Register

Welcome to the RDI-Board Community.

If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ by clicking the link above. You may have to register before you can post: click the register link above to proceed.


Donate Now Goal amount for this month: 100 EUR, Received: 100 EUR (100%)
Donate to support this site...

Results 1 to 7 of 7
  1. #1
    Junior Member Friend
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    Apr 2006
    Posts
    20
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default Strange Problem on HOTBIRD! Please Help


    12169 H
    12183 V
    12207 H
    12226 V
    12245 H
    12265 V
    12284 H

    I am using Hotbird. I have Neosat 1600+ . I have a very strange Problem which i cant understand. All the TPs (which i mentioned above) with H Polarity are Perfectly Visible I have more than 45% signal strength. but there is not a single signal on V Polarity.
    Does somone know why this Happens ? Is there any way to fix it ?

  2. #2
    andycapp
    Guest
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Default

    Hi,

    Try turning your LNB about a quarter of a circle (90 degrees). Mind you, not the dish, only the LNB.

    AC

  3. #3
    Gold Member Expert
    Join Date
    Mar 2004
    Location
    Lahore
    Posts
    3,718
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default Re: Strange Problem on HOTBIRD! Please Help

    Quote Originally Posted by usmanmr
    with H Polarity are Perfectly Visible I have more than 45% signal strength. but there is not a single signal on V Polarity.
    Does somone know why this Happens ? Is there any way to fix it ?
    LNB has become faulty working with single polarity The remedy is to replace it with Supermax .5db
    Fte Max 100S
    Humax IRCI-5400z
    Asiasat 3S,NSS 6,Insat 4B,Thaicom2/5,Intelsat7/10,HB 6/7A/8

  4. #4
    Platinum member Expert
    Join Date
    Jun 2004
    Location
    29°20'N 47°59'E
    Posts
    5,711
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    try turning on the lnb power to "on" from your stb setup. are you on a multidisecq switch like spaun? if your are, depending on the setting on the disecq, you may have to enable 22 kHz to on also. if all else fails, move your lnb as suggested, or change the lnb altogether.
    HP-Compaq DC5000 MT 1.5GB RAM
    Debian Squeeze with Smargos
    CCcam 2.1.4

  5. #5
    Junior Member Teacher
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    May 2004
    Location
    Kuwait
    Posts
    451
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    Bofore moving ur LNB just try this
    Instead of 12169 H use this Frequency 12719 wih sr 27500 if u get the signals then boom i will tell u the remaining frequencies also.
    take care.

  6. #6
    Junior Member Friend
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    Apr 2006
    Posts
    20
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    Thanks for your replies Guys.
    I dont think LNB can be Faulty. I just purchased the complete system 1 week ago. I'll try to turn it as you guys suggested.

    try turning on the lnb power to "on" from your stb setup. are you on a multidisecq switch like spaun? if your are, depending on the setting on the disecq, you may have to enable 22 kHz to on also. if all else fails, move your lnb as suggested, or change the lnb altogether.
    LNB Power is ON, and I am not using multidisecq switch.

    Quote Originally Posted by lovebird
    Bofore moving ur LNB just try this
    Instead of 12169 H use this Frequency 12719 wih sr 27500 if u get the signals then boom i will tell u the remaining frequencies also.
    take care.
    The Problem is with the Frequency of V Polarity. H Polarity Signals are OK. If you know something about V Polarity Frequencies, Please let me know.

    I complained this Problem to the Shop from where i purchased the System. The Guy there suggested to use 2 LNBS. Will that Help ?

  7. #7
    Junior Member Teacher
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    May 2004
    Location
    Kuwait
    Posts
    451
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default


    OK for V frequencies try this instead of 12183 V
    use 11633 V SR 27500 OR
    12733 V SR 27500
    check the signals now it should work for U.
    take care.

 

 

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. Strange problem........please help
    By scorpionz in forum RDI - English
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 27th November 2006, 22:40
  2. Strange signal problem. Please help!!
    By selim_uk in forum RDI - English
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 21st July 2006, 09:22
  3. Strange Problem
    By scorpionz in forum RDI - English
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 21st July 2006, 08:51
  4. Strange Problem
    By scorpionz in forum RDI - English
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 21st July 2006, 00:53
  5. help admin : strange login + post problem
    By superia4u in forum RDI - English
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 13th August 2005, 15:49

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Back to Top