Register

Welcome to the RDI-Board Community.

If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ by clicking the link above. You may have to register before you can post: click the register link above to proceed.


Donate Now Goal amount for this month: 100 EUR, Received: 100 EUR (100%)
Donate to support this site...

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 15 of 23
  1. #1
    Junior Member Friend
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    Apr 2006
    Posts
    48
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default **** Print of Astra 19.2 in Dubai?


    Is **** Print of Astra 19.2 available in Dubai or not? Can some body tell this. thanx

  2. #2
    Platinum member Expert
    Join Date
    Jun 2004
    Location
    29°20'N 47°59'E
    Posts
    5,711
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default Re: **** Print of Astra 19.2 in Dubai?

    Quote Originally Posted by imrankhan1
    Is **** Print of Astra 19.2 available in Dubai or not? Can some body tell this. thanx
    nopes, i don't think so.
    HP-Compaq DC5000 MT 1.5GB RAM
    Debian Squeeze with Smargos
    CCcam 2.1.4

  3. #3
    Junior Member Teacher
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Location
    KSA
    Posts
    140
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    footprint is very narrow, no chance
    STB info:
    Humax5400 with ****** FREECAM 2-019, Coship, Manhattan Plaza ST550 PVR with 80GB Maxtor Quickview HDD.
    Dish Info:
    HotBird,NileSat;ArabSat;Panamsat-10,AsiaSat3s
    Subscriptions:
    Showtime,Pehla

  4. #4
    Senior Member Expert
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    Oct 2003
    Location
    95° East
    Posts
    1,022
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    Dear,

    No it is not narrow - you can watch
    Regards

  5. #5
    Platinum member Expert
    Join Date
    Jun 2004
    Location
    29°20'N 47°59'E
    Posts
    5,711
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    with what size dish?
    HP-Compaq DC5000 MT 1.5GB RAM
    Debian Squeeze with Smargos
    CCcam 2.1.4

  6. #6
    Senior Member Expert
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    Oct 2003
    Location
    95° East
    Posts
    1,022
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    Dear

    Oh man - I need to go to the roof of my building - have to check with watchman - lots of work - really you need know?

    Regards

  7. #7
    Platinum member Expert
    Join Date
    Jun 2004
    Location
    29°20'N 47°59'E
    Posts
    5,711
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    yeah, and show some proof too if you can, with the dish pointing to Astra (referrence point hotbird) tv showing Astra channels so that you can claim your point (really very easy to claim things here in the forum, you know). since a lot of people i have talked to from Saudi, and here in kuwait has not got Astra with any tricks they try. been trying here in Kuwait with 3 mtrs dish, no luck. Astra is way too far for us here in the middle east, not even a single hint of a trace for a signal using Satlook. if you can prove your claim and re**** my statements, so much the better for us all.

    note: just give your watchman some shawarma and falafeel, he will let you go up the roof in no time.
    HP-Compaq DC5000 MT 1.5GB RAM
    Debian Squeeze with Smargos
    CCcam 2.1.4

  8. #8
    Junior Member Friend
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    Apr 2006
    Posts
    48
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    Yesterday I met one Dish Installation Guy and ask about Astra 19.2 is visible in Dubai or not. He replied that for Gulf Region they have closed **** print due to a lot of Sex Channels on it. I do't Know

  9. #9
    Senior Member Expert
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    Oct 2003
    Location
    95° East
    Posts
    1,022
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    Dear

    I will try man
    Regards

  10. #10
    Platinum member Expert
    Join Date
    Jun 2004
    Location
    29°20'N 47°59'E
    Posts
    5,711
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    no, it's not because of the sex channels. hotbird has a LOT of sex channels. Astra is not viewable here in ME simply because we are out of range/footprint. end of story.
    HP-Compaq DC5000 MT 1.5GB RAM
    Debian Squeeze with Smargos
    CCcam 2.1.4

  11. #11
    Junior Member Teacher
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Location
    KSA
    Posts
    140
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    totally agree with what Boknoy said, its not coz of sex channel, simple reason is the coverage territory does not include Middle east, give them a break lol, they have their own european satellites and want to cover their own region, why trying to peep into a territory u cant access

    Astra 19.2 not possible in ME, however last year i did read in "Satellite Guide" an arabic magazine that some ppl in dubai managed to get Astra 28.2 and they posted pics from the channels and DISH photographs aswell

    cheers
    STB info:
    Humax5400 with ****** FREECAM 2-019, Coship, Manhattan Plaza ST550 PVR with 80GB Maxtor Quickview HDD.
    Dish Info:
    HotBird,NileSat;ArabSat;Panamsat-10,AsiaSat3s
    Subscriptions:
    Showtime,Pehla

  12. #12
    Platinum member Expert
    Join Date
    Jun 2004
    Location
    29°20'N 47°59'E
    Posts
    5,711
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    must have missed that edition, then. anyhow, still i need to be convinced that it can be viewed. how big was the dish on dubai?
    HP-Compaq DC5000 MT 1.5GB RAM
    Debian Squeeze with Smargos
    CCcam 2.1.4

  13. #13
    Junior Member Teacher
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Location
    KSA
    Posts
    140
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    Astra 28.2 degree as per magazine was caught on 12 feet dish in Dubai.
    however they did admit they couldnt catch all the frequencies. but the ones they caught, they published the pics. its a reputed magazine and i had been reading it for 3 years, i stoppped reading it since sometime now coz more information is available online.

    i tried to catch Astra then, in Jeddah, west coast of saudi, coz i thought i should get better **** print, i didnt get anything on my 12 footer.
    STB info:
    Humax5400 with ****** FREECAM 2-019, Coship, Manhattan Plaza ST550 PVR with 80GB Maxtor Quickview HDD.
    Dish Info:
    HotBird,NileSat;ArabSat;Panamsat-10,AsiaSat3s
    Subscriptions:
    Showtime,Pehla

  14. #14
    Junior Member Friend
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    Apr 2006
    Posts
    48
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    Can any body confirm from Dubai that Astra 19.2 is visible in Dubai or Not

  15. #15
    Junior Member Friend
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Posts
    12
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default


    i know a guy in alain work in sat shop
    he can get u astra

    but with big satilate
    and u should have space

    he did it for a sheikh in dubai
    it took him 2 days


    it will cost u from 8000 dhs to 12000

 

 

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. TPS **** and SPICE
    By mystic1 in forum RDI - English
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 4th October 2006, 14:17
  2. NEW **** BAL CHANEL
    By kamran in forum RDI - English
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 6th August 2006, 05:27
  3. **** print of insat4 available in dubai or not?
    By sarwannaresh in forum RDI - English
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 27th April 2006, 17:17

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Back to Top