
    Location
    29°20'N 47°59'E
    Posts
    5,711
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    from the other image you posted, you were using elecard codecs on the filtergraph, make sure elecard codec is installed.
    HP-Compaq DC5000 MT 1.5GB RAM
    Debian Squeeze with Smargos
    CCcam 2.1.4

  9. #9
    Member Mentor
    Join Date
    Dec 2004
    Location
    In a Weird RooM
    Posts
    835
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default


    in the video option there are alternates intervideo ,cyberlink, elecard,
    i choosed the elecard for altdvb here it is intervideo...



    Quality 100% signal is 0%
    Im NoT InSaNe ,U r InSaNe , U r All InSaNe....

 

 

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. DREAM-500S VS DREAM-7020
    By polly75 in forum DREAMBOX
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 4th December 2006, 23:07
  2. AU DREAM PATCH FOR EMETABOX USERS DREAM TV AGILA2 146E
    By irdeto2engineer in forum RDI - English
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 7th June 2006, 00:41
  3. Dream ! Dream ! what happen?
    By yan naing in forum RDI - English
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 20th May 2006, 16:55
  4. Replies: 1
    Last Post: 6th July 2005, 20:53

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Back to Top