Register

Welcome to the RDI-Board Community.

If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ by clicking the link above. You may have to register before you can post: click the register link above to proceed.


Donate Now Goal amount for this month: 100 EUR, Received: 100 EUR (100%)
Donate to support this site...

Results 1 to 7 of 7
  1. #1
    Junior Member Friend
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    Apr 2006
    Posts
    20
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default NEWBIE Help! I want to upgrade my Satellite System


    I have NEOSAT 1600+ set on HOTBIRD on which i can only view Free-to-Air channels. I cannot view any crypted channels on it. It says scrambled TV . Is there any method by which i can view those channels on my receiver ?
    If not then please guide me which receiver should i purchase ? i want to see HBO, Hallmark etc. Maximum channels possible.

    I'll really appreciate your Help.

  2. #2
    Platinum member Expert
    Join Date
    Aug 2005
    Location
    21.95° N 97.06° E
    Posts
    6,263
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default Re: NEWBIE Help! I want to upgrade my Satellite System

    Quote Originally Posted by usmanmr
    I have NEOSAT 1600+ set on HOTBIRD on which i can only view Free-to-Air channels. I cannot view any crypted channels on it. It says scrambled TV . Is there any method by which i can view those channels on my receiver ?
    If not then please guide me which receiver should i purchase ? i want to see HBO, Hallmark etc. Maximum channels possible.

    I'll really appreciate your Help.
    Hi friend, check on this site for Neosat 1600 plus software Click Here

    Hope this will help u.
    " 李俊明 Born To Help People "

    DM 500s , Pacific 3600 CI , Humax F2 Finder , Angel Box , My Dream Machine , Tatasky , KAON , Topfield 3030 , Yuri YR1Dap , Dynasat 7100 , F1 , Plus and II , Metabox II , 10 , Viva Vs 9000 , SkyBox II , X-Sat 430 , 420 , Bolt N2 , NewB , New Shine Ns 3000 , Victory V 889 , F1 Newshine , New Star , Innovia 3088 CA , Atom 7000 , PBI , Prosat , Dstv 3Q76 , GA 88a , Tatasky , Big Tv , Airtel .



  3. #3
    Gold Member Expert
    Join Date
    Mar 2004
    Location
    Lahore
    Posts
    3,718
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default Re: NEWBIE Help! I want to upgrade my Satellite System

    Quote Originally Posted by usmanmr
    I have NEOSAT 1600+ set on HOTBIRD on which i can only view Free-to-Air channels. I cannot view any crypted channels on it. It says scrambled TV . Is there any method by which i can view those channels on my receiver ?
    If not then please guide me which receiver should i purchase ? i want to see HBO, Hallmark etc. Maximum channels possible.

    I'll really appreciate your Help.
    To watch HBO and Hallmark you need a decoder with valid card to decrypt channels
    Upgrade your Neosat with latest s/w and enjoy with Hotbird
    Fte Max 100S
    Humax IRCI-5400z
    Asiasat 3S,NSS 6,Insat 4B,Thaicom2/5,Intelsat7/10,HB 6/7A/8

  4. #4
    Junior Member Friend
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    Apr 2006
    Posts
    20
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    Thanks for your help guys, i downloaded the softwares from the above mentioned site, but i still cant watch any decrypted channels... Is it not possible with my reciever Should i purchase some other receiver

  5. #5
    Platinum member Expert
    Join Date
    Jun 2004
    Location
    29°20'N 47°59'E
    Posts
    5,711
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    downloaded where, to your pc? did you upload it to your receiver? (Just checking)

    which channels are you trying to view anyway?
    HP-Compaq DC5000 MT 1.5GB RAM
    Debian Squeeze with Smargos
    CCcam 2.1.4

  6. #6
    Junior Member Friend
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    Apr 2006
    Posts
    20
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    Yes, i did upgrade my Recver, after Downloading I want to view HBO, AXN, etc.

    Max channels possible.... but i cannot view any of the encrypted channels.
    even after upgrading my reciever.

    Please Help

  7. #7
    Junior Member Friend
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    Apr 2006
    Posts
    20
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default


    no one knows anything about it ? kindly suggest which Decoder i should purchase to view those channels

 

 

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. Newbie trying to get into satellite tv and howto decode
    By recon1025 in forum RDI - English
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 29th July 2006, 16:26
  2. digiturk's system might have been changed to another system
    By xcharlestonw in forum RDI - English
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 18th June 2006, 01:13
  3. Replies: 0
    Last Post: 9th June 2006, 00:05
  4. Newbie and need help...
    By micron in forum RDI - English
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 28th January 2006, 08:50

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Back to Top