Register

Welcome to the RDI-Board Community.

If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ by clicking the link above. You may have to register before you can post: click the register link above to proceed.


Donate Now Goal amount for this month: 100 EUR, Received: 100 EUR (100%)
Donate to support this site...

Results 1 to 9 of 9
  1. #1
    Junior Member Teacher
    Join Date
    Jan 2005
    Location
    Satu Mare
    Posts
    490
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default NU puneti skystar 2 (2.6rev) pe ASUS A8N-SLI deluxe (nvidia)

    ATENTIE LA platforme cu nVIDIA nForce4 (SLI) se pare ca buseste MoBo cu palca SS2, NU SUNT COMPATIBILE.....

    DACA ARE CINEVA MoBo pe socket 939, pe care merge SS2 2.6rev si merge rog Ajutor sa stiu cu ce MoBo sa schimb.... MULTUMESC

  2. #2
    Junior Member Teacher
    Join Date
    Jan 2005
    Location
    Satu Mare
    Posts
    490
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    Am reusit sa busesc deja 2 MoBo de acest tip

  3. #3
    Member Mentor
    Join Date
    Oct 2002
    Location
    Romania-Tomis
    Posts
    699
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    ok pe 939 sa zicem ca nu merge dar pe 754 adica k8n4e ?tot asus ?
    e tot nforce4 dar modelul pe soket 754
    nu stiu daca ma risc sa bag un SS2 pe ea,a incercat cineva?

  4. #4
    Junior Member Teacher
    Join Date
    Jan 2005
    Location
    Satu Mare
    Posts
    490
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    se pare ca aceasta configuratie merge, Vezi oricum si la adresa http://scaistar.altervista.org/phpBB...p?mode=results acolo vei citi mai multe, din cate am citit pe var data de tine ar merge fara probleme...

  5. #5
    Junior Member Teacher
    Join Date
    Jan 2005
    Location
    Satu Mare
    Posts
    490
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    One way to be sure, is to check the PCI specification rev of your MB; if it is PCI spec rev 2.2, everything should be ok.

    SkyStar2 is not compatible with PCI rev >2.2.

    For example, Asrock DUAL-SATA has PCI specification rev 2.2, so it works ok. Many Asus boards have PCI 2.3, which has different requirements on the card voltage/load usage and SkyStar will not work with those boards.

    Not saying every PCI 2.3 board will burn, but according to specifications they should (PCI 2.3 does not have 5v dedicated load, as 2.2 has; only 3.3v) if they don't have protection for this situation.

    It's "nice" how these low-level specs can change so drastically and nobody bothers to tell the end-users about them... Rolling Eyes

    Edit: I was bothered enough to check the validity of my above comments. More info can be found from hxxp://www.pcisig.com

    Quote: "Revision 2.3 is an evolutionary change to the PCI Local Bus Specification. Revision 2.3 makes a significant step in migrating the PCI bus from the original 5.0 volt signaling to a 3.3 volt signaling bus. Revision 2.3 supports the 5V and 3.3V keyed system board connectors (as did revision 2.2) but revision 2.3 supports only the 3.3V and Universal keyed add-in cards."

    SkyStar2 is 5V keyed add-in card.

    "Compliance to Revision 2.3 will be required no later than January 1st, 2004."

  6. #6
    Junior Member Teacher
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    Nov 2004
    Location
    Alexandria
    Posts
    187
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    Am Asus A8N-E cu chipset NForce 4 ultra, sk 939, si merge fara probleme SS2 rev 2.3.Cititind postu` asta ma bucur ca n`am luat teapa cu A8 N de luxe ca vinzatoru` era gata, gata sa ma imbirlige...

  7. #7
    Junior Member Teacher
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    Apr 2005
    Posts
    284
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    Sa inteleg ca toate probleme astea de compatibilitatea le au numai placile SS2? Sau apar si la Pinnacle?
    Pinnacle PCTV SAT + Offset 1,4m + Lnb 0,2db

  8. #8
    Aburel
    Guest
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Default

    Am patit-o si eu cu o placa Abit NF4 939...mi s-a ars doar controllerul pci (nu mai detecta tot e era pe sloturile pci).
    Am schimbat Abit cu MSI K8N Sli Platinum si merge totul ok

  9. #9
    Banned Teacher
    RDI - Board Banned Avatar

    Join Date
    Jan 2004
    Location
    Romania-Brasov
    Posts
    257
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    eu am pus o placa Twin han si mere fara probleme

 

 

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. Puneti vPlug la Announcements !!!
    By Medox in forum Placi DVB
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 16th September 2006, 08:12
  2. problema instalare SS2 pe Asus K8N-E DELUXE
    By dangothic2 in forum Placi DVB
    Replies: 16
    Last Post: 13th September 2006, 07:45
  3. Asus wl-500g-deluxe
    By mariusster in forum DREAMBOX
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 13th May 2006, 05:52
  4. Replies: 21
    Last Post: 7th October 2005, 18:05

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Back to Top