Register

Welcome to the RDI-Board Community.

If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ by clicking the link above. You may have to register before you can post: click the register link above to proceed.


Donate Now Goal amount for this month: 100 EUR, Received: 100 EUR (100%)
Donate to support this site...

Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: S'Video Out

  1. #1
    Banned Member Expert
    Join Date
    Apr 2005
    Location
    Coast of Ionian Sea
    Posts
    1,040
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default S'Video Out


    howdy mates,

    anyone please, got an idea what are the pin config of a S'video Out

    thnx
    No GUTS!No GLORY!
    .

  2. #2
    Gold Member Expert
    Join Date
    May 2004
    Location
    Socialist Republic of Hypocrates
    Posts
    3,578
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    here you go

    1 Y ground
    2 C ground
    3 Y (luminance+sync)
    4 C (crominance)

    and heres how you can convert an S-Video to Composit video signal

    Y-ground------------------+
    +---------- RCA/composite ground
    C-ground------------------+

    Y-------------------------+
    +--------- RCA/composite video
    C------------||-----------+
    470pF

  3. #3
    Junior Member Teacher
    Join Date
    Oct 2003
    Location
    Islamabad,Pakistan
    Posts
    274
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    Thanks saed i also tried various svideo to composite leads for tv out for my nvidia pc card but result was not good and spend alot of money for different svideo to composite leads.Now i will make the svideo to composite lead myself according to ur advice.Thanks once again

  4. #4
    Moderator Expert
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    Africa-Kenya-Nbi
    Posts
    3,108
    Posts Thanks / Likes

  5. #5
    Banned Member Expert
    Join Date
    Apr 2005
    Location
    Coast of Ionian Sea
    Posts
    1,040
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by cogil
    thanx for the info mates
    No GUTS!No GLORY!
    .

  6. #6
    Platinum member Expert
    Join Date
    Jun 2004
    Location
    29°20'N 47°59'E
    Posts
    5,711
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default


    define "results are not good". your output is just as good as what your tv can handle.
    HP-Compaq DC5000 MT 1.5GB RAM
    Debian Squeeze with Smargos
    CCcam 2.1.4

 

 

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Back to Top