Register

Welcome to the RDI-Board Community.

If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ by clicking the link above. You may have to register before you can post: click the register link above to proceed.


Donate Now Goal amount for this month: 100 EUR, Received: 100 EUR (100%)
Donate to support this site...

Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: About diseq

  1. #1
    Junior Member Junior
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    May 2006
    Posts
    5
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default About diseq


    Hello ppl this is my firt post and im a rookie on this things

    I have a digital satellite receiver( univers U402 ) and i have my dish on hispasat.

    i want to know if is possible to catch another satellites like hotbird,turkysat and others with a diseq motor.

    if possible what i have to do

    thanks

  2. #2
    Junior Member Teacher
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    Apr 2006
    Location
    Hotbird
    Posts
    335
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    yes, you can get a motor for a dish to be able to move it, however I reccomend you find a professional guy to install it.

  3. #3
    Junior Member Junior
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    May 2006
    Posts
    5
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    thank you guy
    now i'm sure that works

  4. #4
    Platinum member Expert
    Join Date
    Jun 2004
    Location
    29°20'N 47°59'E
    Posts
    5,711
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    why not fix a dish instead? cheaper compared to motor/actuator.
    HP-Compaq DC5000 MT 1.5GB RAM
    Debian Squeeze with Smargos
    CCcam 2.1.4

  5. #5
    Junior Member Junior
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    May 2006
    Posts
    5
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    how this work?

  6. #6
    Moderator Expert
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    Africa-Kenya-Nbi
    Posts
    3,108
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default


    Quote Originally Posted by potencia
    how this work?
    you fix one dish to one satellite, each with its own lnb, and join the cables through a diseqc then run one lead to your receiver.
    this is instead of having a dish moving for satellite positioning.
    Dstv HD PVR

 

 

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. switch diseq dupa switch diseq
    By cozmozs in forum RDI - Satelit
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 6th July 2006, 00:20
  2. altdvb diseq help
    By lemnvonletea in forum Placi DVB
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 9th May 2006, 20:57
  3. diseq
    By anaconda_max in forum RDI - Satelit
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 15th November 2005, 09:18
  4. diseq cu ss2??
    By xyboox in forum Placi DVB
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 11th April 2005, 15:24
  5. ALT-DVB si diseq
    By TransWarp in forum Placi DVB
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 3rd May 2004, 08:06

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Back to Top