Register

Welcome to the RDI-Board Community.

If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ by clicking the link above. You may have to register before you can post: click the register link above to proceed.


Donate Now Goal amount for this month: 100 EUR, Received: 100 EUR (100%)
Donate to support this site...

Results 1 to 7 of 7
  1. #1
    Member Mentor
    Join Date
    Dec 2004
    Location
    In a Weird RooM
    Posts
    835
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default Humax channels editing...


    im editing my channel list of humax 5400z through toolbox but when i upload the list from humax to pc it gives no error but when after editing i try to download the list to humax stb it gives id error on tv screen and there is no process on the toolbox or channel editor..im attaching the images also...





    wts the problem i can't understand ...

    anybody who knows abt it..?
    thanx in advance...
    Im NoT InSaNe ,U r InSaNe , U r All InSaNe....

  2. #2
    Junior Member Teacher
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    Apr 2005
    Posts
    250
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    Dear Babaji,
    In ur channel loader I mean Humbox 4.1, configure ur system id before sending data to the receiver.(Open Humbox channel editer>click edit>
    Options>click model tab and configure ur model and system id.And finally send the channel settings to the receiver.
    Hope this will help u.
    Mine is Model IRCI5400 and system id is 00160000

  3. #3
    Member Mentor
    Join Date
    Dec 2004
    Location
    In a Weird RooM
    Posts
    835
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    i already did these settings from edit option i sellected model and comport bla bla bla... i selected the 5400 model and it worked i succesfult downloaded the fil in stb even my stb is 5400z

    now my question is how to change the a b c d in favourite menu from remote i cud not find the remote keys for this ...
    Im NoT InSaNe ,U r InSaNe , U r All InSaNe....

  4. #4
    Junior Member Teacher
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    Apr 2005
    Posts
    250
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by baba4u
    i already did these settings from edit option i sellected model and comport bla bla bla... i selected the 5400 model and it worked i succesfult downloaded the fil in stb even my stb is 5400z

    now my question is how to change the a b c d in favourite menu from remote i cud not find the remote keys for this ...
    Babaji,,
    remote keys r there.
    First u Organize the favourite channels by remote control or by channel editor.
    Go to any channel.
    Press Ok on the RCU.
    Then The top side u can see
    five different colours. red stands for all channels in order.Green stands for favourite.and so on..
    U press the green button on the RCU...will diplay ur favourite channels.
    select the channel from the list and press ok.thats all

  5. #5
    Member Mentor
    Join Date
    Dec 2004
    Location
    In a Weird RooM
    Posts
    835
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    no dude u did not understand.. when u go to favourite menu there are categories A B C D i want to switch category from A to B to C to D..

    here u can see in image on the left side there are A B C D im talking abt them... i wana know the keys to change them...

    Im NoT InSaNe ,U r InSaNe , U r All InSaNe....

  6. #6
    Junior Member Teacher
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    Apr 2005
    Posts
    250
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    Press Ok will display ur channels
    (If it is in all channel selection)Press Green will display ur channels
    Again U press Green
    The selector will highlights on A.Then U use up and down keys to change A,B,C,D.
    Use the left and right button to change the pane.
    Hope this time I got U

  7. #7
    Member Mentor
    Join Date
    Dec 2004
    Location
    In a Weird RooM
    Posts
    835
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default


    thanx brother
    Im NoT InSaNe ,U r InSaNe , U r All InSaNe....

 

 

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 6
    Last Post: 19th October 2007, 23:34
  2. Cannot clear BISS channels on humax.
    By nilic in forum RDI - English
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 2nd September 2006, 00:38
  3. keys for channels on humax 5400z
    By amro in forum RDI - English
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 23rd June 2006, 22:50
  4. HUMAX 5400Z FEW CHANNELS STILL WORKING
    By thehogguk in forum RDI - English
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 21st June 2006, 13:09
  5. HELP ME PLEASE IN KEY EDITING...
    By robert_sam04 in forum RDI - English
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 19th June 2006, 20:53

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Back to Top